Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

economical hotel for a short visit

Posted Sep 1, 2015
small space especially the bathroom area, but economical for a short stay. within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, NAU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Super Friendly staff!!! Went out of their way to help us when our train was 8 hrs late.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Ok . Needs updating.... Breakfast set up strange. Have to get food on main floor but seating area upstairs. Basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, AZ

Basic cheap motel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly Provided breakfast No train noise
Cons: Upgrade the beds and pillows....that is really the only thing I care about because that is the only reason I am there is to sleep.
Location: Hard to get to turn into the gas station. Picazzio organic Italian was really good. Gluten free was amazing!!! Dog friendly. Lowell observat. Is good.
It was ok. Staff was really nice and accommodating. Location was hard to find because it is behind a gas station. Rooms were ugly....they need some upgrades. Beds were horrible. Super firm. My husband's back was killing him the next day which made it hard to enjoy the time up there. Pillows were super small, I would ask for extras when checking in. Dog friendly :). Breakfast was ok. Not restaurant quality but it was easy and free. Ac unit was noisy but perfect white noise for us. I would pay the extra 20 bucks and go to a la Quinta the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for a few nights

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Internet was good.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age, carpets a little ragged, etc.
Location: Downtown Flagstaff is fairly close. Restaurants nearby.
This hotel is not the newest or prettiest, but for two nights it was perfect for us. About a quarter mile from I-40, and no noise from the highway or trains (like some of the motels). Breakfast was OK with decent selection. Beds were the most comfortable of any place we stayed on our trip. Room was large. Free internet was good. Price was good. Nothing really to complain about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Arizona

Quality Inn was not Quality

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: See above.
Location: Location was fine
Staff were pleasant, food okay, bed okay, pillows cheap and flat. They tried to make pillows seem nicer by doubling them up in pillowcase and giving more than two per bed. Bathroom tub old and had a dirty appearance. Would not take a shower. Bathroom floor had crud in the corners that looked like dirt and mold. Not enough lights nor enough electrical outlets and when we asked for an extension cord, none was available as we had hoped to move a light for better reading. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Older motel, comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Served an excellent breakfast, room was large and spacious. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton

Nothing fancy, what i expected

Posted Jul 5, 2015
No complaints. Just a typical hotel. Great location, close to sedona and Grand Canyon, the highway, restaurants and the university
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the train tracks

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Needs a little basic work in the rooms. AC needs improvements!!
It was a nice hotel, but the ac was very, very loud! My husband had a very hard time sleeping it would kick on and off throughout the night. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was actually pretty good, they had lots to choose from. There is no elevator so make sure you ask in your booking for a bottom floor room. They have handicap rooms, but they are upstairs. Does not seem to make sense to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dallas

Nice stopping place

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Older hotel, but well maintained. Rooms were clean, pool was great. A bit difficult to find, but had a great view of Flagstaff. Breakfast was hot and hearty. Only real complaint was that the shower head was really low in the shower. Take note if you're tall.