Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very nice and helpful. Nice breakfast.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, pet friendly and quiet.
Cons: The dirty parking lot area, weeds, cigarette butts, peeling paint. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling off, bathtub cracked and dirty looking.
Location: Good selection of eating establishments and other stores.
Hotel has a nice pricing index. Accommodating pet owners. Rooms are a little rundown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything 😃

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stayed because our son had a visit to NAU. This hotel is close to everything shopping food college etc you can walk to all these places. Staff was great checked us in early. Pillows and bedding could be better. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Midt i Flagstaff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Gode senge
Cons: Gøre bedre rent på badeværelse
Location: ?
Sengene var ok men hotellet var noget nedslidt. Badeværelse var ulækkert ikke gjort ordenligt rent. morgenmaden var ok men man skulle balancere med maden op på første sal hvad vi ikke vidste så vi spiste på værelset .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new carpets and updating, wi- fi very poor

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Needs updating, nice staff
Great breakfast and moderate priced stay for Flagstaff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Itching all night long

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Cons: Itching, no elevator, paint flaking off on ceiling, small breakfast seating area.
The room would have been ok had there not been something in the beds that made both of us itch all night long - hence we hardly had any sleep here. The paint was also flaking off at places on the ceiling, which may have had to do with the bathroom extractor fan not perceptibly working (although allegedly there was a fan "way up in the roof" that we wouldn't be able to hear or notice otherwise...). Breakfast was ok but a tour group congested the seating area severely when we were there. The place also only had stairs (no elevator) which was a hassle after knee surgery and with luggage staying on the second floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2016
The beds and bedding are old and falling apart. Rooms were dirty. Broken windows in two entry doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness more comfortable beds
The location was great for what we needed however the room was not very clean and the beds were very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

Not Very Good For the Money

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: close to the interstate
Cons: All of the above that I mentioned in the review
Location: did not visit nearby places
Old Hotel not very well maintained. Don't let the pictures fool you. The rooms look nothing like the pictures. Very dirty and stretched out carpeting especially in the hallways. Ice machine out of order on the wing we stayed in, Mold around top of shower stall on wall paper in the bathroom. Wall paper peeling in places. WIFi did not work first day we were there. Bed was just OK. Pillows sucked!!!! Noisy kids in the hallway at AM???? Will not stay at this one again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Great location, bad condition.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It's right downtown and close to the college, restaurants and shopping. But unless it's the only option of where to stay, I wouldn't recommend it. Our room had a swamp cooler that would leak. Therefor when we walked in we smelt mildew and the floor was warped and moist. Trash was behind the nightstand and hair on the toilet. The breakfast was great though and the customer service was even better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Upgraded interior (carpet, tile ect.), but all is still clean
Location: food, lake mary
My room was as expected, clean, all in working condition, quiet.