Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Room had several burnt out lights. Cleaning staff never replaced our disposable cups after they threw out the original ones.
Hotel was nice and clean and front desk staff were great. The room did however have several burnt out lights and the cleaning staff never replaced our cups (after throwing out the original ones).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close to everything!

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed there to visit the Kemah Boardwalk and it was so close and there's plenty of restaurants, stores and a couple bars too. Really loved that i was able to bring the whole family with is! (baby Chihuahua)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Texas

Stay close to older family members

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean with helpful and friendly staff. Pool is nice, Very close to NASA and Kehma Boardwalk for family fun adventures
Cons: Reported to Staff upon leaving " Toilet seat slightly loose" - Immediately was put on list to repair ASAP.
Location: NASA Space Center/ Galveston/ Kehma Boardwalk/ Houston are all less than 30 min. away.
We needed a hotel to stay while helping our older relatives, Staff personal "Jeniffer" met us at the desk and was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel and room was very clean, all staff was friendly. Will return when visiting again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The worst bed ever

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The mattress in this room was the worst I have ever slept on, I would think a hotel would put their primary focus on the guest being able to get a good nights sleep. Between the mattress and the toilet fill valve going off every 10 minutes because the toilet flush assembly was not sealing good, I will never stay at this hotel again nor recommend it to others. I should have asked to be moved to another room, but didn't want to pack up once we unpacked, next time this happens I will ask to be moved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

NASA

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was close to the things that we wanted to do. Easy to get to and easy to get in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daingerfield, Texas 75638

Nice hotel near ever location we wanted

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Liked just as it was
Location: We went to Kemah
Wonderful stay and will do it again, hopefully in summer so Grand Daughter can swim in pool.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It looked way bigger in the pictures. The staff was amazing! The housekeeper knows how to do her job. Everytime she would clean it seemed like i was barely coming in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The area around the hotel was safe and nice, and its close to tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Nice hotel close to NASA

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Bed comfort. Quiet.
Location: NASA's Johnson Space Center is about 10 minutes away. There is a huge bay area for water sports and fishing. That's a really beautiful area.
The room layout was very nice. I enjoyed unwinding in the "executive" area and the bed was very comfortable. My A/C made a ticking sound every now and then but I slept great even with the extra sound. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel staff stole the show. They cared about you and were very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I liked that it is dog friendly, and I really appreciated their nice and welcoming staff. Chris was great!
We needed a hotel in a hurry. I was down there to rescue some dogs, and the La Quinta is my first choice for a dog friendly hotel. Chris at the desk was so nice. I would give him 10 stars out of 5. Such a friendly and welcoming person.