Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic clean hotel, in a nice area.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed here for a week with 2 children. The rooms were basic but comfortable. The bunk beds had seen better days and did not have a ladder supplied which would be a struggle with young children. We were unable to pick the Wi-Fi up on our room. Parking is available at the hotel but be prepared to leave your car keys as at busy times staff need to move the cars. Overall a reasonable hotel but probably better for s few nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Basic but very reasonably priced

Posted Oct 7, 2016
After a poor start our room was changed by the manager which went a long way to rectifying our initial impression of the hotel. The rooms are basic and you effectively get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. If you are staying for one night. Staff is friendly plenty to eat in surrounding areas. The rooms are old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole UK

Okay if you are not too fussy!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The staff were welcoming and helpful, cleaners and kitchen staff friendly.
Cons: A clearer description of hotel approach especially regarding the hotel entrance.
Location: The location requires travel by train/bus/taxi to get anywhere. The metro and train line are close by and tickets are cheap.
First thing I think is very important to mention is that the hotel requires you to climb up a flight of stairs or you have the option of walking up the car ramp, either of the options I feel would not be suitable for anyone one with walking problems. Apart from breakfast and sleeping, we did not spend any time in the hotel. Unfortunately paper thin walls meant you could hear everything from the rooms adjacent to yours, including the TV, toilets flushing and the shower running. There was also a rather strong smell from the drains in the bathroom at times, the shower cubicle is so small you bash your elbows all the time! Breakfast is continental buffet style, 2 cereals, 2 juices, hot croissants and hot drinks as much as you like and various bread/butter/jams, all sugary stuff though, no cooked food such as eggs etc... Service was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by conference_participant from Italy

good stop for Campi Flegrei / Fuorigrotta area

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
very reasonable cost for a stay close to meetings at Mostra d'Oltremare, RAI, Engineering School of the University - Comfort is clearly related to the cost and definitely moderate - good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lapo from florence

Naples good-heart people hospitality

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The personnel. It's Naples, native skilled people in customer service and hospitality.
A great place to stay and very hospitable Staff. I know, it's Naples, and the best thing to to is to appreciate how friendly and hospitable people are in this city once you let them introduce to their specialty: food, beverage, hospitality. Just ask! This hotel falls exactly in the same place. Although it may seem a little run down from the outside, everything went smoothly and its rooms are clean. Also, the AC was working properly, which is a luxury in Naples unless you get a five star hotel. Outstanding the croissants for breakfast! The hotel is located in the Fourigrotta area, not bad at all. you may take the L2 subway to central station-about 35 min- or a cab for about 25 euros. Walking out of the hotel, there are few bars and restaurants on the same street for a great Naples-style pizza.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Glad I booked Cesare Augusto

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
I booked at Cesare Augusto because of its location. We were attending a conference at the Mostra d'Oltramare nearby so it seemed like a good choice. When we got there, we thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful attention from the staff/owners and the truly satisfying breakfast at its garden-balcony. It was "home away from home," a respite from the streets of that district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: si, atento las condiciones de lugar y precio
Cons: wi-fi
Location: excelente ubicación, cerca de transportes publicos y con parking,
Hotel bien ubicado cerca de medios de transporte publico, excelente relación precio/servicio, con parking, buena atención, buen desayuno, y habitaciones decentes, desayuno bueno y excelente predisposición del personal, wifi regular
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo da evitare

Posted Dec 18, 2016
La Camera con forte puzza di umido luci dei comodini più forti della luce centrale comando di accensione a due impulsi uno il primo che non accende nulla la tv su mensola non conforme all' tv quindi legata con spago.la finestra del servizio difettosa l'apertura le finestre affacciano sulla strada a quota dove passa la gente per entrare. Alcune camere hanno l'affaccio dentro la sala della colazione occultati da tendoni dentro la sala