Ratings based on 4,835 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but run down

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room interior was dirty and dilapidated and bathroom was moldy smelling. Needs new paint, carpet, and attention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: Ice machine not working
Good value. Helpful late arrival. Better if restaurant offered bfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Yosemite.
I found this hotel nicer than the rooms offered inside the Yosemite National Park. The room I stayed also comes with a kitchen, which was very nice. The hotel is also the first one we found when we exited the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Great location close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location is great for Yosemite National Park. 3 outdoor pools and one indoor pool were great. Room was large and good value.
Cons: Charging extra for wifi - should be seen as a necessity in 2017. Rooms could be redecorated. TV - some channels were very low quality.
Location: Yosemite National Park
Yosemite View Lodge is in a great location a few minutes drive from the entrance to Yosemite National Park. The room was large and more like a suite - bedroom with two double beds and a separate room with a small kitchen and sofa bed. There was also a balcony but we did not pay for a river view. The room was clean but decor was a bit tired for 2017. The fridge was not at all cold and it took a few complaints to get this replaced for one that worked. There are two restaurants on site - a pizza place and a standard restaurant. There is also a shop selling food/drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Aug 18, 2017
loved it, nice clean room close to Yosemite. great view of the river. friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yosemite View Lodge

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Only thing was the location close to the park.
Cons: Needs major updates. New carpet and mattresses plus new towels and bedding would be a big plus.
The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it was close to Yosemite National Park. For the price you have to pay for this hotel, you would expect it to be really nice, but it was far from it. The carpet was filthy, there were stains on the bedspread, the mattresses were hard and uncomfortable, the towels in the bathroom looked grey instead of white. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Old hotel in need of updating but perfectly adequate for a couple nights stay if you want to be right by the park. Take away pizza very good and quick. Rooms rather tired and dated but not unclean and nice and big with cooking facilities if you need them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wisconsin

Great location for Yosemite.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location for visiting Yosemite but it needs updating. Air conditioner was loud and tv reception was bad but the beds were comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amaing river front view

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Gotta stay facing th river. I have never seen anything like this before. The breathtaking views and the sound of flowing river were simply mesmerizing! Will visit again and again. A little expensive bit totally worth it for someone who is into nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Excellent location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: The staff are bit grumpy
Location: The location for Yosemite is perfect.
Perfect location to get to Yosemite. Beautiful surroundings.