Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

The worst ever

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It caused me qaste of money and had to change my hotel and pay extra again. There are 100 floors that you must get your luggage up and there is no space for you to open the luggage. In the city the map is 2.5 euro but they sold 5 euro... Plus i paid for the view but there was no view and they said easily that there is no room available with the view !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor room with shared facilities

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The view and nothing else
Cons: Everything . Needs knocking down
Location: Great
Florence was amazing but the hotel that you must not call that was the worst I have ever spent the night in . Room 8 by 10 , bathroom shared with 4 other rooms was dangerous as had an electric standard light in as the main was not working was a joke . As I asked for a room with onsuit I was not happy and would not book again. Makes for a good dinner party joke .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
So nice to be right whete all the action is ....you can even hear the street music. Would stay it again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money from a local's opinion

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I currently live in Florence and booked this hotel for myself and a visiting friend. I won't call this a "hotel," as it was more set up like a hostel. I was surprised that the rooms were so small and I did not have my own bathroom. I did not realize that before I got here. There was a shared bathroom for all the 5 rooms so there was no privacy or space to get comfortable. It was unfortunate that I stayed at a place called "Duomo View" and did NOT have a view of the Duomo. I assume there normally is a view but there was scaffolding and boards on the outside of the building. There was a 4 hour window to check in which did not fit with my plans, but the staff was information on how to get to my room. The gentleman was very nice, and the location was great; however, I considered just going back to my apartment with my visitor. You could find an airbnb for the same price or cheaper and get more space and privacy you desire in an equally great location.
1 out of 5
by Wilhelm

Never again, please stay some place else!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
They are horrible! so was the accommodation, booked a triple room for 2 adults and one 16 year old, only gave us two old bad towels and two very old wash rugs for 3 people, the toilet kept getting stuck and could not flush. when I called them to ask for help with the toilet he did not seem very happy about it and I when I asked for clean towels on the second day he told me "NO" I had only paid for 2 adults and ! minor that we were only allowed 2 towels!! he went on to say that is the way is done every where I DON"T THINK SO! I travel all over the world and that has ever happened to me before and even if that is the way they do it there, it is disgusting! it would cost him nothing to let us use one more towel, he was very rude and sarcasting! PLEASE DO NOT STAY THERE, the location is great but it is not worth it, the place is not cleaned good and the service is non existing! this was the absolute worse part of my trip. They don't care the thousands of dollars we spend to have a nice enjoyable vacation, it is so much easier to be nice, what is wrong with them? two towels for 3 people for 2 nights? give me a break, you wash it and use it again, it does not cost you anything, plus we did not even have breakfast there we were out early both days, they saved money on that! thank God the next place is stayed in Rome was amazing, super clean three sets of towels floor mat, bath towel, hand towel and wish cloth for each of us and they were clean and nice people!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by lodovico, Hotel Management
Dear Wilhelm, we really regret you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do feel that we have to explain your issue. We wellcome family with kids, and they can stay free up to 6 years old sleeping with their parents. Breakfast is also free. Unfortunately a 16 year old is considered an adult and there is a supplement for the third person. We have provided the extra bed without any charges, since for you it was totally normal to consider a teenager as a kid. We did serve breakfast for free but told you, you could not have all the amenities for free. It is impossible that this was something that never happened, since child policy is very similar all over the world. I am really sorry that you had the impression that i was not happy to help you with the flush in your room. It was not my intention and again i am sorry for this. we hope to have the chanche to wellcome you again in our beautifull delux triple room
2 out of 5
by Javid from Canada

building is under construction and covered with ad

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
There is currently construction going on with the exterior of the building facing the dome and the building is fully covered with advertisement on it and you cannot see outside. I asked when did they start and when will they be finished and why didn't you send me an email or notify hotels.com and all I received was just "Sorry". Breakfast starts @ 8:30 - everyone is/wants gone by 8. So that is really annoying. The bathroom never got serviced for the entire 3 days that we were there. No sign of coffee maker. I only received two single tea bags and that was it. Stayed May 26-29, 2016 if you can ignore all these then this place is for you...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by lodovico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvinience of the exterior work going on in our building. This info is clearly marked on our page. We clean the bathrooms every day, unfortunately , even if asked, you always locked the bathroom door and we were not able to service your toilet. We offer our breakfast from 8h30 in the morning, i regret that you did not enjoyed this. In our rooms there is a boiler and complimentary tea. We don't have a coffe maker in th rooms. we really hope to have you again in Florence
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very good location. Close to everything.

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They spoke English very well. The room was large with high ceilings, the bathroom was very large including a bidet and heated towel rack. Only drawback was the shower was so small I had a hard time showering and I am a small woman. I could not imagine how a large person or a man would shower in such a small space. Breakfast was served daily in our room. Fresh baked warm croissants yum!!! I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Lodovico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us. We always try to make our guests feel at home and we are happy that you had a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Houston

Great location for this B&B

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival, we were greeted with kindness. Host gave us great tips on where to eat for dinner and how to get around the city. Very pleasant and the breakfast in bed was wonderful!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location...okay accommodation.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Wonderful location. Staff was nice.
Cons: The green bed cover in one of the rooms needs to be cleaned and that same room needs the door fixed. It is very difficult to unlock and lock that door
Location: The location is the best I've stayed in. About 20 steps to the Duomo di Firenze (actually) and less than a 30 minute walk to anything else.
The B&B was in the best location. Right in the main square and very easy to access from the train station and anywhere else you may want to go. It was not very easy to find, as it is a shared building with other apartments/offices and there is scaffolding right outside the building too. The original room we were placed in left more to be desired (small room, small shared bathroom, door which was difficult to lock, bed cover which didn't look the cleanest..) but then after we dropped off our things, went out on the town for a couple of hours, we came back and were asked to change rooms due to an issue with the shared bathroom. The room we changed to had a private washroom, couch, was much bigger and seemed cleaner. We were VERY happy with the change and I recommend spending money to get this room. We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The location is fantastic although loud at night, so we had the window closed...so be aware if you are a very light sleeper. The breakfast was brought to our room at a time that we designated and was pretty good. Hot coffee, warm croissants, juice and some other goodies. The staff was also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Lodovico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to have you in Florence. It is true that our economy rooms are not big and i am happy you liked the second one.
2 out of 5
by Ferrel from Temecula, CA

No Sleep!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, service was not memorable. Breakfast was poor. Croissants were reheated to the point that they were almost burnt. No fruit or anything, just almost burnt croissants and bad coffee. My tea was tea. My wife is a coffee drinker and I love the smell of a good cup of coffee. The coffee smelt horrible and tasted just as bad. Could have overlooked all of that if not for the worse bed that I can remember sleeping on. Actually, trying to sleep on. I never even got a bad nights sleep!! And My Wife agreed. A bed can make or break a hotel for me. I like to sleep when I go to bed. I will not return for any price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by lodovico, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We cook very single morning our croissants and we make our best to have them fresh and good. I regret if they were overcooked, We will double chceck the beds to make sure they are all in good conditions