Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendive

Supernight

Posted Jun 19, 2018
From the moment you wak in, to the time you. leave it was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park Rapids

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Nice staff clean & comfortable room, bed a bit lumpy Great morning breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll stay there again.

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Better than I expected for the price. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, average breakfast, great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our guest rooms along with our complimentary breakfast. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

practical and clean

Posted Jun 14, 2018
A comfortable chair would be a benefit, bed was comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest room beds. We have some guest rooms with chairs in them, but there can be limited space, which does make it difficult for adding chairs to all guest rooms. We hope that if you travel back to Fargo, you choose to stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
We decided to stay here because it had a casino, close to the mall, and it was a good price - Casino consisted of cheap looking pull tabs; nothing else. Room was alright. Would have preferred the second floor so I wasn't on the ground level in the parking lot. Bathroom disgusting with moldy bathtub. In the morning I wanted to have a shower, (moldy tub and all), but there was no hot water. I do realize things like this happen. I wasn't really upset about the hot water, as I was the 3 responses from the staff: 1) " It was working yesterday..." (what kind of comment is that!) 2) "We can't offer you a discount or anything because you booked online. You'll have to take that up with Expedia..." When asked if it would be fixed today, 3) (sarcastic voice) "No, not today..." I believe there's lots they could have otherwise done with proper training! But instead, they chose to let a customer leave angry! I went out and spent additional money on breakfast, because I wasn't going to eat in a place serving food without hot water; for many reasons including sanitary ones... I will continue to raise this issue with Expedia. As the saying goes you get what you pay for, but I took it for granted that hot water would be part of my experience. I continued my day and eventually drove home on I-29 feeling unfresh and smelling funky as I crossed the border. Thanks Fargo Inn and Suites! But I'm never staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Very convient. Rooms are cozy but comfortable. Only nrgative is our room is noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are glad that you were comfortable in our guest room, and we hope to see you again if you travel back to Fargo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls

Posted May 18, 2018
Nice room, nice breakfast. Staff helpful. Got a great price online. Extra $10 charge for dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Fargo Inn & Suites. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our guest rooms as well as our complimentary breakfast. I will pass along your comments to our staff, and we look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Terrible service, sheet were not clean either night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your sheets weren't clean on either nights stay. We will address that with our housekeeping staff. We work hard to make sure those issues don't come up and we will be sure to correct that. If you notice that in the future, please contact our front desk staff and we would be willing to accommodate you in another guest room if we have the availability.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018