Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers FL

Didn't spend a single night here.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked this during the aftermath of Hurricane Irma since we had no power for 4 days. The day I drove down to check in our power came back on. Because it was booked on Orbitz it was a week stay non-refundable. I find this policy unacceptable since we were in a federal state of emergency. It's too bad for someone else could have used it since we never spent one night at the apartment.. I'm out $1100 and feel I was taken advantage of during a state of emergency. I find the non-refundable policy unacceptable. The room smelled bad and the closets were filthy. The sliding doors need attention and the room smelled bad. The blinds were old and broken and the room had an aura of neglect. It has great views, but I'm glad I wasn't able to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with a few drawbacks

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Location: Plenty to do & places to eat on Ft. Myers Beach & Bonita Springs
Hotel itself is neat,clean and quiet. If you want a quiet place to stay, this is it. The room was clean but dated. The tub was very slow to drain so that as you shower, you were in ankle deep water. The tv was small and the two remotes required to operate the tv had no instructions. The kitchen area was fine except that the refrigerator had a slow water leak inside. The bed was neat and clean as was the rest of the room.Nice view from the balcony. We had plenty of towels supplied by the staff during our stay. The bars of soap were the size of postage stamps.Shopping carts and luggage carts are supplied at the entrance. Also the facility is gated so you need a password to enter which was nice. Also, the hotel entrance is also password protected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Don't Stay at Lover's Key Beach Club/Flamingo Inn

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I appreciate the private parking, and gated compound.
Cons: The rooms, the bugs, the staff, and room decor.
Checking in was easy this time. I've stayed before and I was happy but this time the room was dilapidated, run down, and unclean. The room wasn't service daily unless I called late in the day (usually 5:30) to complain about it. The bathroom had tiles falling off, some woman's black hair in all the drawers, and the shower was disgusting. In all fairness I have stayed here before and I had a nice experience, but the run down room (603) over looking the bay does not excuse not having the room serviced daily. The beach was unkept, last time is was dragged every third day and kept clean. I'm only stating the facts and nothing more. Therefore I will not being booking this beach club again. This could be an awesome resort if they just didn't cheap out on the things that matter. Getting towels daily and a bed made is the minimum standard in the travel/hospitality industry. The pool area was infested with biting fleas, and my kids and I are torn up with hundreds of bites each. We honestly looked worse leaving than we did arriving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Don't waste your money!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The pool are was infested with fleas, the room wasn't serviced unless I complained and beach area wasn't kept up at all. Stayed last year and it was awesome but this year truly sucked on every way possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC.

Beautiful Golf view condo.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Quality of mattress and cleanliness of room should be improved.
Location: Right at Lovers Key state park and close to Fort Myers beach and Bonita Springs beach.
Very quiet and relaxing location. Private beach and easy access to Lovers Key state park. Exceptional view of the Golf and Estero bay from the private balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovers Key Beach Club has a great location and nice amenities including stunning views. However, the unit I stayed in (1108 ) is disgusting and the worst place I have ever stayed in. It had ants, an old tube TV, a broken air dryer, a thin foam mattress, old beat-up furniture, a stove with a broken display panel, a sofa that was so dirty I put towels down before I sat on it, and a really gross bathroom. All this for $1600 for a week! I will never stay in any property run by JE Hotels again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orland Park, IL

Great view of Lovers Key and Big Carlos bridge

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The unit 1108 is old and dilapidated. Window screens with large holes. A loud and inefficient A/C unit. A loveseat visibly soiled. An old analogue television. The building elevators straddle the unit and start humming at 5:45 am. Broken lamps. Rusted shower rod. Old and worn bathroom fixtures. A creepy unlocked closet with construction debris. A one inch gap under entry door. My positive notes are nice view, heated outdoor pool. Beware that there is a Lovers Key Beach Club and a Lovers Key Resort which are next to each other. Both have a unit 1108, one on VRBO, one on Expedia. Two very different units.
3 out of 5
by Gail

Beach Condos

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a bit run down, needs paint and carpet. Sofa had a scent to it. Very small tv. Great location and access to a very long beach. Wonderful views.
1 out of 5
by mary frances

Dirty rooms. Never cleaned. Would not recommend

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty rooms. Never cleaned. First room had no hot water. Sliding door broken. No heat available. Room had been used and bed slept in when we arrived in the middle of the night. No hairdryer. Then broken hairdryer. Half roll of toilet paper. Have to phone other hotel to get clean sheets. Room service means your bed is made and clean towels. Floors filthy. Rust on doors. Location and view were only saving grace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

piece of paradise

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a beautiful but basic apartment with 240 degree views over the bay, nature reserve and beach. Lovely balcony although could have done with an patio umbrella as it had the sun all day so was too hot to stay on. Bed was spacious and comfy. Bathroom had bath with shower over and no plugs for bath or basin which was annoying. Very very noisy air conditioning and not sufficient for the room space. If you were sat on sofa you were freezing, anywhere else boiling hot. Had full size cooker with oven but only saucepans provided which was very poor. The management committee kindly got me a pan for the oven. Lovers key beach resort is a wonderful place especially if you like relaxing, beautiful scenery and wildlife