Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gorgeous hotel with fantastic amenities.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Pools, gorgeous grounds, healthy food choices, entertainment, spa
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: You don't need to leave but if you choose to, there are great restaurants in downtown Encinitas 2 exits south. Also Cinopolis for a fancy movie.
This is my go to place everytime I am in the area. Fantastic fascilities for adults and kids. Incredible spa for a girl friend weekend or water slides and smores for my kids for a family weekend. Great food and music for dinner as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Golf, tennis, swimming & spa services

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: location, location location
They have upgraded this resort since our last stay. I would have to say that everything is very updated except the self parking. If you stay at one side of the resort the parking is ridiculous. We enjoyed the spa services, and the golf course as well as dining in the two restaurants Bob's and the Bistro. Good food, nice service, very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca

Great pools for families

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel, when ur here you really don't have to. Everything you need is within the property. Overall the staff was nice, the resort was well maintained. The downside is check in is 4 so we got there and took the kids straight to the pool, but the poolside grill closed so we couldn't get a snack/food or drinks. Also the parking is not convenient if you have little kids. You must valet and golf carts drive you to your room. If you self park the parking lot is very far from any room. So if you have kids be prepared to unload at valet and load into a golf cart to get to your room. The grounds big and are really meant to walk or you call for a golf cart to pick you up. Overall it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family place, but buildings getting a bit old

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great grounds and settings. We really enjoyed wateslides - though their height cut off is silly and made it so kids have to be 8 or so to be able to use them. Our room seemed a bit older and had a slight musty smell but overall comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Carlsbad vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2017
What I would need to write about this hotel, it would not fit in this space provided. Hotel has nice grounds, but rooms are outdated without any maintenance done in the past 10 years. From paying top dollars amount you would expect everything to be perfect, but as we walked into the suite we saw bugs crawling on a dusty floor, carpet dirty and old as a building, spiderwebs in a bathroom and on a porch, spider was hanging above my head when I stepped outside, beds were not made when we first got there and some creepy doll was on a bed . Also dirty towels in a bathroom floor. It was a disgusting. Just avoid this hotel , not worth a penny. We used to go every year to the Paradise Point Resort and this year decided to change and check other resorts nearby, but it was a huge mistake .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

great place to relax with family y the pool.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location & amenities
Cons: lazy river for kids pool!
Location: The property has a shopping center, spa, tennis courts, golf, restaurants. Lots of restaurants nearby and the beach is very close too.
Nice location, lots of activities for kids, and great food. We spent a very nice & relaxing long weekend at the hotel & would gladly visit it again soon! Highly recommend it to family with kids!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location was close to family.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom and room.
Very expensive hotel. I would have expected the room to be fresher, carpets and decor were tired. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Kid Friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. The grounds looked amazing, there were so many beautiful plants. The hotel is very kid friendly. I have 2 boys and they loved the different pools, water slides etc. strongly reccommed for a quick getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Teresa Mostelleer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about La Costa Resort. we appreciate you staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, California

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: My wife and I took our youngest daughter that is in a wheelchair and we had no trouble getting around.
Location: We stayed around the Hotel exclusively.
Very nice. Clean spacious room with amazing bathroom and beautiful surroundings. Restaurant and shops also amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing spa, beautiful sceneries

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Spent two nights, beautiful relaxing environment. Got an upgrade to a villa, spacious room, amazing spa