Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

4 stars hotel, hardly deserves 3

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Everything is old in this hotel. Starting from the elevator to the rooms. Parking isn't free, you have to pay 12euro. The room wasn't clean. Room size was ok for a family however we felt like being in a 2 stars hotel. Doesn't worth half of the price we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels ive stayed in. Wifi was bad. Rooms were not comfortable. Had a strange odor. No iron available my entire stay. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Value for money,bit dated, little too far out

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment we were allocated on arrival late at night had not been cleaned. We were immediately given an upgrade to a duplex which was bigger and had an extra room and bathroom. The kitchen was not well supplied but did have glasses and some utensils. Not very clean however. Cleaning in general was poor. The reception staff were excellent in sorting out any issues and very helpful. The location is not walkable to the Croisette but there are buses for €1.50 single or get a 3 day unlimited ticket for €7, a real bargain. Nice small cafe nearby for breakfast and small supermarket open late at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Did not live up to what was promised

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: The need to live up to what they promise to deliver
When I booked the hotel I paid for a room with a balcony. However my room had no balcony. For what I paid, any extra amenity would have been welcome. When I tried to get a credit through Expedia I was denied.
1 out of 5
by Bradley

Horrible experience, I do not recommend!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. I booked this hotel in a beach city specifically for the 3 rooftop hot-tubs advertised. I arrived to find the hot-tubs were drained and non-operational. In addition the WIFI is horribly slow and unusable, and the room is dated. We left immediately because this hotel was so bad, yet the management refused to refund any portion of our money.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. The owner is helpful.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Hurst

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotel was all locked up and in darkness. Fortunately some locals helped out and we managed to call an emergency number. Reception closes at 9pm !!!! It is a LONG walk to the sites and harbour
4 out of 5
by Vicky from Winsford

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment with balcony, really clean and spacious. Around a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the beach and main restaurant and bars. Is on a bit of a hill walking back up but as long as you aren't carrying heavy bags it wouldn't be a problem! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALBERT AND NELLY

GREAT

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice and clean hotel. Kudos to the staff. Great stay. Comfortable. Small elevator..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian B.

Special Occasion Family Trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel met our expectations however a second shower for a family suite is necessary. It was clean, friendly and breakfast was sufficient. The location is a 20 minute walk - up hill on way back. Cannes was experiencing a heat wave so perhaps not an issue at regular temperature. We really enjoyed our holiday. We will definitely holiday here again.