Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Beautiful building xx

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Shower to low, moved room no problem, ordered paper did not arrive. Staff very pleasant (need to smile more) very clean for an old building. Lovely and quiet no noise from other guests or parties. Relatives live 15mins away never heard of it. Need to market better xx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok for one night

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I was staying here on my own as I was in business in the area. The hotel was ok. Nothing wrong with it but nothing outstanding either. I'd probably stay here again if I was in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in 17th century building.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Overall, a good experience only let down by 1 very unfriendly member of staff who looks after breakfast and early checkouts. He needs to be reminded he's in the hospitality industry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Nice hotel, but issue with check in

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Lovely looking hotel, very pretty.
Cons: Understaffed and very disappointing that the Manager did not apologise for the mistake and speak to us personally. Uncomfortable beds and room decor
Location: Visiting on business.
Booked 2 superior rooms with Expedia, but on check in there was only one room available and it wasn't a superior, the hotel believed that Expedia only booked one room, although I had the proof of booking. They swapped the available room from a double to a twin and suggested I share with my work colleague! This clearly wasn't acceptable to us, so they looked for other accommodation in the area, but everywhere was fully booked. We eventually agreed to take the one available room and another room that was about to undergo maintenance to the shower, and did not have any water to the room (although in the end, there was water to the room). We were offered compensation, which was satisfactory, but money wasn't the real issue here at all. We were looked after by the Receptionist and I presume an Assistant Manager (who kept having to leave us to serve in the restaurant). Both these ladies were very nice and a credit to the hotel. They kept referring to the Manager (Marius?), but he was too busy also serving food and did not come to speak to us once, even though he passed us many times in the reception area. I think this was incredibly rude and very disappointing. The whole episode took over 30 minutes to resolve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely disgusting - booked a suite for our wedding night. Arrived to be told the room had been sold to someone else. Explained that I had called two days before to confirm the room was booked and that it was my wedding night. I was then told that no room is guaranteed untill payment is made upon arrival. The manager was not in and could only be contacted by telephone. Regardless of how kind and apologetic the staff were the next day, no amount of kindness can change the fact that they sold my "reserved" room to the highest bidder.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Bed let the hotel down

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looks quite run down, staff really helpful and food lovely. The mattress we had was horrendous, it had collapsed one side so a whole night with springs in my back, meaning no sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bed was small for a couple The toilet flush is not gd water is very low And it should be none smoking room and sheets everything stinks smoke
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Stourport

Good

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was every good, staff were nice. However we did have a problem finding the room. Some signs would be helpful for clear and distinct directions. We stayed in the Brewry house and found it extremely difficult to find the entrance door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Beautiful quiet hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
After a small panic when the hotel hadn't received our booking from Expedia, the staff were incredibly helpful and managed to find a room for us. The Suite we were put into was amazing, really spacious, will definitely consider booking one in the future. Food was really nice in the bar.