Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Clean hotel, larger rooms than most

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Larger rooms than most hotels!
Cons: N/A
Location: Weird location located behind a shopping center (you must go through and around the shopping center to get to the hotel). Motel-style hotel.
I've stayed at Homewood Suites before and was surprised to see that this location was more "motel" style in its layout. Rather than a "high-rise" hotel, this was more of a spread out complex, each section of buildings no more than (I believe) 3 floors tall. On the bright side, this does make parking more convenient as you can park right out side of your building, however, depending on the weather you may get caught in the rain or cold running to the stairs, into the hotel, or in between the buildings walking to the lobby (like we did). Additionally, we found that we could only get to the hotel by driving through the parking lot of the shopping center in front of it. This made it hard to find at first and also wasn't quick to get in and out of. We were pleased with our hotel room, as it was clean and everything felt up to date and new, but our door room did have some weird flaw where it looked like it was left cracked open even though it was closed. This made us feel wary about the safety of the room, but we didn't experience any trouble during our stay. We also liked that the hotel provided breakfast (they have other free meals throughout the week but we only ate breakfast).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Don't count on the Shuttle

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Sandra and the Breakfast
Cons: Shuttle
Location: Not a good location especially when it is raining.
We ordered a shuttle the night before when we went to the front desk in the morning even though it was in the book no shuttle, they told us not to worry they would order us a cab (late). When he showed up the cab was dirty he went inside then came back out with a cup of coffee. We assumes since it said free shuttle that taxi would be free, nope he only takes cash. Just disappointing. SANDRA in the evening is GREAT very accommodating, the BEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Love it here! Great spacious rooms. Fabulous staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Fabulous stay Great staff Super comfortable Love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Helpful Staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast and cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: Three rooms we booked had issues with the plumbing...
The staff was very accommodating. We booked multiple rooms for a wedding. It seemed like everyone had special requests (early check ins, late check outs, room location requirements etc.) The staff was extremely helpful and so patient with us all. They did everything they could to get everyone the exact room they wanted. Breakfast was also great - best waffles ever according to a few in our party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alex

was close to my brother

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast in the morning & convenient
Cons: That front desk gives you WiFi info upon arrival
Location: It was close to my brothers. There is a grocery store by the hotel. Close to campus
I've stay at Homewood Suites in the past & its always a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Not a Great Experience

Posted May 2, 2017
Zero hot water. Smelled of gasoline. Overcharged.
5 out of 5
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Great location, close to CU, but not too close

Posted May 1, 2017
Location: Chatagua Park hiking. CU Campus. Pearl Street shopping and dining. 45 minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park.
Great location. Close to CU to enjoy all campus activities, but not so close to have the "college feel." Very clean and quiet hotel. Apartment layout is great. Bedrooms are away from hallway, making for a quiet night's rest. No hallway noise. Tub/shower separate from sink/vanity making it easy for multiple people to get ready at once. Behind Safeway grocery and a few restaurants. Highly recommend Gondolier. Great Italian. They do take out, everything from chicken parm to pizza.
4 out of 5
by Hana

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast service. Room was comfortable and clean. Please improve maintenance of landscaped areas, then you will earn even better ratings. We will recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hot breakfast had many choices to fill up on. I appreciated the suite that had the extra pull out bed in the sofa. The fan above the king bed was a nice extra feature. The bed was very comfortable. The early morning outside noise as very audible within the room.