Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Sehr ruhiges Hotel zum ausspannen

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage, mit tollem Strand
Cons: Etwas veraltete Zimmer
Location: Lange Strandspaziergänge zum Muscheln sammeln, Paddeln oder Motorbot fahren. Das Hotel ist durch eine wenig befahrene Straße vom Strand getrennt.
Etwas in die Jahre gekommene Zimmer, aber für amerikanische Verhältnisse noch recht gut, kann man hier sich wunderbar erholen. Schöner Strand, schöner Pool wenig Menschen und sehr schöne Landschaft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice get away... basic, not fancy

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Searching for seashells, National Park eco tour on Sanibel, Museum of Shells, afternoon boat ride to watch the dolphins was great!
Tween Waters was a nice get-away for us. It was a combination of young families and couples from around the world. Despite the fact that our wing of the Inn was pretty full, it was quiet and cool in our room. Although the room appeared clean, there was a musty smell. The bath ceiling had been replaced recently, but large swaths of grout covered the upper part of the shower. The continental breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. They had tons of fruit and some delicious homemade breads. Unfortunately, the coffee was cold. But I asked the waitress to bring us some fresh and she did take care of us. We had dinner in the Crow's Nest one night - they have pretty good bar food and the cocktails are quite generous. No complaints there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of sunrise and sunset

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Both bay and gulf view but not congested like other resorts further out.
Cons: Same tray with coffee mug stayed on the table across from elevators for the entire 5 days we were there.
Location: Beach is beautiful. Great food a Il Cielo and Green Flash.
Stayed in a Suite that overlooked the bay. It was awesome to wake up to a beautiful sunrise everyday. The walk to the beach was about 2 minutes and it was private. Loved every second. Breakfasts were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel experience!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel layout. Never had to leave the resort.
Cons: Only issue was breakfast service. Everything else was perfect.
Location: Beach was perfect Plenty to keep busy nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Weekend Getaway.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is very central. The two islands are not very large, so everything is accessible. One can tour by bike, go shelling, visit museums, etc.
We rented a 1 bedroom suite overlooking the Bay. The suite was very comfortable, with everything provided that we needed. We ate at the onsite restaurants. The food and service were very good. Barbara, a server at the pool, was exceptional. Very friendly and fun. Entertainment was great, especially the pianist in the Captiva House Restaurant. There is something for everyone - a Spa, kayaking, boat tours, pool, comfortable beach furniture to name a few. This resort is suitable for all ages. We have visited Sanibel and Captiva on several occasions and definitely plan to go back to Tween Waters Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation Home!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The best part of tween waters is you can park your car and not leave for the whole stay .. they have it all !!!
Location: The hotel have gulf and bay views and private beach .. the food in the captiva house and crows nest is top notch .
This hotel is more like your own vacation home than a hotel. We stayed on the gulf side suite ... beautiful !! It has a kitchen and screened in patio !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Nice, a lot of relax, beach wonderful, the surroundings are expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Perfect anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everything we needed, and it wasn't crazy expensive.
Went here for our anniversary, and we had never been to Captiva. Beautiful island--so tiny and quaint. Not crowded, and the hotel was lovely. If you go, eat at Doc Fords and RC Otters--great food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Island Life Away from Crowds

Posted Sep 29, 2016
True island life with cottages, restaurants, hotel rooms, bar and marina. All built on sand among palm trees and foliage right off a two-lane road that separates you from the private beach. Marina is on the back side of property. Tween waters is just that, with the coziness and intimacy of a small island. Bed was comfortable, food and drinks good. Pool was not crowded, but construction of additional pool was taking place when we were there. The work was quiet and managed well. We enjoyed our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beach was the best part of this hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Like I said the best part of this hotel was the beach but you had to cross the road to get here.
Cons: Classes on customer service to staff. Lower prices.
Location: Beach for shelling.
Beach was the best part of this hotel. The staff was unfriendly and didn't know how to smile or say hello. Once we couldn't get out of our parking space because one of the hotel staff golf cart was parked behind our car. The pool was loud and looked like a bunch of drunk people - not inviting - or no one had control over the pool area. The elevators smelled awful - no air running in them and not clean. The room was okay - 1 bedroom suite but way over priced!! Has no king size beds for one bedroom suites?? The free breakfast was just fruit, bagel and pastry and a staff who wanted a tip for doing nothing.