Ratings based on 2,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Don't charge guest to park.
Great view. No mention that parking would cost $42 a night. Outrageous. Food was poor. Breakfast was pitiful. They should visit Hyatt Place at Braintree to see how far away they are from being a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View and Nice Rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The View, the Staff, the Room were all excellent!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to Airport.
They have very comfortable rooms with spectacular views of the city. It is so to the airport and you can take a Water Taxi right over to the city in less than 15 minutes. I will stay here again anytime I need to be in Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Just the basics for the $$

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: good question. shuttle to the airport?
Cons: see my review
Location: Nothing within walking distance. Had to take public transportation if you wanted to eat or see anything. Surrounded by the airport and another hotel
First of all $42 to park at the hotel overnight? Ludicrous. Bare minimum on amenities. No fridge or microwave which are pretty standard these days. Supposed to have a beautiful water view and all we could see out the window was the airport and runway. Walls must have been pretty thin. I could honestly hear a man in the room next door snoring! Every time a door shut we knew that as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Service and smiles

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great free shuttle to airport. Lovely ambience in the restaurant/bar, and reasonable cost for good French champagne...my sort of place!
Cons: Not cheap, but nowhere in Boston is.
Location: Across the harbour from the city centre but very quick and easy to access by water taxi.
Fantastic view from our room, fantastic service from all staff, smiles and willingness to help from everyone. Room spacious and bed very comfortable; no noise at all from the airport. Regular water taxi to multiple destinations on request, a little expensive but very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Very pleased

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: View of Boston from room and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: At airport but very friendly and helpfulshuttle drivers take you to subway and from there easy access to city
Beautiful hotel friendly and helpfull staff.easy access to Boston. Had a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed and deceiving

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and coffee was good
Location: Not much to do except very close to the airport
This did not look like the same hotel I booked on Expedia. The bathrooms were kind of gross and the check-in staff was rude. The bellmen were nice but paying $40/night to park ourselves in the parking lot 10 yards away was a little excessive. We also tried to carry in a nice bottle of wine from the car to bring to the room and we were not allowed. This seemed ridiculous to us and they were adamant that this was not acceptable. I have never heard about this before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Fantastic - would recommend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The best Airport Hotel I have stayed in. It is at the end of the runway but didn't hear a single plane.
Cons: Nothing - it had all that was needed after a long flight
Location: Water Taxi from outside the back of the hotel straight into the heart of Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Upgrade room
Cons: Nothing first class
Hotel is very nice the room was very big an spacious hot tub an glass shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

"meals" disappointing - location excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: 24 hour airport shuttle
Cons: server training, breakfast box - it really couldn't get much worse!
Location: Logan airport
My husband ordered a meal with the meat well done, I ordered fish. We waited a very long time for the meals to come - my fish was just warm (possibly started at the same time as my husband's meal) so I sent it back to be reheated. This took over 15 minutes. The "server" we had should never have been employed. Her attitude was disinterested, and her appearance extremely untidy, with stringy long blonde hair all over the place. She didn't keep us informed,. but when we called her over - no mean feat to attract her attention either - she just said it's not my fault, it's up to the kitchen. In the end the maitre 'd came over to see what was going on and cancelled the charge for my meal. When it did finally come, it was very nice, but my husband had finished his meal. As we had an early flight, I ordered a breakfast box for each of us. WOW! What a standard the Hyatt sets for this "service" - one plain bagel, with nothing to spread on it and a banana - plus a cup of tea. The location of the hotel at the end of the runway and the fact that they have a 24 hour shuttle service is the reason that we booked to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, Louisiana

Good hotel on Boston Harbor

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed here because we had an early flight the next morning. We booked a harbor view room which was beautiful. This hotel had a shuttle to the airport( which is close by). The trolley tour does pick up st this hotel and we were able to purchase our tour package through the hotel also. There is water taxi service which is discounted when you show them your tour sheets if you choose to cross over to the historical side of Boston.