Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful resort right next to a great beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The inclusive amenities.
Location: Tamarindo was close by and the hotel offered shuttles into town. This was great for souvenir shopping and eating lunch in a great beach town.
This hotel was amazing for our family. I have a 7 and 9 year old and they had so much fun. The pool was spectacular and the kids were able to swim up to the pool bar since it was not exclusive for adults. We did the inclusive option and it was well worth it. It included all food and drinks including most alcohol and tips were not expected but appreciated. I loved the freedom of not worrying about money every time we did something. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel offered so many inclusive activities and there were other options for jet skis and horseback riding right on our beach. We almost needed a longer stay to take advantage of everything at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent Vacation Retreat

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The down side of the hotel is there are no food choices, foof ran out and people waiting, food seem scarce, and not enough people working the buffet. People had to wait for coofee or drinks. Another down side is that there are no shows every night. They contract people to come, they don't have their own show people. The nights there are shows, they seem a bit boring. For an all inclusive resort, it sucks in the mentioned areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

This was an excellent choice!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great.The food,service(the staff is very friendly,professional,attentive)and climate exceeded all our expectations.We will definitely make a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tejas

Just top notch

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Very comfortable, very clean and nice. Food was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: night entertainment and more information. They were nights it was very good and they were night like Monday nothing to do.
very nice hotel and great stuff. I love Costa Rica. This is the only place I visited twice. The hotel is very nice big rooms and very clean twice I stayed 2nd floor and I was happy. The stuff remembered us from previous visit and they were supper sweet. The restaurant stuff is great specially Italian restaurant (thanks to the manager he is beyond great) Pool is very large and the beach is great. It is a sea shell beach. I like zip line tour we did both Pure adrenaline and Mega combo I prefer Pure Adrenaline way more, we did Atv 2hour it was nice, and wild river rafting was fun, Jet ski you can do right on the beach. The city Tamarindo was nice we did surfing it is a great beach for surfing and they offer classes if you are interested. The only thing I even told the hotel stuff is the night entertainment for youth and adults they need to do more fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing Experience

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Everything was wonderful. The staff was incredible. We want to especially thank the shuttle driver Jhonson for his bright smiling face every day and hospitality during our stay. Also Fabiola, the restaraunt hostess that remembered our names the first day and went out of her way to address us by such every day. This was our second time to Costa and we can't wait to get back. Wonderful leisure experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I can not say enough about the staff at the Westin. Every single employee we encountered was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. I would highly recommend this resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

All- Inclusive for the grateful traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was at our service 24 hours a day. The rooms were large, clean, and wonderful bedding to sleep in each night.
Cons: The food on the daily buffet could be changed up.....the buffet is open air, so it was warm and buggy sometimes.
Location: Playa Conchal, Costa Rica-white water rafting and ziplining / 2 hours away. Snorkeling , kayaking, Stand up paddle boards, jet ski on site
This was a wonderful all inclusive experience. Not the fanciest, but not your basic either. A nice experience for the middle class traveler. When you are in another country, you have to make the most of your experiences and you have to know that it isn't the United States ( so don't expect it to be). The gym, the kayaks, and the snorkeling equipment were all included. The food at the different restaurants was wonderful, the buffet seemed to be about the same each day. I enjoyed the healthy choices of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B in Houston, TX

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The hotel was beautiful but we were there in Feb and it was extremely hot. They have been having a drought for several years and most of the bushes and plants had died. It's a good place if you like to drink but if not, there's not much there. When we went to the beach we were hit with a lot of sales people on the beach plus a lot of merchandise blocking our way. I won't come back to this facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Once in a lifetime opportunity

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Loved this experience. Definitely a must see experience.