Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. The owner is helpful.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Hurst

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotel was all locked up and in darkness. Fortunately some locals helped out and we managed to call an emergency number. Reception closes at 9pm !!!! It is a LONG walk to the sites and harbour
4 out of 5
by Vicky from Winsford

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment with balcony, really clean and spacious. Around a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the beach and main restaurant and bars. Is on a bit of a hill walking back up but as long as you aren't carrying heavy bags it wouldn't be a problem! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALBERT AND NELLY

GREAT

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice and clean hotel. Kudos to the staff. Great stay. Comfortable. Small elevator..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian B.

Special Occasion Family Trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel met our expectations however a second shower for a family suite is necessary. It was clean, friendly and breakfast was sufficient. The location is a 20 minute walk - up hill on way back. Cannes was experiencing a heat wave so perhaps not an issue at regular temperature. We really enjoyed our holiday. We will definitely holiday here again.
3 out of 5
by SteveNL

Businessman/workman sojourn

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff and management are fantastic, English is not their native tongue. Being more accustomed to 4-star hotels in USA, this is not the place when traveling with my wife -she will be upset with the small everything from a closet for a toilet to a small shower area. Room is totally clean and stark. Only parking is offset which hotel provides an elevator to move your car between 3 floors. As a businessman/workman who needs to leave in the area for a period of time, this is an ideal place to stay. Great bakeries and restaurants that are inexpensive and totally convenient.
4 out of 5
by bruno luiz from Beijing, China

Nice hotel in Cannes but beware of horrible wifi

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel in Cannes. staff are super friendly and helpful. The only complain I have is that the wifi connection is horrible and barely works in the rooms...this should be disclosed to guests on their hotel.com page. when I asked the staff about it they said that it works well in the reception and that I can try to connect to it in the room, if it doesn't work, I can use it in the reception area. That's a very stupid answer. If that's the case then it's the hotel's obligation to clearly state this in their profile page. Hotel is about 15 minute walk to the beach and about 4 minutes to the closest bus stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zero wifi in-room - Truly for a budget traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were quite friendly and the rooms are decent if you are looking for a very base level budget option that is simply mostly clean and spacious. The in-room wifi advertised was nonexistent in my room on the third floor so I spent a large part of the evening using it in the dark lobby. When I asked about the fridge not being on, I was told that normally they charge more for its use. However, I did receive a call from the receptionist later saying I could just turn the fridge on myself. Overall very tidy, but there was a small bug constantly running in and out of cracks in the walls in the bathroom. I did not feel the stay was worth the value of purchase, but it could have been worse. About a 15 minute walk to the train station/20 to the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Milwaukee

At Home on the French Riviera

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and having a small kitchen.
Cons: I would like it if wi-fi was free
Location: The location is on a main street leading into Cannes. Close to the film festival, beaches, shopping, and small museum.
This small hotel is walking distance downhill to Cannes shopping and beach and a very quick bus ride uphill after dinner. It's so easy to hop on the bus for a few Euro after sight seeing all day. The hotel is very clean with friendly staff. The extra buffet breakfast is simple, and is enough to last until a late lunch. The buffet is carefully watched over and replenished immediately by caring staff. Eric who mans the front desk is very helpful and courteous. The rooms are quite clean and maintained daily. The room we booked had two bedrooms, a bathroom, and a bathing room, a living room with a fold out bed, a kitchenette, and a small dressing or office room. There were also two small balconies off one of the bedrooms, and the dining area. There was also plenty of storage. It was a very comfortable place to come back to after a day at Cannes.