Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location in German Village

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: The location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is ideal for people who want to walk around German Village and have a few cocktails along the way.
The rooms are bigger than I thought they would be and the place is kept very clean. The location is great if you like to walk to the local drinking establishments, like I do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Arrived and thought, hmm? But don't let that influence your devision as room recently updated and clean. Comfortable bed. Good value for price. Great location
3 out of 5
by Donald

Rude Employee

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
I wanted to confirm that my room was a non smoking room, asked 3 times for a response and the older Indian guy did not even look up and abruptly say "no' As a previous guest at this location with no issues, There are other places to stay that provide customer service.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location to German Village. We walked everywhere except to Giant Eagle Grocery. A little outside noise but overall we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great hotel in the middle of downtown Columbus

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Cheap room!
Cons: The bathroom door was hard to close...
Location: GO SEE A HICKEY GAME AT NATIONWIDE ARENA!
Stayed here while traveling with the Dead... great room. We had a huge comfy bed and all the utilities you would ever need.
4 out of 5
by Asad

Columbus Trip Nov 2017

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The motel may not not look much from the outside but the rooms are satisfactory. The front ddesk people are friendly and helpful. The location is fine - it is fairly close to downtown. I stayed only one night and was happy with my stay and service. I did not have the complimentary breakfast so I can't comment on its quality. One negative is that the walls are pretty thin and I could hear my neighbor.
4 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dated but clean.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Definitely have to change the locks on some of the doors and adjoining doors found my door on the inside of my room to the adjoining room a jar when I came back from my evening. The parking stalls are too small if you have a nice car be wary you made leave with an unexpected gift rooms were clean the bedding was clean