Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: access of beach and the view
Cons: remove the benches at the end of beds not enough room between table and beds fix coffee set up. I should not have to move coffee pot.
I put a 3 on Hotel facilities because they were doing some repairs so there was old furniture piled outside but rooms were clean and nice. Beautiful view of beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great price for a beach front hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Desk clerk was very helpful. Accomodations were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Hotel on the beach!!

Posted Sep 5, 2015
The hotel was right on the beach. It was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was super nice and the pool was great. Definitely would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Nice basic hotel, great location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel, staff, and location were great. Not many oceanfront rooms, but you could see the ocean from the room's front window. No balcony though unless you get the more expensive suite. The only major issue is that Expedia doesn't mention on its site that you can only park one car on site per room. We had to park our second car across the street at the hospital and we risked getting towed away. Luckily nothing happened, but only take one car there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Excellent staff, but...

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and I was happy to have a small refrigerator and a microwave.
Cons: Tone down or redirect the parking lot lighting. I literally could not sit outside in the evening due to one particular light shining right at us.
Location: Plenty of beach/ocean activities to choose from. The sunrise was beautiful and worth getting up early for.
My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a romantic weekend during which I proposed to her (she accepted!). So we didn't spend a lot of time in our room or at the hotel during the day. When I booked this room, I had visions of looking out over the beach from a balcony, etc. Well, this is true -- but you're looking out over a parking lot with powerful, blinding security lights in the evening. And it's a community balcony. Not exactly what I had in mind and I couldn't determine this from the advertising before I booked. Overall, the room was quite nice except for some small bloodstains (yes, bloodstains) on the corner of the white comforter and some major wear and tear on some of the furniture. Also, they decided to work on the lobby floors on a Friday night until well after midnight. Pretty noisy. We're not that picky, but these issues could be a dealbreaker for some people. I do have to say the breakfast selection was exceptional. I'm accustomed to seeing hotels throw together cereal, danishes and coffee and call it "continental". But there was plenty of hot food, which I prefer. All in all, it was a nice location with enthusiastic employees and wonderful access to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax. Fl

Run down and trying to rejuvenate.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Old building with things in rough shape. Hotel staff trying hard and are helpful but it has seen its better days. Only bathing going for it is location, location, location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: everything
Location: didnt feel real safe as far as area of town...
This place is very aged and falling apart. The check in girl was very nice. The view is incredible but that is the only good part. The place was filthy and run down.. The pool was filled with clumps of hair and dirt, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted May 11, 2015
Our stay was amazing!! The only bad thing I have to say is the volume on the tv was messed up. Had our kids not been with us, it wouldn't have mattered, but they like cartoons! Overall, the place was wonderful!! Definitely will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buford, GA

Great rooms right on the beach!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Modern, very comfortable, clean rooms.
Cons: Lobby/breakfast area.
Location: Right on the beach, and only 4-5 miles from Daytona Beach. Eat at Genovese's Italian Cafe and also Ocean Deck Restaurant. Amazing food at both!
The room was modern, super clean, mattresses and pillows were amazingly comfortable, staff was very friendly. We didn't have a single issue. That being said, parking area is really cramped and the lobby/breakfast area need to be updated. Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Good service, good location, would highly recommen

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Good place to stay for a reasonable price. I will stay again in the future!