Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: been staying there since the early 70's best spot on the islands
Cons: buildings need some fixin up
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The food at Captiva House is amazing and the entertainment at Crow's Nest was great!
Cons: Updates
Location: It's about a mile from most of the restaurants and shops.
The room was clean and we enjoyed the restaurants. The pool bar makes great frozen drinks. The property reminded us of the movie Dirty Dancing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice place , paradise for sure been coming here for 30 yrs and will continue to vacation here in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Great location. Rooms a little tired

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, unlimited towels, breakfast
Cons: all of the carpets in the entire complex need to be replaced. They are pretty disgusting.
Location: Captiva Island. Enough said.
The location is spectacular and at a very uncrowded section of beach. My issue was the nasty carpet well past its expiration. I asked to me moved to another room and they gave me four choices. 3 of them has carpet about as nasty (damp, dirty, and not something you want to walk on in bare feet). The 4th had had the carpet replaced and had tile which I took. These are really standard two bed motel rooms with nothing much to recommend them. It was not a great value but its location location location. It was fine enough for my visit and again the staff was super helpful. Great breakfast included with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Good location and family style. Easy place to relax
Cons: They are working on updates
Location: There is kayaking, biking swimming in the pool or ocean. Possible to rent boats and bikes
nice place to stay with a lot of activities for everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Camden, ME

What an island vacation is all about

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Water views and beach access, restaurant, relative quiet. Didn't have to leave the grounds to really enjoy our vacation.
Cons: The rooms needed a guide to the resort's amenities. We didn't even realize there were tennis courts until we happened upon them, e.g.
Location: Captiva is a beautiful island, with good restaurants and lovely beaches nearby on both Captiva and Sanibel. Fishing, bird-watching, beach-combing!
We only planned to stay one night, but we loved the resort so much we stayed another. Channel view one night--saw manatees and dolphins from our room--then Gulf view the next, with the beach right across the street. We ate at the Old Captiva House both nights, loved it. Good continental breakfast comes with the room. My husband rented a kayak on site. Small enough to feel personal, yet large enough that there's something for everyone to enjoy. Rooms were quiet, all staff we dealt with very friendly. There was some construction going on, but it didn't affect our stay at all.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in the cottages!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed in a cottage by the pool. It was very cute and clean!
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by line

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels