Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midkands

Surprisingly good

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Hotel was lovely. Area outside let’s it down a little . Breakfast was excellent value and lots of choice . Rooms a reasonable size. Most of plug sockets in the room did not work and a lift was out of order but overall a great place to stay and right in the city centre
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Improve the lifts
Location: Well located.
You will have to do something about the lifts. Most times only one or two lifts worked for a 15 storey building. The lifts are old and slow. Most annoyingly, staff competed with guests to use the lifts, slowing down the process.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff changed flour number for us. Room was very clean all the staff were friendly and welcoming. Fantastic breakfast and service. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight for office Christmas party - hotel was good for this purpose. Comfy beds and area was good for town. Would use this hotel again for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Good clean hotel close to city center.

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out. Clean spacious room, convenient cheap overnight parking.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Rated 4* but only average.

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were great. The room cleanliness was average. There was quite a bit of wear and tear around the place. The temperature was one of the best as most hotels I find way too hot. It's advertised as 4* but I'd rate it only 3*. The facilities may make it more, but the quality of the building was only average, and the whole lot looked old and tired. There were little things like the signage could have been netter and clearer, for instance the lifts were in a side passage that at first I thought was a staff access to rooms or similar. When you got out of the lift, you had to walk to one end before you found a sign saying which room numbers were at each end, so you may need to walk back past the lifts to go to your room. Also, there was a bi of noise coming in from teh hallway and neighbouring rooms. It's smaller things like this that I would not expect from a 4* hotel, but which would be about right for a 3* level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was next to the lift shaft so noisy unfortunately. Otherwise okay.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Good central location

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and well presented room. Comfortable and everything we needed for a short city break. Nice touches like our name on the tv screen when we arrived !
4 out of 5
by Shubeh

Windows need changing

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The windows steamed up & there was a lot of condensation & water gathering up on the windowsill, had to use a towel to keep it from dripping on the carpet.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Ebookers