Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable beds!!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Beds
Mini frig, microwave flat screen all top rate quite rooms and we were next to the elevator great location for shopping and dining. Only down side noisy fan in the heater
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our home away from home

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The fireplace in the lobby where you can sit and have a cup of hot cocoa or tea along with a cookie.
Location: Close to the mall and a variety of restaurants. Target is next door in case you forgot anything.
Our son and his fiancé live in Eau Claire and when we visit them this is our favorite place to stay. The lovely woman who is in charge of breakfast every morning is such a caring individual. She made us feel like we were at grandmas house and sent us on our way feeling very cared for and ready for the day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Fit the bill for the most part

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Parking
We needed something as close to Menomonie, WI as possible and this seemed to fit the bill. The staff was very pleasant, the hotel itself was OK as far as its cleanliness, nothing that was TERRIBLE. There was a stale odor throughout. Our room was clean but with the same stale odor as the rest of the facility. Bathroom was very nice! I was pleasantly surprised to have 2 televisions in our suite. The only thing that really irritated us was the parking. We needed a handicap stall but none were to be had because everyone else (without handicap tags) were taking them all up. Not sure if the hotel overbooked or parties had 2, 3 or more cars with them but the fact that we couldnt park conveniently with dealing with a handicap while others were illegally parked there was a little hard to swallow. I would stay at this hotel again should the need ever arise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly workers and the hotel bed was very comfortable. I have zero complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ec wi

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good breakfast & cookies. Nice to have a paper too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for visiting UW Eau Claire

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast and hot tub.
Cons: The temperature of the pool could be increased by a few degrees. The pool was on the cool side.
Location: A very nice mall is about 1/2 mile from the hotel. A short drive to the UW Campus and downtown restuarants.
A very nice location for visiting campus. Room was ready when we arrived. The pool area was well stocked with towels. A very nice breakfast. We needed to be on campus at 7:30 a.m. Since the breakfast on week-ends typically starts at 7:00 a.m., I was concerned that we'd be rushed. The breakfast area was completely set-up before 6:50, so we were able to enjoy the breakfast. The 3 kinds of cookies available around the clock, was a great touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Defiance, OH

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Room was quiet, bed was nice. I slept like a rock. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Rooms were small.
Location: Close to shopping.
Hotel was ok, we expected more for more money than the other cheaper hotels we've stayed at. Won't stay her again, not worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: The short in the whirlpool drain was inconvenient and our keycard took several swipes before it worked, even after it was recharged.
Location: We love the Eau Claire bike trails and the shopping and restaurants nearby.
This is hotel is charming and welcoming with an excellent staff and delicious breakfast. We enjoyed the pool area and the smoke free environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire

Great hotel with one major flaw

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The comfy bed and pillows were the highlight of the stay.
Cons: Please install blinds that block external light from entering the room. This aids with sleeping and provides privacy which most people value greatly.
I stayed in this hotel just for one night. Really i was only sleeping there while in town for a day. I didn't spend any time there other than checking in, sleeping, and checking out. With that being said, I think I can only fairly comment on the things I did there: sleep and shower. Sleeping was tough to accomplish due to a few things. There were people up late outside making noise on the hotel's front patio. While not the hotel's fault, just realize that noisy, inebriated people can strike on any late night. Really my only complaint is about the lack of blinds that my room had. Blinds seem like a standard feature of any room, but not this one. There was only a thin, white, cloth blind that was for the most part translucent. (Think toilet paper) It offered little privacy too. I had to fall asleep with one of the large parking lot lights shining brightly into my room. I then awoke very early in the morning from the sun blinding me to death. I've stayed in many hotels throughout my life, and I cannot remember a hotel room that did not have blinds. On to the good things: the bed and pillows were fantastic and comfortable. It felt like laying on a pile of sheep. Also, the shower produced hot water which made for a great shower in the morning. There was also ample kleenex and toilet paper. (2 rolls!) Since i only slept there, my rating of 2 stars is merely based on my night's sleep, which was not good.