Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonham

Needs update

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Needed new carpet not clean. Air conditioner was loud and at 2 am a smell of ammonia seemed to come into the room. Desk person did not dress professional. It was a place to sleep and shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not good for parents with infants.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Negatives: Our 11 month old crawled on the floor in our room (#133) for 10 minutes and his feet and hands were black. Even though the rooms are non smoking, ours clearly was a smoking room at some stage because it still smelt like smoke. The crib that was supplied by the hotel was very small and wheels were broken. The bathroom had mould on the ceiling and in the grout of the tiling. The building's security door was broken allowing non-guests access. The general facilities are tired and very worn. There is a hole in the floor in the breakfast room upstairs. Overall we wouldn't stay there again, however if it was only for a night we would tolerate it. Positives: The breakfast included in the room rate was good and wifi is included in the room rate (no login required). The staff were very accommodating and polite (the hotel had no record that we asked for a crib). The hotel is in a good location close to Interstate 40. You can get a room closer to the Interstate but nothing in this price range in summer vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to activities but poor housekeeping.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping staff and response to problems
The hotel was overall a decent hotel. There is nothing special about it, but served our needs and was in a convenient location for many of my families activities. My only complaint is that our rooms (we had 2) were never cleaned in the 3 days we stayed there even after we complained on the first day to both the day shift and the night shift. The night front desk clerk was helpful in bringing us clean towels the second night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop off for the night

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very old and not kept very clean. We usually just do 2 star places when we are stopping over for the night while road triping. This place is very heavily traveled and not well maintained at all. Floors were gross, the sink had a very significant leak in the plumbing under the sink that dripped on the carpet. Musty smell throughout the property. It'll do if you just need a place to crash for the night, no bedbugs or anything. Just sleep and get going again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely fine

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: maybe some updates, but its fine.
Location: NAU is walking distance, as are a few restaurants in town. Nice hiking and running in the area.
Stayed a couple of nights during NAU orientation. The hotel is fine - very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast and wifi, affordable, and quiet. I would definitely staff again. I love that it is close to NAU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good value in a nice area

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was fully booked but the staff was calm, friendly, and everything was well done. The breakfast was especially nice. Great value!
Cons: The structure itself was older and and in an awkward setting. Light switches were in the wrong places and should be changed. Needs a clearer entrance
Location: The hotel is surrounded my other hotel and eateries. Shopping is within walking distance.
We had a little difficulty getting to the hotel. It is up a hill and you turn in front of the sign at the gas station/mini-mart NOT on the street where the sign is as you would expect. I was concerned when we first pulled in but it turned out to be a very nice place. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and large, the beds,comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small but functional and there were some quirky things like the placement of the light switches. Three buses pulled in while we were there and I was concerned about having so many people but we were well attended to and I didn't really notice all the people. I was worried that it would be crazy at breakfast but because there were two breakfast rooms and each were very well staffed it was quite calm and there was more than enough food and choices. All in all I felt that we received great value for price in all areas and I would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Very accommodating!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Rooms were too chilly but we were given a space heater and extra blanket. There is not an actual eating area in the lounge, but the rooms have table and chairs. We booked for handicap but the room only came with one bed and we are four adults. Had problems booking room because of language barriers, "purchasing property" is not the same as booking a room for the night and yes, we asked for a handicap accessible room because we have a family member in a wheelchair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b Phoenix Arizona

Bad experience

Posted May 19, 2016
On May 16th I was in route back from Las Vegas Nevada on I-40 when I encountered a traffic situation it took me 5 hours to go 5 miles I tried to call the motel to cancel the reservation but no one would answer the phone I ended up driving an extra hundred fifty miles and two and a half hours in order to keep the reservation when I got there the desk clerk was very rude inconsiderate and act as if he was doing me a favor taking my money I ask for the manager the manager wasn't there on Tuesday when I checked out I asked again to speak to the manager the manager wasn't there when I got home I called no one would answer the phone I emailed the manager and as of yet have not gotten any response back from the manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel seems like a decent deal but it is very old and dirty. so you find out quickly after seeing the condition of the place and the beds that it's not such a good deal after all, especially when there is a Baymont across the street in much better condition charging ten bucks less a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Great location, food in walking distance.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great quiet room, awesome thick towels. Great morning breakfast available. The staff was great.