Ratings based on 4,924 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice for sight seeing but cleanliness little bad

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good distance from sigtseeing, Yosemite national park. Room is comfortable but details cleanliness little bad. Wi fi is not free, about 10 USD for 2 devices and breakfast not included. Hotel staff is vey kind and nicè. The restaurant in the hotel was very busy and so long waiting, taste was soso. There is inner swimming pool and spa, so if you want to enjoy it you get swim pants. Overally this hotel is nice for just one night to go to Yosemite park earlier time in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park

Good location, but horribly non-supportive beds.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The beds for us, and our 2 friends in separate rooms, were simply horribly worn and non-supportive. The jacuzzi bath instructions were illiterate, and there were broken fixtures and curtains. Sorry, I can not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Yosemite Park.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Needs updated
Had a nice stay and it was close to Yosemite west gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Location was perfect. Hreat view. Huge room.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The view if the river was great. Definitely would recommend. Better than expected. Restaurants were great. Friendly staff. Only one negative. Didn't like paying for Internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to Yosemite

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Room updates
Room was old and worn out and a bit dirty looking, good location for early morning park entrance, great view from room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

No elevator! No cancellation within 7 days.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Close to Yosemite.
Cons: Get an elevator. They should be able to afford it with the rates they charge.
Location: Yosemite is the only thing nearby.
I wanted to cancel due to smoke from a fire, but was unable to do so without paying full price anyway. I couldn't cancel earlier because I didn't now there would be a fire. After checking in I was told I would be on the second floor and there is no elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney. Australia

Could be better

Posted Sep 15, 2017
King size bed with sheets that don't fit isn't good enough. My wife (nurse) remade the bed each night so it would stay together. Very noisy air conditioner. Convenient location for exploring Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location Facilities room size good restaurant
Cons: room decoration and lighting pricing policy wifi
Location: close to yosemite park
This is a great option if the hotels and camping in Yosemite are full; the location is just a 1/2 hour drive from the park, and is also a registered YARTS bus stop. The hotel has good facilities and a very good restaurant with reasonable prices, plus gift shop and general store. The rooms could perhaps use a bit of sprucing up in places, but are large and have good facilities such as mini kitchen and small balcony. My only real complaint is the pricing which is very high for what you get. They should also really include wifi which costs $10 extra per day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

There is no air conditioning

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location and views are breathe taking
Cons: install Air conditioning. very hot
Location: Climbing to the top of Half Dome is an incredible experience
we were disappointed in a room with out air conditioning. the Hotel location is perfect. Parking can be a challenge. but the park is Awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Comfortable Lodge close to Yosemite

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is a comfortable, clean, well-maintained lodge just a mile or two from the main gate to Yosemite National Park. The Merced River tumbles down rocks in the back. Great Pines climb a steep ledge across the river. This is the view from the decks. There is a decent, full menu restaurant and a pizza place on site. Breakfast food, snacks, beer and wine, and travel necessities are available in a shop off the lobby.