Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Away From Home

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very Comfortable and safe feeling! I will recommend The Hampton Inn to other family members, when they decide to visit Dubuque, Iowa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Carol Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We love hearing that you had a very comfortable and safe feeling. We try very hard to make it a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel, great breakfast! We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Carol Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear that you will stay with us again when you are in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Cons: Happy friendly people to check you in would be great.
Location: Lots of good food close by
Check in time is 3 o'clock but when trying to check in around 6 no rooms were clean and had to wait 20-25 minutes. The guy checking me in was very rude and actually walked away from me and went to the back room when I asked him what he said. As I was standing there wondering what he said the other gentleman working asked me if I was being helped and I explained to him I had know idea cause the other guy walked away. He got the guy to come back out and he said sorry no rooms at the moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Carol fronr Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I have looked into the issue with you check in, Unfortunate we were under staffed in housekeeping on that day. that is no excuse for the way front desk handled it. I have spoken the gentleman but this. Thank you for you feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: As always with Hampton... the bed!!!! I want to take one of your beds home with me!
Cons: Not a thing... I like you just the way you are.
Location: Lots to see and do... I grew up in Dubuque and so much has changed over the years. It's grown so much bigger and has much more to offer.
I came to town for my 50th class reunion from high school and I was very pleased with my accommodations. When I travel I usually try to book with Hampton Inn as they are one of my favorites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Carol Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Glad to hear that you like us just the way we are. Next time you are in Dubuque I hope you stop and stay with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Downtown Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Cooking facilities.
Our room was clean and comfortable, though a bit small. The room had a hot plate and cooking utensils. There is no complimentary breakfast, but food is available for purchase. The hotel provides earplugs, as there are train whistles in the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la Grange il

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good hotel. A little pricey for what you get but no other complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable room, good full breakfast, easy checkin and checkout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wauwatosa,WI

Just mailing it in

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Front desk bored and distracted. Housekeeping only provided one bath towel and left metal tweezers on floor. Bed very soft pillows very small. Meh.
4 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay for a Hampton Inn...

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Average Hampton Inn, breakfast was pretty average, about what you would expect from Hampton Inn. Pool was average, too much chemicals, no shower area. Looks like a renovation is taking place, this property needs it. Location is good, many restaurant choices with in walking distance and other shopping very close also. We were on first floor so it lent itself to some extra noise. Room we had was very average, it had a good size fridge that functioned well, microwave oven was clean, assume TV worked but did not turn on. We would stay again if we are in the area.