Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb. Australia

Location was good but room not up to par

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Dissapointing, on arrival staff had to be called to clean the room. Sand and dirt on the ocuch. Cutlery in the drawers and pots dirty. The fumes from the restaurant in the evening would filter into the room. This could have just been the room we were allocated as we paid for a Standard. No view for this room category.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

place needs to be upgraded!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: everything, the place needs a revamp
Location: the beach
all cheap fantastic furniture, bathroom is that old I had to wear thongs in it, cause I could not trust it. no life loads of stairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moved to next door units

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
I was not very impressed being moved to the block of apartments next to the resort. I booked thee resort and would have liked to have stayed there. The pool was not very appealing the room was old. The door knob fell off. It said toiletries all we got was soap. 1 aircon for a 3 bedroom apartment. Say no more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Unit recently refurbished. The bathroom was most impressive. Handy to surf club. Unit located on top floor with no lift. Staff were very helpful but it still stressed out my dodgy knee. Some warning of this limitation would be useful. Patio door locks corroded and difficult to open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room cleanliness poor

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: location and faclities
Cons: maybe new cleaners
Location: beach and sports fields are great
I would stay again, but I was really disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. The rubbish bin was dirty with old guest food. Fridge did not work properly and kept turning off at night time- making food get hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens

Not suitable for guests with Mobility issues.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
We were booked into a spacious 1 bedroom unit with a large open living area. Close to the beach and many shops and eating establishments. However, there were 45 steps to negotiate from the car park to our unit. Not easy if you are older and have mobility issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: CLose to beach
Cons: Few small things due to age of place Fix power point in kitchen that almost fell off when we went to use and security on window high up for children
Location: Close to beach and shops
Nice easy stay for our young family. Quick 2 min walk to beach and shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Coolu, Beach and cafe's.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay but would not recommend a unit on the top floor if you have trouble walking up stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, close to everything you need

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Wotif
Location: The beach is the next block. Restaurants and a day spa onsite. Plenty of other shops nearby.
Spacious, clean rooms, close to shops and the beach, friendly management, secure onsite parking. Perfect for a weekend away. You can pretty much park your car and walk to the beach and places to eat. There's a sauna, hot tub, pool and games room as part of the complex. We had to go up a few flights of stairs to get to our room - I didn't see any lift facilities so you may want to check that if stairs are a problem or you have lots of luggage. The carpark is quite low, so you may want to check height for larger vehicles - there is no way our ute would've fit so we are lucky we brought the sedan. Highly recommend the day spa next door :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: It was very well priced though just a little more care, cleanliness and overall updating would make this hotel great.
Location: Coolum beach was perfect for little children. My kids were able to play in the waves and still touch the ground due to a sandbank.
This hotel was very close to the beach which made it easy with the children. Heated pool was lovely. The apartment room could have used a deep clean though, it was a little grubby when you really looked. The beds were lovely and clean. The windows in the lounge were dirty and didn't have any fly screens and we spent the first night with no air con as management didn't work on a Sunday (apparently the batteries in the remote had been swapped out for flat ones by previous clients) this just added to overall disappointment when you only stay 2 nights.