Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to stores, conservation area.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location good for shopping, restaurants, etc.
This motel needs an overhaul of just about everything, very old and broken things and rusty items. It was clean and staff great. Had an issue with the pool in that someone let their child poo in the pool (obvious that child should not have been in the pool) and it was dubiously cleaned at a slow pace, so totally spoiled our 1 day of pool side activity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of renovations.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
If you love the smell of Bob Marley concerts and ashtrays this should be your destination. Lots of drama in and around the hotel with some of the guests. Not what I would deem kid friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
There is convenient parking right outside many of the rooms. Comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just horrible......

Posted Jul 1, 2017
By far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.... rooms were dirty, feel the springs in the bed, AC works when it wants to, wifi slow and neighbors we're yelling all night, and to top it off there were prostitutes next room over and knocking on our window........pay me I wouldn't stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarnia ontario

The worse experience ever

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Our stay at super 8 was horrible the floors were slippery as ever Supposedly the bed was a queen well we hzve a queen at home that was no queen and sleeping well we did not sleep the mattress was like sleeping on a cement floor and every time we moved the bed made a noise like it was going to break so our stay was horrible waste of money and ruined our away time. When we left we told the front desk and he did not seem to care one-way or another
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
The toilet barley flushed and the shower is so small it only for real came up to my shoulder
1 out of 5
by Wendy

Do not stay here!!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for three nights for my daughter's volleyball provincial vb championships and this was an old, smelly hotel. The beds were totally uncomfortable, showers had no water pressure and ran cold/hot randomly, the sink tap sprayed water all over, hair in tub, paint chipped off walls, stains on floor. Free continental breakfast is a joke. Orange juice tastes like syrup/ concentrate and warm- wouldn't even touch anything else! Didn't clean room all day even when reminded at 3:30 when asking for more towels. then "cleaning staff" left for the night at 8:00 when we can back to still an uncleaned room! It was so awful we left and went to a different hotel where we could feel cleaner and much more comfy with our family for the rest of our stay. $100 / night should cover the basic necessities at least! Do not stay here - even sleeping in your car would be better!!
4 out of 5
by Myrna

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel could use updating. Visible old leaks showing on wall. Mattress not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room service did not clean the floor.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
they cleaned the floor after requested the first day, but did not for the second day. as no slipper available it is kind of inconvenient and need to be improved.
3 out of 5
by Robert Blissett

Get what you pay for

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff but very dated and overall 'cheap' sums it up. Tub surround had cracks, sink drain plug was stuck closed, and a single used rubber glove was left on the fridge (who knows what was just cleaned with it). Area was great though, lots of restaurants and shopping. But price was right, and kind of met my expectations based on that alone. Probably wouldn't book again.