Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was average but ok. Staff were friendly. Hotel is a little warn, the sound on the TV in the more expensive suite didn't work the phone in the second room the deluxe twin didn't work(wires frayed) but we found this room had a much nicer feel. Internet signal was good. Construction late into the night and early the next morning in the room next door. Jackhammer is not my choice of alarm clock.
4 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable if inconvenient

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Bell staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were comfortable.
Location: Nearby are lots of workaday shops and kiosks. No major attractions nearby.
Everything about the hotel was fine: room size, A/C, showers, staff. Other than a restaurant/bar and a massage studio, it has no real amenities. My biggest gripe is with the location. While the center is walkable, it's not a pleasant walk and the hotel seemed away from the action. No problem if you don't mind using a cab all the time, though. They're very cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Ms Thuong Dao, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, We always try our best to gradually improve our hotel from room facilities to services. However, we understand that the location of the hotel is one drawback which causes the inconvenience to our customers when you want to walk to business centers. And We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to other ones in our hotel chain which are nearer the center Thanks & Best Regards
3 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Personal, saubere Zimmer

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Mehrere Tage verbrachte ich hier während meiner Ferien, nahe an Altstadt.
5 out of 5
by Green from Boulder, CO

Excellent location, very helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location
Location: Good restaurants, ATMs, coffee
I appreciated Hong Ngoc Cochinchine's excellent staff. Hanoi can be a very overwhelming city, and the staff goes out of its way to help ease your transition and feel like you know what you're doing, with maps, advice on how to get places, airport pick-ups, etc. I appreciated the location just northwest of the Old Quarter, with easy access to everything but a little separated from all the main tourist areas so you can actually see the neighborhoods a bit.
4 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty good nights here, bed was a little firm but that was expected shower head was terrible. Only one major problem tried to charge me for a drink they got wrong which I returned, it took 3 staff to sort outthe problem. It was one drink from many guys what was the problem just taking it off. Very handy with ATM right at the door.
4 out of 5
by AJ-2307 from Perth, AUS

Good basic hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had everything you needed, a French bakery across the road, good free wifi, reception staff with very good English plus an ATM outside the hotel plus an ANZ ATM just down the road. Within walking distance to don xuan market and the old qtr. about 15 mins to the lake. I would stay again especially considering the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by catherine from Hoi An, Vietnam

Close to the Old Quarter

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Proximity to old quarter, the lake and the main attractions.
For the price, this no frills hotel provides offers a staff that can't seem to do enough for you to enjoy your stay. It's centrally located, if you're up for a 15-20 minute walk to most historical attractions and the old quarter.