Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The ambiance and staff
Cons: The food at the restaurants is sadly lacking in quality that doesn't live up to the expectation given by the appearance and service.
I stayed at the Omni resort with my wife for 2 days and 2 nights. It is a beautiful resort and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The grounds are gorgeously maintained, the links are impeccable and the views are positively majestic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean hotel, a little pricey but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Amazing

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff, food, experience is the best!!! The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are having only the best experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from encino, ca

It was okay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel overall was okay but when we checked in, they told us where we are staying and gave us a map for us to find our room. Bear in mind this is a huge resort and it was night time and our first time here. It took us some time to find the parking lot they told us to park in which was closest to our room. Nothing was clearly labeled and no one even offered to guide us to our room which I thought was kind of rude. We checked into the room and overall the room was okay. I can’t say it was very clean as the carpets had stains. We were there for only one night so it was fine I guess. I had booked spa reservations for my husband and I the following morning and I called that night to cancel and apparently no one could help me because the spa was closed and so was the concierge. I called the next morning and told the concierge that I need to cancel our appt. She was extremely rude and was quickly trying to get me off the phone. She told me that I would be charged 50% of the overall total and I said no one ever told me that nor is it in your site. The spa called me and told me that my appt was canceled and the concierge was confused. She better have been. Overall it was kind of boring as there was barely anyone there and it was kind of dead at the resort. I like places where there are lots of people and it’s fun or have some scenery. This was just not the hotel for me so my husband and I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds and it has everything you need without having to leave the hotel. Our room was great, but a bit of a walk away from the main buildings. Overall, a good couple of days at this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora Co

Resort for wedding.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Called early to request early check in since we were attending a 4pm wedding. I was assured the resort would accommodate us. I tried to get this room for 3 hours and they did not have a room till 3pm which left little time to get ready for the wedding/drive to ceremony. The staff did NOT care. They did nothing to assist us. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gorgeous hotel with fantastic amenities.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Pools, gorgeous grounds, healthy food choices, entertainment, spa
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: You don't need to leave but if you choose to, there are great restaurants in downtown Encinitas 2 exits south. Also Cinopolis for a fancy movie.
This is my go to place everytime I am in the area. Fantastic fascilities for adults and kids. Incredible spa for a girl friend weekend or water slides and smores for my kids for a family weekend. Great food and music for dinner as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Golf, tennis, swimming & spa services

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: location, location location
They have upgraded this resort since our last stay. I would have to say that everything is very updated except the self parking. If you stay at one side of the resort the parking is ridiculous. We enjoyed the spa services, and the golf course as well as dining in the two restaurants Bob's and the Bistro. Good food, nice service, very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca

Great pools for families

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel, when ur here you really don't have to. Everything you need is within the property. Overall the staff was nice, the resort was well maintained. The downside is check in is 4 so we got there and took the kids straight to the pool, but the poolside grill closed so we couldn't get a snack/food or drinks. Also the parking is not convenient if you have little kids. You must valet and golf carts drive you to your room. If you self park the parking lot is very far from any room. So if you have kids be prepared to unload at valet and load into a golf cart to get to your room. The grounds big and are really meant to walk or you call for a golf cart to pick you up. Overall it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family place, but buildings getting a bit old

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great grounds and settings. We really enjoyed wateslides - though their height cut off is silly and made it so kids have to be 8 or so to be able to use them. Our room seemed a bit older and had a slight musty smell but overall comfortable.