Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen County,NJ

Cape Cod Victorian Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were very disappointed when we were shown our room upon checking. The bathroom was across the hall. The online advertisement said "adjacent private bath" we complained about the confusion ands were able to switch rooms from Tuesday to Friday at an additional $30 a night. I would have opted for this room in the first place if I realized first room did not have a private bathroom. Friday night after moving back to first room, there was a terrible downpour. The roof leaked in several places including two spots in our room. The fire alarm went off and we had police and firemen in our room around one o'clock in the morning. It was not a very enjoyable vacation on the cape. We spoke to the manager on Saturday morning and she refunded $131 dollars which was the upgrade charge .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Our Standard rooms - three of them - are lower priced because the private bathroom is across the hall or adjacent to the room. Expedia does a very good job advertising this fact and the confirmation letter you received from us stated that as well. It is a private bathroom adjacent to your room. That was an impressive rain we had on your fifth night, 9 1/2 inches in a few hours - a record for Eastham. Unfortunately, we did have a leak and it got behind a heat detector attached to the whole Fire system and when that goes off the Fire and Police Department are required by law to come and visually inspect the offending detector. The rain came down so hard it went up the wall and behind the shingles, something that would only happen in that situation so please don't think the roof leaks with every rain, that was an extreme example of rain.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Quaint innn near Nauset Beach

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice inn near Nauset Beach. Rooms are clean and the inn is well-operated. They have a very nice breakfast with fruits, cereals, and pastries. The inn is pet-friendly and has plenty of common areas. There are many running and biking trails in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Beautifully maintained Victorian B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautifully maintained Victorian B&B close to National Seashore Visitors Center, Cape Cod Bike Trail and Coast Guard Beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful with area restaurants and attractions. Very nice rooms with 3 additional sitting rooms to enjoy, one with a fireplace. Fresh baked cookies were delicious! Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Comfortable cape cod inn

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, good sized rooms.
Friendly b&b environment, great value for the money. Staff are friendly, the inn is in the heart of cape cod beach country.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
the Inn is right on route 6 - a busy highway - yet once inside - it's like ur miles away. staff was very pleasant/congenial - every room on the first floor is set aside for guest use; there's a LR area, a cafe area with water, places to sit - and a fridge, a separate den, etc. continental breakfast was very nice; ample. a delightful find.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautifully appointed Victorian "home" that I'm sure my husband and I will visit again. Everywhere you look there is some small touch or feature that is cause for note. The continental breakfast was excellent as was the fire that the attendant was kind enough to start for us Sunday evening. The staff is personable without being intrusive. The Inn will definitely stay in my travel memoories.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming B&B

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn at the Oaks is a wonderful, welcoming, low-key B&B. It has beautiful grounds, and a cozy light-filled interior. The staff are helpful, and the continental breakfasts are tasty and fresh. There are plenty of common spaces to make yourself comfortable in and the rooms are delightful. It's a lovely retreat that simply feels like being at home without all the cares and woes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: It has many original features of an old Victorian home..
Cons: Better quality sheets and pillow.
Location: It's right off Rte. 6 and near Coast Guard and Nauset Light beaches, plus many local restaurants.
It's a very lovely inn with friendly staff. It's easy access from Rte 6 on the Cape.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Comfy Inn

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful. Would have stayed longer if I could have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The building & grounds.
Cons: Softer mattress.
Beautifully restored victorian brimming with local history. Staff were warm & welcoming.