Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality for price paid.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Mucky Duck on Captiva was amazing. You MUST go for the sunset and stay for dinner! It's only a 20 min drive and well worth it!
The resort was quite, clean and staff was friendly. We stayed one night for a quick weekend and were able to use the resort facilities prior to our room being ready and get late check out for the next day. The room was clean, simple and updated. The bathroom left a little to be desired, looked like it needed a new paint job and some freshening up but was perfectly functional. The fan in the bedroom was not operational which was highly disappointing in August in Florida. :/ The view from our room could not be beat! We loved all of the dining options available and all the free amenities like bikes, kayaks, paddle boards and beach chairs. That really makes the stay worth while. While on the beach we were able to collect some really cool shells and saw some live starfish and sand dollars out on the sand bar, very cool! We will definitely consider staying again and possibly bringing the kids next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxxxxxx

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Has everything from restraunts to activities. Close to all. Food that is great and value. Upscale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

small resort on beach front

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, loungers, music
nice beach side location, needs upgrading, damaged, dirty poolside loungers, loud rap music in outside dining area, had to call at night to have bedding delivered for children's sofa-bed, which arrived quickly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Quiet & close to beach ... but we will not return

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: In mid August the hotel was not busy. Easy to park in covered parking below the building. Very quiet. Water view. Short walk to beach.
Cons: Entire unit (206B) updating & thorough cleaning. We didn't use the bar, restaurant, pool or other amenities. We will stay somewhere else next visit.
Location: Miles of beach. Lots of shells. Great bike trails. Nature preserve & shell museum both wonderful. Sunset & clear water at beach at far end of Captiva.
We visited Sanibel for 3 days and wanted a water view. Our 2nd floor room had large screened balcony overlooking parking lot ... and then we could see the beach/water. Would have preferred a higher level room for a better water view, but at least we could see the water. This resort has a bar and restaurant, pools, etc all on site so if you want to just stay in one place it's convenient. We didn't use the resort facilities except the beach. We used kitchen for breakfast, snacks, drinks (full size fridge with icemaker) and drove to area restaurants for dinner. We had our own bikes. Our main issue was the quality of the room. Units are privately owned, and each owner can decorate and furnish their unit as they see fit. Ours had dated, worn furnishings & decor. Kitchen utensils, pots/pans were low quality, old & worn. The decor was minimal. Overall condition of the unit was dated, not very clean and in need of major facelift. Master bath shower had lots of black mildew and faucet didn't work properly. Bathrooms need thorough cleaning & fresh paint. PROS - rooms were spacious and had lots of light. Balcony was large. Master BR kingsize bed was comfortable. Dresser drawers clean. Plenty of closet space. Stackable washer/dryer in unit. AC & ceiling fans worked well. Screened balcony. Room had plenty of (nice fluffy) towels and some Keurig coffee pods upon arrival. They only cleaned our room the 2nd day and restocked towels (not 3rd day). Never restocked coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

NIce hotel close to beach in Sanibel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very relaxed and the staff exceedingly helpful.
Cons: Extend the check in time to be a bit earlier and the check out to be a bit later.
Location: Sanibel is a great place for relaxation and if you love shells, it is paradise. There is also an abundance of birds in the nature preserve nearby.
The hotel is well positioned on the water. There is also a pool and restaurants. The staff is very helpful. We only stayed one night and being on a weekend, found it a bit troubling that check in time was 4:00. Despite the check in time, the hotel is very nice and the staff very obliging. They allow you to use the facilities before 4:00. The check out is 11:00 AM, but they are not overly strict about it. You have to leave your room, but you can still use all the facilities for the reset of the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south florida

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in an island view one bedroom condo. It was really close to the beach and main pool. Our condo was was furnished really nice and had the right amount of space for our six year old and two year old. the condos are independently owned and are all different. Our in-laws stayed in a condo right above us and their condo wasn't nearly as nice as ours. We used some of the amenities - we checked out bikes with baby trailer and tried out paddle boarding. We would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and great people

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Awesome beach and nice people. Great food and everyone that works there are super nice. I will def be back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

beautiful hotel on the beach, close to everything.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It's right on the beach, private, nice breakfast, wonderful staff, clean rooms, and updated bathrooms.
Cons: What could be improved with this hotel is having my room available when I got there. It isn't fun to have to wait 20 minutes after driving for 2 hours
I have stayed here once before and I felt the experience was better on my last trip. Upon check-in, my room apparently wasn't available and I had to wait almost 20 minutes before it was available. I was then offered a $50 food and drink credit at the hotel and on top of that I wasn't really pleased with the room as it wasn't what I asked for. I had asked for one king bed and I got two small beds (I don't remember what size). The day after I checked in, I went to the front desk to make sure the $50 food and drink credit was applied and I was told that there was no notes indicating that. The nice woman at the front desk noted my account. Staff is very friendly and willing to resolve any issues but despite the minor issues, I would definitely stay here again. I love the hotel as it has everything you need and more. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Sanibel. It's close to restaurants, it has bikes, kayaking, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great location and access to beach & restaurants.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Condo was comfortable. Some things were missing like coffee maker, insufficient towels. When we called front desk, response rate was 50% before we had to call 3-4 more times. Beach beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 room condo - very spacious

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Booked a 2 room condo and was upgraded to a 3 room condo due I availability. Super spacious and very pretty. Nicely decorated. Our kids enjoyed the pool slide, shuffle board, fooz-ball table and ping-ping table.