Ratings based on 2,457 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to airport and downtown.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and service quality.
Everthing is fine except the use of public pc is on a fee basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I think the hotel is over priced! However what is nice it is clean, very close to the airport, and has a free shuttle which is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport access

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Seems remodeled, gorgeous views of the city without having to experience the traffic of it. Great place to fly in and have a meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the Logan Airport

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice check in and out staff. Clean rooms and close to the Logan Airport are good features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We were at the Hyatt Regency for two nights due to flight cancellations. It was its own vacation. Great restaurant with glass walls overlooking Boston. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is new so everything sparkled. Free shuttle to the airport. Very reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a celebration

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Comfort, and location when you are taking an early flight out of Logan
Location: The hotel is at the airport, good if you are using the airport.
I first stayed at the Hyatt for a Xmas party I was invited years ago. Years later some friends stayed overnight at the Hyatt to take an early flight they had. They invited us for dinner and cocktails, it was great; therefore the time came and we had and early flight out of Logan, we decided to stay there, why not starting your vacation the day before. We enjoyed the dinner at the Lobby overlooking Boston Harbor. The following year we did the same. Started our vacation the day before. The staff remembered us, we got wonderful service and it is nice to feel welcome. The morning of our early flight was great, complementary coffee and apples in the lobby, shuttle-bus to terminals every 10 minutes. The celebration does not need to start when you arrive your final destination, the celebration can start the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Boston Harbor.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Best view of the harbor. Free shuttle to the T and airport was fantastic and had GREAT drivers.
Cons: Bar was not stocked properly. Staff could not make because the ingredients were locked up for 2 different drinks. Soup was lukewarm.
Overall a fine hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Great rooms. Very clean. Fantastic view. The airport is literally right next door, so you can hear airplanes as they arrive and depart. Didn't bother me, but might be troubling to light sleepers. Very convenient to explore the city with multiple public transit facilities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Pre flight stopover - again!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Condition, quietness and cleanliness
Cons: The bench seating against the back wall in the dining room was not at an appropriate height for the dining tables. The seat also wobbled.
Location: Right next to the airport with views either across the bay to Boston City, or to the runways of the airport. The is also a pleasant harbourside walk.
This is now our 3rd stay at this hotel and we will continue to use it for our pre-flight stopovers so long as they maintain the standards of excellence they are currently achieving. The comfort, facilities and food are all excellent and topped off by those amazing views of the City of Boston across the harbour. The lack of noise from the airport continually surprises us since it is right next to the runways, but the sound insulation is first rate and you can be guaranteed a good night's sleep. The courtesy shuttle bus runs regularly to the airport and only takes 10 to 15 mins depending on which terminal you are going to. The only minor problem we had this time was the bench seating against the back wall in the dining room, which was too low for the dining tables. The seat also wobbled, so didn't seem to have been put together very well. Such a pity when the restaurant is so good and the staff so attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel close to airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Harbour and airport.
Staff helpful. Rooms in good condition, as is the overall hotel. Utilised the shuttle, which was excellent service to get to MTBA and the airport when leaving. Overall very pleasant experience staying at this hotel of part of trip to the USA from overseas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Additional charges

Posted Dec 26, 2016
They had me pay 42$ for parking!!! This unacceptable. Totally unexpected