Ratings based on 5,002 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Texas

Excellent location inside Yosemite National Park.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
1. Excellent location inside Yosemite National Park. 2. You get all you need from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Our room overlooked the roaring river..... wonderf

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Room was roomy and comfy and great views and sounds of roaring river. Front desk staff was exceptional !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

great location, dirty room

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: staff and cleanliness, internet, food options and quality at on-site restaurant.
Location: Yosemite National Park-priceless!
3 night stay, Great Yosemite location, river view room a treat, right on river, great views and sound effects of rushing water, room dirty when we arrived, cleaned after we complained. Restaurant O,K. a bit pricey for quality. Food at on site convenience store fairly priced. Bad internet. Probably the best bet for the area for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livonia MI

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location . Clean room with a very nice balcony to enjoy the river view. It was the best stay east and west for my 4 day trip about Yosemite park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay just outside Yosemite.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: Bedding
Decided on Yosemite Lodge as a stopover after visiting the park. Lodge is just outside the north entrance (El Portal) in an ideal location. Interior of room was well furnished and beautiful. We stayed in the "Maple" lodge which had Wisteria winding its way up and across the entire front. Beautiful! Only critique was the beds were hard, I mean really hard. I would suggest to management that they refit beds with pillow top add-on, or replace the mattress's entirely. Other than that everything was very good. Don't miss the restaurant, located on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Oct 10, 2017
2-star hotel without much comfort... noisy, old furniture and air conditioning. The only positive aspect is being close to Yosemite. Very overpriced because if its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to Yosemite Park

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Yosemite
Cons: Room needs up dating better bed
Location: As close to Yosemite as you can get unless in the Park which is difficult to book
Explored Yosemite with a small tour service recommended by hotel straff. Only had one day to see the Park and it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Expensive, no breakfast included, room booked for 4 and only sets for 3 ( towels, cups, etc. Even coffee for 2 only) Cashier at shop refused credit card payment, pretending the machine not working, when at the same counter hotel was accepting...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Ok hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated. I would return because of the close proximity to Yosemite and the Merced river running behind the building. Our 2nd floor room had a balcony but the screen door did not lock and the screen was hanging loose so sleeping with the sound of the river was not an option. Towels were thin but there were plenty of them. Nice to have a kitchenette but we were only there 1 night. Beds and linens were old and just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short family stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Recently renovated room stylish, comfortable and spacious, Games room hit with kids. Utilised free bikes for short ride into heavenly using bikes tracks.