Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTHSIDE BRISBANE


Posted Oct 5, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

A real treat!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Owners have thought about everything and make you feel at home. Amazing views and ambience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Brisbane

best b&b EVER!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: the views the ambience the hostsperfect
Cons: it's perfect
Location: Mt Tambourine is a lovely spot. Quirky eats and lots to do and visit, walks are amazing
what great hosts Richard and Cheryl are . There when you need them but completely unobtrusive. We relaxed immediately which is normally impossible for my husband to do when we go away. So we got the best out of our short stay which was great. The birdsong, the views, the extraordinary room which was impeccable and so clean and gorgeous décor..... just go! We stayed in the Daintree but we got to see the others and they're all perfect
4 out of 5
by Jennah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lynette

Avocado gold

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully presented non intrusive convivial bed and breakfast highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Romantic - hidden Gem!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything! Wonderful beds, bathtub and shower, candles provided, bathrobes, free tea, chocs and biscuits, our own large terrace with spectacular view
Location: There are an abundance of great nature trails, hikes, rest stops, lookout points, cafe's and quirky shops in the nearby areas.
I booked one night in the Mediterranean room as a surprise for my partner's 30th birthday. The room was impeccable, comfortable and had everything you could ask for. The absolutely adorable couple that run this place are so warm and welcoming, I have no doubt as to why they have received so many excellence awards. They pay such attention to detail, and have provided everything! When we first arrived we were welcomed into a large cozy living room with a a warm fire place burning, a lovely scent of fresh flowers, ambient music and a spectacular view of the valley with a gorgeous sunset. We live quite close to the mountain, but it truly felt like a proper relaxing getaway! Oh and breakfast is amazing! don't miss out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Fantastic view

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our peaceful getaway. Owners were lovely people and made us feel very welcome. It is a lovely b&b with great rooms/shared areas and a magnificent setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic views

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely location with great views, nice English couple running the B and B, who have spent time researching the industry and established their business around the best elements of other establishments throughout the UK. Breakfast was first rate and the cooked food served hot (and really fresh). We have stayed at dozens of hotels and B and B's throughout the world and this is right up there with the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia.

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Wotif
My fiancé and I stayed at Advocado Sunset B&B in the Daintree room for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed every second. The view was stunning. Imagine waking up and seeing the moon setting surrounded by all the colours of the sun rising all with an expansive view of the country as a backdrop. The hosts Cheryl and Richard were very welcoming, friendly and have created the perfect getaway. There was a beautiful array of breakfast foods to choose from including gluten and dairy free options, and then you can also order a hot breakfast. Everything was made fresh and was delicious. Brandon and I had the pleasure of sitting out on our private belcony and enjoying somr cheese, crackers and a glass of wine we'd purchased from Gallery Walk earlier while watching the sun set. You could also watch the sun set from the inviting large spa bath. All in all it was a perfect weekend escape, and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Wotif
Stunning scenery, wonderful hosts, beautiful rooms and breakfast. A place to return to.