Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osterville MA

Great location,nice staff but very dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We had to ask the cleaner to bleach the tub and the shower door rack because it was descustting the minute we got in. The cleaner was very nice and polite and cleaned it and she apologized for the dirt. She said that it was a lot check out and she had 23 rooms to clean by herself.During the 9 nights we stayed there she gave us more coffee, towels and change the bed once which it was fine with us and took the trash out. No vacuum. Like I said the stuff was very nice but we are not staying there again. Elevator soooo dirty and bugs on the light. Coffee splashed on the floor outside elevator and it was there during the 9 nights we stayed at the hotel and the floor was never clean. The rooms on the last block of the hotel needs urgent updates. If u ever will stay there ask for the newer side and the renovated area. The hotel was full and we couldn't change our room. Good luck!!! The people from the Sourh are the nicest people you can ask for...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Really outdated. Hole in chair. Musty smell. Old tub/shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton, wv

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Spacious, clean room with fireplace and balcony over babbling brook. Short walk to shops and restaurants. Nice, quiet getaway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Doesn't match pictures!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Thought I stepped back in time and someone took out the lighting!! VERY outdated, dark room with dim lighting in attempt to cover up furniture and flooring from the 50's!! Resident roach on the stucco ceiling added to "ick" factor. Saving grace was the creek out back door with water tumbling over stones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Place was very outdated.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This place was very outdated and looked nothing like the photos that were posted. Bed sheets were clean but when you walked on the floor your feet got really dirty. Glad weather was nice and we only had to be there to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and lying receptionist

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Was placed in a very unclean room with dirty floors my daughter's feet turn black within 20 minutes of being there. Went to the receptionist she told me the owner was out of town could not refund money and could not change rooms. After arguing how it's their fault miraculously she found a room to occupy us the second room was cleaner but we were told we can only stay there one night so we had to change rooms again the second night. We were then upgraded by a second receptionist who was able to find a room right away at 9 o'clock in the morning. First receptionist dealt with just seem to be lying to me the whole time. She just kept saying there was nothing she could do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.


Posted Sep 18, 2016
My husband and I only stayed here one night. Thank God! We booked and paid through Expedia. The room was nothing like the pictures! It was the honeymoon suite, and it was dirty. Our deadbolt fell off the door,and we got locked out of our room on the patio because the key card wouldn't work. The staff was very rude and incompetent. We woke up to find out that not only was everything terrible but they charged me again for the room even though we had already paid through Expedia. The lady at the desk told me that it was out of her hands. Luckily my bank was able to reverse the charge. I would never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: stream
Cons: everything
Location: about 1/2 mile from downtown Gatlinburg
pics not like website.....first room we checked into had horrible smell....went to front desk and got different room...... there were all kinds of fruit flies everywhere........lighting was terrible, it's old......there is a stream behind the hotel that is nice.......don't really know how they call this a resort though....will not stay again.....this was a very busy weekend cause of a car show also.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Ga

Smelly and old

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This is a motel is not a resort and rating isnot correct misleading customers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel was very convenient .

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: I liked the brook and balcony most.
Location: It was convenient to the trolley and the route to the arts loop.
I would have preferred to have stayed in the section that had been redone which I did not know about when I booked the rooms. Next time I will ask that question.