Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Good hotel for good price

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Won't find a better suite hotel for this price. Staff was helpful and friendly, room was quite comfortable. My wife and daughter were comfortable so I'm happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

AMAZING value. Can't recommend highly enough.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Space of the suites, full kitchen, BBQ/pool/courtyard/etc and exceptional customer service for unbeatable value.
Cons: Honestly, nothing. I am very, very impressed with this accommodation.
Location: Fantastic location. Shares a parking lot with Tim Horton's and Cactus Club. Block away from big shopping area. Right off the highway.
Our family spends a lot of time in hotels due to frequent business trips. This is the best accommodation for the value we have ever stayed at. I'm not receiving anything to say so; this is an honest review of my stay. First: the value. We always look for full suites to accommodate our family. I have never seen such spacious suites as this at a price even remotely close to what these book for. Normally we spend double. The rooms are clean, spacious, accommodating and comfortable at an unbeatable price point. For value alone, this place is worth booking. This place truly values the customer. You are greeted with free snacks at the desk. Popcorn in your room, a schedule of events for guests and a grocery list for them to pick up groceries for you (!!). Pool, sports courtyard, even free BBQ to use for your meals. Each room has DVD players -- because rather than charge the standard $20/movie PPV on TV, they a large binder of hundreds of current DVD movies that are FREE for guests to borrow. The complementary breakfast spread is the best I've ever seen. I must commend Megan, the desk clerk for our stay. She was beyond friendly and helpful, and went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be, even understanding when an emergency had to cut our stay short and required a last minute cancellation of our last night. Unreal value. The best in Calgary, and we've stayed at a lot of them. Beyond impressed. You can tell the owner of this outfit really cares for their guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Always feel so at home. The suite and the rooms feels so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent, uk

Very clean, comfortable and convenient for airport

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and pleasant staff
Cons: More tables needed at breakfast
Pleasant, helpful staff, clean room and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything You Need

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great room, full kitchen. Pool and Gym were good, hot tub was a plus. Good Breakfast. Very close to airport and downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Alright Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel was alright; free breakfast, free parking, free WiFi, a gym, swimming pool and a basketball court. One of my few complaints is the receptionists. We got there an hour before the check in time and the receptionist we got did not even say hi until I said hi first, I asked if I can check in early and told us to wait until there were rooms available. It wasn't a problem until someone came up to the front desk and she happily helped them, even though we've been waiting longer. I brushed this off thinking it has been a long day, and it was a long weekend so she probably just had a bad day. But everytime I called the front desk or approached her, she just had a bad vibe. I would ask for extra conditioners or towels and she just had an attitude. I didn't catch her name but she had short hair and dark lipstick. But she wasn't the only one working the front desk (thank god). I love one of the girls there; her name is Adidi (not sure about the spelling) but she is friendly! She called me in my room when we checked in to make sure we like our room (+1), she greeted us in the morning when we went down for breakfast (+1), whenever I had concerns she would help me in a heartbeat, and when the hotel had a fire at night, she handled it very well. Overall SHE KNOWS CUSTOMER SERVICE!! I love her. This hotel is better than general hotels, that I can say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good space for a family.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Only complaint was that sofabed was very uncomfortable and we hand to make it up ourselves. Staff were wonderful!
3 out of 5
by Laura from Edmontom

Good for the value

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a kitchenette with separate bedroom and pull put sofa. The room was clean if a little dated, the bed was okay but not great. The sofa bed mattress was due for a replacement but it was just for the kids. The only complaint was when we were making up the sofa bed the linens in the bag weren't all clean, one sheet had a large crusty stain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge AB

Noisy fridge

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room, parking and breakfast
Cons: New quiet fridge
only negative was a noisy fridge - hard to sleep. Everything else was a 10 out of 10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Liked the suites with kitchens, especially full-sized fridge.
Cons: The pullouts were very small and extremely uncomfortable. Not suitable for adults.
Location: It's not too bad a drive downtown, though it can get congested trying to get to the Stampede grounds.
Our stay was pretty good. Desk staff was accommodating, although the lady that checked us in was a bit brusque. The hotel advertises tennis courts, but what they have is not actually a tennis court (about half the size of a regular court) and there was no net. There is however a basketball net, so you can play one on one games. We also practised our short tennis strokes. Just don't expect a tennis court.