Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Disappointing.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: My wife and I like the dog friendly atmosphere and the location. The overall appearance is good and the rooms are clean.
Cons: They could re-establish the business center and serve a better breakfasts.
Location: The location is near Kemah/Seabrook which has lots of restaurants and entertainment, also near to NASA.
We have stayed at this particular hotel multiple times. Friendly staff, good location and clean accommodations, but this stay was very disappointing. Poor TV reception, the remote didn't work and had to be replaced, the foot of the bed squeaked anytime you sat on it. Breakfast was a big disappointment. Breakfast service opened 30 minutes late, No muffins or bagels, cold sausages and no scrambled eggs...just cold boiled eggs. My wife saw two rats outside in the front of the hotel while she was outside for a smoke. And, they have removed computers from the business center, so there is no business center, so I couldn't check my e-mails and missed and appointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Room had several burnt out lights. Cleaning staff never replaced our disposable cups after they threw out the original ones.
Hotel was nice and clean and front desk staff were great. The room did however have several burnt out lights and the cleaning staff never replaced our cups (after throwing out the original ones).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close to everything!

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed there to visit the Kemah Boardwalk and it was so close and there's plenty of restaurants, stores and a couple bars too. Really loved that i was able to bring the whole family with is! (baby Chihuahua)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Texas

Stay close to older family members

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean with helpful and friendly staff. Pool is nice, Very close to NASA and Kehma Boardwalk for family fun adventures
Cons: Reported to Staff upon leaving " Toilet seat slightly loose" - Immediately was put on list to repair ASAP.
Location: NASA Space Center/ Galveston/ Kehma Boardwalk/ Houston are all less than 30 min. away.
We needed a hotel to stay while helping our older relatives, Staff personal "Jeniffer" met us at the desk and was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel and room was very clean, all staff was friendly. Will return when visiting again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The worst bed ever

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The mattress in this room was the worst I have ever slept on, I would think a hotel would put their primary focus on the guest being able to get a good nights sleep. Between the mattress and the toilet fill valve going off every 10 minutes because the toilet flush assembly was not sealing good, I will never stay at this hotel again nor recommend it to others. I should have asked to be moved to another room, but didn't want to pack up once we unpacked, next time this happens I will ask to be moved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

NASA

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was close to the things that we wanted to do. Easy to get to and easy to get in and out.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Near Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk, plenty of restaurants nearby. Service was great, very friendly. The only downside was that a couple of days, the breakfast was very minimal. Less than the continental breakfast on the first day.
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Loved it

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great. People was friendly. Nice stay
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daingerfield, Texas 75638

Nice hotel near ever location we wanted

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Liked just as it was
Location: We went to Kemah
Wonderful stay and will do it again, hopefully in summer so Grand Daughter can swim in pool.