Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok forproce

Posted May 18, 2017
Ok for price ...............little outdated. Nothing special. No space to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel was pretty good. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Carpeting throughout was old and dirty and it was a little overpriced, but I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from where the night finds me

Good location, close to NAU

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The location, short walking distance to NAU, shopping, and restaurants.
Cons: May be extend check-out time for 3 a.m. check-ins by about two hours, that would be convenient and give a traveler rest time and feel rushed.
Location: I like the location, for getting rest, shopping, exercise just by walking and getting some fresh mountain air.
Clean rooms and free breakfast. Location, location, location,... Thank you very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: Needs some upgrading.
Location: Within driving distance to Sedona, walking distance to Denny's, Coco's, and Sizzler.
As a stop on our way west, this was a very adequate hotel: convenient to the Interstate, gas stations, and restaurants. It was appropriately comfortable, but somewhat in need of upgrading. Breakfast was nice, but seating was upstairs from the buffet -- a little awkward. Holes in the drapes. And what's with the tiny pillows? However, the staff was attentive, the facility was very quiet in spite of two tour groups, and we had two pleasant evenings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Left after 2 of 3 day stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Relatively quiet and convenient to freeways, reastaurants, historic district.
Cons: Internet connection a priority.
Hit or (mostly) miss internet connection in our room. Had to go to the lobby for connection. Computer in the lobby was out-of-order? Ice maker closest to our room was out-of-order. Only one (straight back) chair in the room so one of us had to sit on the bed. Drapes need replacing. Really could have used a jacuzzi after a long drive. Good variety of breakfast items and lots of places to sit. Front desk helpful in canceling 3rd night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Great restaurant on premises.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Location: Easy to get to Canyon de Chelley and Gallup.
Much more than I expected. Clean, nice amenities, convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Clean, comfortable, convenient, free breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed for two nights. Hotel room was clean, beds comfortable, free breakfast, restaurants nearby and convenient location. Only complaint are the pillows. They were half the size of standard pillows. Nevertheless, we would stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee-ish Wi

Reservation Pit Fall

Posted Apr 18, 2017
When I checked in they were unable to find my reservation using my name or confirmation number. I had to pay about $40 extra since I needed a room & they had a room available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Filthy, bug infested.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Much improved cleanliness and maintenance, staff training.
I normally do not comment on hotel stays, however this time is different. This hotel is old and dirty. The carpets are worn and torn and I would suggest that the perimeter of the hall and room carpets have not been vacuumed for months. The bathroom was infested with insects that crawled about the floor freely. Beds were very old and uncomfortable.The front desk staff were ill informed and not hospitable, looked stoned actually. The Quality Inn does not adhere to the Ford lament that "Quality is job one" I will never stay in another Quality Inn!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great quiet location.
Rooms were quiet and comfortable, although could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.