Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great stay! Enjoyed being in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Completely renovated - really nice!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Great location not on the main strip at Gatlinburg but still close enough to walk everywhere
Cons: Add a non-sugary yogurt choice for breakfast
Location: Gatlinburg, Smokey Mountains
Great room - comfy beds, nice colors, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

hot tub worth the stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel's cleanliness and especially loved the large hot tub and the indoor pool.
Cons: parking
Location: within walking distance to several activities in Gatlinburg
I would stay at this hotel again. The things I did not like were the parking and the inconvenience of the back entrance from the parking lot. The back entrance goes through the indoor pool area and is not marked as an entrance. we had almost walked around the building before we saw it. The room was clean and the staff we had dealings with were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Cary NC

Great location and great price.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Walk in shower would flood over onto the floor. No way to stop it. Bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Aletha from South Carolina

Lisa 8/2016

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were checked right in, no waiting, the staff was very polite and nice. When we got to the room the smoke alarm battery was bad and was chirping, called front desk he came right up and fixed it in few minutes, needed xtra comforter that night and same thing, hung up the phone and he was there with it. I have to say it was nice. The only problem we had was the stairwell we went down it was nasty, wasp nest, beer bottles, and really dirty I don't think they used this one very much, it's on the end of the building. Otherwise great stay!
3 out of 5
by Shelby from Benedict, MD

Gatlinburg Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, professional staff and nice pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

great value for Gatlinburg strip

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: not expensive, close to strip, faucet hardware, wifi worked fine
Cons: add a second elevator
Location: you can walk to the Gatlinburg strip and experience all it has to offer; novelty and gift shops, crafts, eateries, skylift, etc.
staff was very nice. room was comfortable. good parking. walking distance to strip in Gatlinburg. checkin was quick and easy, checkout too. bed was very comfortable. tv didn't have PBS, but that's not hotel's fault. another elevator would help, the one gets used quite a bit when hotel is full. housekeeping was fine and quick. overall, a very good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
In the first room, there were ants on the sink in the bathroom. I politely mentioned this to the desk clerk, who immediately put us in a different, upgraded room. No complaints there. The staff was super friendly. The continental breakfast is simple, yet good enough. The shower heads were a bit low (as I am 6'2), with poor water pressure. The 4th floor smelt a little like smoke. Overall, it wasn't a bad experience. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, in a pinch. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfy. Decent location. Good price.
3 out of 5
by Timothy from pinson al

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok the pool looked dirty and would of stayed somewhere else if had it to do over again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean. A little out of the way, not in the downtown area.