Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great hotel in the middle of downtown Columbus

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Cheap room!
Cons: The bathroom door was hard to close...
Location: GO SEE A HICKEY GAME AT NATIONWIDE ARENA!
Stayed here while traveling with the Dead... great room. We had a huge comfy bed and all the utilities you would ever need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dated but clean.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Definitely have to change the locks on some of the doors and adjoining doors found my door on the inside of my room to the adjoining room a jar when I came back from my evening. The parking stalls are too small if you have a nice car be wary you made leave with an unexpected gift rooms were clean the bedding was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The exterior of the place needs updating but the rooms are very very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deperate times take desperate measures

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Shower did not warm up to use in the morning. Desk clerk was available at 1am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH and Oil City, PA

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Columbus Convention Center. Good value.
Cons: Breakfast offerings.
Location: Convenient for Columbus Convenience Center.
Only comment is the breakfast. Not much available but outside drive-ins and restaurants were convenient. Parking was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Adequate no frills stay in German Village

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Desk staffed 24/7 and they were responsive when needed. The hotel is back off the street which may reduce noise, not that the neighborhood was loud.
Cons: Ceiling tiles in bathroom were stained and a different adjustable shower head to provide a stronger flow would be nice.
Location: Plank's is very close, but was currently closed. There are lots of restaurants and bars up High Street toward the Brewery District.
Check-in was quick and all went according to plan. Room was perfectly acceptable, clean and the bathroom fixtures appeared new. There was a large dorm-style refrigerator which we didn't use, but was nice to have. There were some discolored tiles in the bathroom ceiling and the shower head provided only moderate flow. There was minimal noise between rooms and on the outside. The parking lot is a little tight, but adequate. This is basic accommodations, but perfectly adequate for a football weekend visit. It's a little further afield for the bars and brewery district, but still perfectly walkable to those locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, security, comfort and space in the room.
Cons: Customer welcome and service, breakfast (better discontinue this service than offer it as it is at the moment).
Location: Wonderful area of Columbus OH, just tour for the Midwest German heritage, great restaurants and breweries within walking distance.
The hotel is located at the heart of the German Village with easy access to downtown and to the I-71/I-70 axes. The configuration is also very convenient for security, as the parking area is enclosed within the hotel footprint. The room was spacious, reasonably clean and the noise level was much less than expected. Furniture was in good shape and the bed surprisingly comfortable. With this said, the check-in procedure felt like what I imagine a station house would do to people arrested and booked. The staff was only moderately friendly (carefully checking out my age as they dwelled on my driver's license) and all transactions are carried through bulletproof glass! You would do well to not touch whatever qualifies as breakfast; fruit flies had established a thriving business in the fruit juice dispenser nozzles, only to finish their infamous careers in your glass, while the same two bagels kept sitting under their cover for the 4 days of my stay. The morning attendant was snoring loudly in his chair every morning, with shoe-less feet up on the desk.
3 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
WE were told they had a shuttle to the convention center, which was not true. We had 6 blocks to walk one way to bus stop. So seeing I have osterarthirists in my back and legs it just killed me, I hurt the whole time and am still hurting today. I know i asked for a shuttle service because i know I have this condition. totally without a doubt will never stay here again As far as hotels.com is the jury is still out on that. when I call there is a reason i ask the questions i do, but your people there only hear what the want to hear and don't listen to my question. and have one set of answers to give and don't listen Poor Poor Poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms and nice place to stay
Location: COSI Its nearby Columbus Commons its close by Bycentenial park also its near
Its a very nice place and clean place to stay everything its convenient near walking distance to Downtown and everything very close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, pay a few extra dollars for something be

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Terribly disgusting. Dead bugs in the shower. Dirty white stains on the chair. The smell was atrocious...had 4 nights booked stayed 1 and had to leave.