Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantsburg, WI

Clean, comfortable, safe

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I am never disappointed when I stay at a Carlson company hotel and this was no exception. It was well-lit and cheerful when we arrived. The front desk worker was friendly and efficient. Always a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, WI

Good location. Access to everywhere

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location for activities, restaurants, and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Nice stay. Pleasant staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Close to everything you need. Clean comfortable rooms. Pleasant staff. Oh, and great cookies in the lobby. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Great get-away

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Comfortable and nice room however there was dust on the ledges of windows and in the bathroom. It was evident that the phone for room service was NOT cleaned in quite some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood, yet close to Hwy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Comfort, pillows, staff.
This hotel was close to Hwy 53, so only moments from my conference. I was able to take a walk around the neighborhood, also walked to the shopping center nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from superiorto. wi

Great location, very comfortable beds

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. It could use a spruce up but nice staff and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be sure to ask if any big events going on

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, shower power.
The hotel was only okay compared to others in this price range. The breakfast was lacking - poor cereal selection, only one flavor yogurt, no cottage cheese. Just eggs, bacon and breads or pancakes. The shower head was not great. Worst of all was that there was some big sports event for youngsters going on, kids were running up and down the hallways, parents were gathered in the front porch, right beneath our window, barbecuing and having a little party,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Bad air

Posted Jul 7, 2017
They have one of those in room air conditioner units that when it turns on you can't hear anything else it rattles and is just plain noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good alternative

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Spent 2 nights there in early July. While the hotel is not close to downtown, it's very professionally run, with polite, competent staff. The hotel is quite clean and well maintained. Standard breakfast. I'd recommend to anyone visiting Eau Claire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but needs updates night staff lethargic

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean Room
Cons: Needs updates and repairs showing signs of wear in the bath room and furniture stains
Location: Food and bars lots!
Night Clerk didn't seem to care at all. clean facility, in need of updates and repair for the price bath tube faucet very lose leaver to pull shower only worked if you put it in the right spot.