Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The property suppose to be smoking free but the room that we got stink so bad that we could bearly sleep, the carpet was dirty and stained. The stuff tried to help but the hotel manager did not care at all. The pool was full of trash and algae. I will not come back to that property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice place comfortable room. Good for a 1 night stay coming or going to Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, ny

Ok Hotel off the highway

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: THe Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The TV stations were minimal and the remote didn't work. They could have offered some delivery menus for restaurants in the area.
Location: Didn't do much. We ordered Chinese food, and was not pleased. Would recommend pizza.THe
Hotel was ok. Breakfast was standard. The room was clean and comfortable. The TV remote didn't work, and when we requested new batteries, the staff didn't want to bring it to the room. All in all it was an ok stay.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Somewhat disappointing stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The small refrigerator rattled, so I had to unplug it to sleep. Also, the table was dusty. The whole facility had a rundown appearance. Not at all what I am used to from Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick place to stop heading up the East coast. Room was clean, older hotel, but was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not up to my standards

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Manager was very nice
Cons: The room quality! YUK! Also the parking lot needs to have a broom taken to it also.
Location: Location was good.
Manager was very pleasant upon check in. However when we went to our room it was anything , but nice! The furniture was beat up on all the corners, and the carpet was NOT CLEAN, and the room smelt very unclean. Would we stay here again definitely NOT! Nor will we ever stay at another RED ROOF again this is two years in a row that we have stayed at two different RED ROOF Inn'S one in North Carolina and one in South Carolina NOT GOOD EXPERIENCES in SC either. Sorry, if the truth hurts, but I think the public needs to know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have taken the hint at check-in

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
After driving all day I arrived at about 8 pm at night to check in and the front door was locked. There was a service window. Gave the desk clerk the information and was told they didn't have my reservation and unfortunately there was no rooms available. Ready to give up and leave my wife confronted the clerk that we had a paid reservation. Oops she finally looked again and she found it. Around the corner and in the back there were two teenage patrons outside there guest room door talking loudly and the female guest was not wearing a top. The two next door guest talked loudly till about midnight. Once in the room there was a noticeable smell of sewer. This room was at the end of the line and every few minutes this smell would be present in the air. The bed skirt was visibly dirty.
3 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was sorely in need of repair, carpet torn, ceiling cracked with gaping in the corners and furniture badly worn
5 out of 5
by lucille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels