Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton,ohio

Rude staff, dirty rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was dirty, the staff was rude, there was food in the refrigerator from previous guest. Would not recommend staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. This is certainly not our standard of service, and we have addressed your concerns with our staff. We appreciate you reaching out so that we may correct these issues in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for location.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I was less than impressed with our room. It was small and contained an old, stained chair. Very few outlets were available for charging. The coffee maker was on a shelf under the bedside table. The room did not lend itself to relaxing due to lack of space and lack of amenities. On the plus side, the location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is not a 4 star room

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The location is really good but the room they gives is especially the first room is really dirty. Ficilities inside the room is old, pay attention to the heir dryer, it seems like no one ever clean it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our great location, but disappointed that the rest of your experience was unsatisfactory. Guestroom cleanliness is a top priority, and the issues you mentioned will be addressed with our staff. We hope you will join us again so we have a chance to show you a more enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to everything. Once I parked my car never had to use it until it was time for me to go back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EASY ACCESS

Posted Dec 29, 2016
AS LONG YOU ARE ABLE AND WILLING EVERYTHING IS WITH IN WALKING DISTANCE. BEWARE ACCESS TO YOUR CAR IS NOT READILY AVAILABLE. WE USED VALET PARKING [ $30.00 CHARGE FOR THIS I WAS NOT AWARE 0FF] THEY NEED 15 TO 20 MINUTES TO GET YOUR CAR. I WOULS STAY AGAIN WIFE WOULD NOT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Enjoyed walking through the Arcade. Nice Christmas decorations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Arlington, Oh

One of the most unique hotels I've stayed in.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Wonderful Cavs experience. Close to the "Q". We had much fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location Gym Shower
We stayed overnight during a weekend trip to Cleveland and had a great time. The hotel was clean, the staff courteous, and located in a fantastic location downtown. The Arcade where the hotel is located has some nice restaurants and a spa and across the street there is more of the same. A two minute walk away from the Quicken Loans Arena, the theater district and over a dozen excellent restaurants, the location is an easy sell for the price. As far as the room goes, the bed was comfortable, the shower was excellent, the room clean, and the gym better than most hotel gyms. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very close and convenient to shopping, restaurant

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and well maintained, I loved that they have incorporated so much of the old arcade with bringing to date with all the modern amenities. The main restaurant 1890, was excellent. Would visit again and have all ready recommended to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

The building is beautiful!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The front desk and valet parking personal were the best, they were nice and friendly. It was my boyfriend's B-Day and they upgraded us to a suite for the night for no extra charge. Very comfy bed and pillows! Just one thing, don't forget to put out the do not disturb sign because the suites are two rooms and if you're running around naked in the bedroom, you don't really hear them, lol.