Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel has a good location close to the city center. Hotel is very clean and the staff is great. I will stay there next time.
5 out of 5
by Miss Amanda J from London

Good modern hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was reasonably priced and conveniently located for visiting Coventry beer festival. The room was surprisingly nice. We usually stay at McHotels and this was definitely of a better standard; a big room with a modern, spotless bathroom, comfy bed and big telly. The receptionist was friendly and gave us a room with a good view (ie on the top floor). Sadly, Coventry was outside when we looked out of the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Forest Row

Good room and great internet access

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The internet here is amazing. I was getting 30MBps on wifi and 60MBps on the provided ethernet connection! Separate access points for each room. All for free. The rooms are very spacious - the one I was in was actually more of a studio with a separate area with sofa and work desk. The bathroom was large and well maintained. The carpets are a bit old and the furniture is very old-fashioned, but the bed was comfortable. One of the three lifts was out of order in the morning and that meant it took about five minutes at a busy time to get down to the lobby, which was frustrating. The breakfast is okay, but nothing special, though the coffee was better than average.
5 out of 5
by Steve B

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is very clean and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room, spotless. We did not have our evening meals there but the breakfast was very good. All you would expect and as much as you want. The only negative was the location. As it is situated outside the main ring-road, access to the city center is via subways. They are well lit but can be a bit uncomfortable for anyone who does not like them. Having said that, it did not in any way spoil our visit.
5 out of 5
by Steve B

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Excelent hotel. Friendley and helpfull staff. We didn't have evening meels but the breakfasts were very good. Easy acess to city centre but the use of the underpasses to get there may be a bit uncomfertable for people who do not like them.
5 out of 5
by Domenico from Realmonte

ottima accoglienza ai nostri cani

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
ottima accoglienza ai nostri cani
5 out of 5
by Norman from Coventry

Coventry stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pleasant stay,staff where nice to.food was really good to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel in Coventry

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Zentrales Hotel in Coventry City. Rund um das Hotel sind jede Menge Restaurants. Auch im Hotel kann man gut essen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und für uns besonders wichtig, das Hotel ist hundefreundlich. Leider kann man nicht so gut mit dem Hund in der direkten Umgebung spazieren gehen, aber mit dem Auto ist man in ein paar Minuten im Grünen. Direkt neben dem Hotel ist ein Parkhaus, in dem man für nur 6,50 Pfund Parken kann. Wenn man mit dem Zug nach Birminmgham fahren möchte, ist das auch kein Problem. Der Bahnhof ist in 10Min. zu Fuß errreicht. Wir buchen dieses Hotel seit Jahren, wenn wir zur CRUFTS fahren.
5 out of 5
by Domenico from Realmonte

ospitati per il crufts

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
perfetta ospitalità per noi e i nostri cani