Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice building, nice central location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Beautiful building. Room size varies a good bit, but each room has its own bathroom, nice! Not much emphasis placed on the breakfast, no hot foods, but what they had was fresh and tasty (mostly bread products and fruit). Right on Route 6, easy to find but some road noise. Eastham, so a good home base for anywhere on the upper Cape. Very clean and well maintained, lovely grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MA

Beautiful Inn near bike trails and beaches!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The staff here are excellent! So helpful and nice! Everywhere you look, inside and out is lovely! They provide guests in the evening, with a lit fireplace inside! Also, there is a lit fire pit outside! (to which all the stuff to make S'mores are provided as well!) I'm definitely staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

I will definitely stay here again

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful inn, lots of common spaces to sit and read. Best blueberry muffin I’ve ever eaten. Friendly hosts. And a short drive to a gorgeous beach!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen County,NJ

Cape Cod Victorian Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were very disappointed when we were shown our room upon checking. The bathroom was across the hall. The online advertisement said "adjacent private bath" we complained about the confusion ands were able to switch rooms from Tuesday to Friday at an additional $30 a night. I would have opted for this room in the first place if I realized first room did not have a private bathroom. Friday night after moving back to first room, there was a terrible downpour. The roof leaked in several places including two spots in our room. The fire alarm went off and we had police and firemen in our room around one o'clock in the morning. It was not a very enjoyable vacation on the cape. We spoke to the manager on Saturday morning and she refunded $131 dollars which was the upgrade charge .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Our Standard rooms - three of them - are lower priced because the private bathroom is across the hall or adjacent to the room. Expedia does a very good job advertising this fact and the confirmation letter you received from us stated that as well. It is a private bathroom adjacent to your room. That was an impressive rain we had on your fifth night, 9 1/2 inches in a few hours - a record for Eastham. Unfortunately, we did have a leak and it got behind a heat detector attached to the whole Fire system and when that goes off the Fire and Police Department are required by law to come and visually inspect the offending detector. The rain came down so hard it went up the wall and behind the shingles, something that would only happen in that situation so please don't think the roof leaks with every rain, that was an extreme example of rain.
4 out of 5
by David

Very nice Mid-Cape Inn

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was surprised that bathroom described as adjacent was actually down the hall. It was private but needed to get dressed to walk the hallway. Otherwise all was excellent; clean, friendly with pretty grounds. Remember this is an old Victorian with all its charm thus do not expect modern fixtures and modern ambiance. Best facility in mid Cape; planning to return next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like home!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn was absolutely wonderful! It felt like a home more so than a hotel. Comfortable furniture and everybody is so nice and welcoming. They even have a fire pit and provide you with smores and fire starters. It is located walking distance from the National Seashore visitor's center as well as many restaurants. Overall, clean, friendly, quiet and picturesque.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very cozy Inn.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location Inn was very pretty. We stayed on top floor. Room was very warm even with ac on. Overall nice and clean. Staff was great and breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Great get-a-way location.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for day trips to anywhere on the Cape. The Inn and the staff were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Jill

Quaint innn near Nauset Beach

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice inn near Nauset Beach. Rooms are clean and the inn is well-operated. They have a very nice breakfast with fruits, cereals, and pastries. The inn is pet-friendly and has plenty of common areas. There are many running and biking trails in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Beautifully maintained Victorian B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautifully maintained Victorian B&B close to National Seashore Visitors Center, Cape Cod Bike Trail and Coast Guard Beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful with area restaurants and attractions. Very nice rooms with 3 additional sitting rooms to enjoy, one with a fireplace. Fresh baked cookies were delicious! Would go back again.