Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a conference

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Overall hotel was ok. My husband and I stayed for a conference. The hotel was not equipped to hold the volume of this conference. We sat squished in a room on chairs with no tables and were sweating the whole time. They had issues with IT and their people were unable to fix. We were not suppose to pay valet overnight since attending the conference, but they still charged us. I tried to explain upon check in and out & gave them my documentation where it stated we didn't have to pay and they rudely said no you do. It was also super loud at 2& 3 in the morning with people partying and running thru hallway. Overall not a good place to hold a conference and we will never attend the OPTA if it's at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I would recommend the Renaissance!! As everyone was very nice and helpful. Rooms Very clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marblehead, ohio

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I've stayed in many Columbus hotels, and this was by far my favorite. Great location, lovely accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fork, UT

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were great and the room was very clean.
Cons: Not really an improvement but i just sad i couldn't take a rest in the hot tub because of the season.
Location: Great location. Right in the middle of downtown Columbus. A few blocks from great restaurants, bars, and shopping.
We stayed at the Renaissance for a get away weekend. As soon as we pulled up the valet service was very quick and friendly. We got to the front lobby and was greeted by three staff members behind the check in counter. It was a very beautiful lobby and very clean. They were very helpful getting us checked in and even walked with us to our room. The room was very nice and clean. On Tuesday thru Friday they give out samples of new cocktails they come up with. The staff member Xavier gave us some great restaurant advice and even walked us to a great burger joint that evening we checked in. I will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room didn't get cleaned the whole trip.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The location was perfect, it was in the middle of the city, walking distance to many great places to eat. Staff wasn't nice and we got upgraded to a suite upon checking in at 9:30 am in Friday. On Saturday, the cleaning staff came to clean but we were in the room (about 12:00). I asked if they could come back, and we will were leaving within the hour. They said yes. Before we left, I called the front desk just to make sure our room would be cleaned while we were out. we returned about 8:30 pm, wasn't cleaned. Needed new towels and ran out of toilet paper twice. Had no tissues. All things that would've been resolved if anyone cleaned. We left Sunday morning, 10:00 am, never having our room, used by 4 people, cleaned. Upon checkout, I let the manager know. She apologized and said she would speak to them to figure out where it went wrong. Obvuolsily, that's did no good to us, as we were leaving. (After all of us using the lobby bathroom, because ours was out of toilet paper. )
4 out of 5
by Derek

Worth a look

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location - nice hotel, would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice place rooms are a bit on the small side. Overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Close to where we needed to be. Restaurants close by with great food. Staff was efficient and friendly. Work trip it worked out well and Uber drivers were near by always!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

Used to be much better

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We stay here every year after our company Christmas party and look forward to a great experience. The hotel has apparently gone through some changes because the staff was rude and they don't have a nice room service anymore. Our breakfast the next morning was brought in a bag with plastic silverware. They got our order wrong and the coffee was utterly undrinkable. We will be staying somewhere else nearby next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was a bit pricey. Breakfast buffet was nice and reasonably priced. I would recommend and certainly would consider staying again in the future