Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Number of good restaurants near by - easy to walk downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, ab

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I've been to many hotel. This one is by far very nice. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The room were clean and very comfortable. Price were very reasonable and location was great. Parking was spacious outside but limited. Underground parking was tight but ideal for smaller cars. Was surprise that they change there hot breakfast daily. Would be close to excellent if there was a swimming pool. Overall a great hotel. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a great location and very clean. The room was large and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by gfd, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The location was close to everything we needed. It was great being able to walk to 17th ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by I Gidov, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review We are happy you have stayed with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Good.clean.good view.next time I will one more come back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by gd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are happy that you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Clean and comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, good service
We drove from Banff to Calgary and stayed 1 night at the Hotel. The receptionist at the front desk was so helpful. It was a pleasure to deal with her as she not only issued our room but gave us tips about what to see. She booked our airport shuttle and nothing was too difficult for her. Breakfast was included and was the usual hotel fare. The Hotel is situate in a good area and walking distance to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by gd, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC

Good Value

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Liked the fact that there was free parking as Calgary downtown is so expensive,great room with the King bed and spacious room,nice breakfast with good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by gd, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you found our rooms spacious and breakfast nice. We are the only hotel in Downtown Calgary that offers free parking 7 days a week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very old hotal

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The internet very slow, most of the time, it didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by gd, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will be going through renovations this fall. Regarding internet, we do provide 24 hour support in case you run in with issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good location walking distance to the Calgary Stampede and many restaurants. Great, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GFD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Clean, good location, rooms comfortable and breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Truda , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!