Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Long drive but worth it

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It took 35 min to get to it from the mainland but it was worth it. The hotel was definitely from the 70's on the outside but updated on the inside. The pool, staff and beach were amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

buena opción

Posted May 20, 2016
Bien ubicado, buena habitación, y buen desayuno, la playa en frente no esta muy buena y la piscina algo concurrida de mas , no busquen glamour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

This is a very comfortable hotel with beach`

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Just an easy place to be, with great employees.
I really like Tweenies. It's low key and a great place. It takes some time to get there, it's not cheap, and the food is pretty basic, but good. But the beach is easy, they have a nice pool and hot tubs, and the spa is nice. The people are all very nice, and given so many non-guests trying to use the facilities, it's probably not always easy to be a nice employee, but they seem to do it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grandiose Lage

Posted May 11, 2016
Das Resort hat eine grandiose Lage. Ein kleiner Gang über die sehr wenig befahrende Straße und man ist am kilometerlangen Strand von Captiva! Und der Strand ist absolut toll! Tipp für alle Strandliebhaber: spart euch das Geld für die Parkgebühren (pro Stunde vier Dollar) um euch die Strände auf Sanibel Island anzusehen! Der Strand vorm Hotel ist wesentlich schöner und hat mehr Muscheln zu bieten! Und das besondere ist auch, dass man den kompletten Strand fast alleine für sich hat. Die Zimmer des Resorts sehen renoviert aus und sind sehr sauber. Was man vielleicht ab und zu machen sollte wäre eine Reinigung des Teppichboden - aber für den der Badeschlappen hat ist das kein Problem! Das Bad ist sehr sauber und hat eine angemessene Größe. Das Frühstück ist gut - sehr viel frisches Obst, Gebäck, Joghurt... Möchte man Eier und Speck müssen jedoch zusätzlich 9 Dollar gezahlt werden. Ist aber nicht unbedingt notwendig. Wir haben es alles drei Tage nicht gebraucht. Der Pool ist klein aber ok. Man merkt, das Resort ist schon etwas älter aber deswegen nicht schlechter. Die Anlage ist schön - besonders die kleine Häuschen welche schon einige Jahrzente hinter sich haben! Fitnessraum ist gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Perfect location & amazing private beach!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
This hotel has the perfect location & beautiful private beach. I would stay there again. The breakfast was amazing & the lady at the Captiva House was so welcoming every morning. The rooms could use a little updating. The bathrooms were updated & nice. The umbrellas on the beach are $20/day and the drinks at the pool are outrageous. We opted out of that after day one. The hotel apparently is pet friendly as were awakened our last day there by a dog that barked from 4-6am. However, overall I agree with the 3 star ratings. The location alone is a 5 & worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Dated hotel across the street from beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
When we checked in we had a room with a harbor view(Palmetto) Nice view but was dark and musty with a stench of cigarette smoke. We were moved to the Sea Grape which was across a busy street from the beach. Although it had a nice view, it was dark and the dark carpeting on the floor looked dirty as well as the bedding. The free continental breakfast at the Captiva house was great- beautiful bldg. we also swam in the beautiful gulf and went kayaking. The pool was overcrowded and we never went. the inn has potential. It needs a redo. Rooms are dark and small. Bathrooms are updated and clean.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Boynton Beach, FL

Wonderful Resort!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
What a delightful resort to visit! Everything that a vacationer needs is all on this one property. We watched the sunrise from our screened in balcony, and the captivating sunset from the beach directly across the street! We loved the bar at the pool, and the friendliness of every staff member. We can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
for the price you pay, the rooms are like a motel room, disappointing; close to the beach, very expensive
5 out of 5
by Denise from Palm City, FL

Fun Fun Fun

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great!!! So much fun!!!