Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not helpful

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: beach 20 minutes away, shopping close
The place is old, rundown, loud, rowdy. Staff cannot communicate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

Horrible Experience

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The staff was very rude. Took 45 min to find my reservation due to the female at the desk pressing incorrect button as found by oncoming male employee. Room was very dirty. TV did not work. Toilet in room above me leaked thru the ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Minimal hotel on i45

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good value. Minimal accommodations . Off I 45 where traffic moves slow. 20 miles to Galveston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The fresh smell when we first walked in and the fact that it had a microwave and fridge.
Cons: the customer service in terms of the rooms being cleaned daily and customers should receive things upon the first request
Location: the location was fine
My experience was barely ok. The original towels left in my room were not clean and I had to request more three times before receiving them. Nobody cleaned my room after my first night stay. They didn't even dump my garbage. I had to call the front desk in the middle of the night when I returned back to the room. He asked could I just leave the room the way it was until morning because it was so late. Once I said no be brought the towels and dumped the garbage. Not a great experience at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kemah, Texas

Oxford - Houston

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, price,
Cons: Geberal sprucing up...paint, clean carpets and drapes, fix ice machine.
Location: good south Houston location. Near med center, NASA, Baybroook mall, just 25 miles from Galveston and beachs.
Room was clean, but could be spruced up some. Carpet needs to be cleaned. Ice machine in center breezeway is broken and has been; not marked. Comfort is OK, A/C worked well. Extended my stay for 3 more days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ISMAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio

Better Looking on the Outside

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed and shower head was good.
Cons: More competitive continental breakfast offering; lighting in room is eerie. Room looks too space compared to other similarly priced chains
Location: went to Armond Bayou for two days of kayaking while geocaching.
I was expecting a higher level of amenities. i.e.. the very tiny soap packets provided did not last two days for two people. The continental breakfast was extremely minimal. The extra door lock was combing off it's hinges. The lights between beds didn't work because there was no plug on the end of the cord. (This was fixed promptly the next morning.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Bed was very uncomfortable and property was noisy all hours of night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Easy access to everything

Posted May 1, 2015
Ice was hard to find. Cut off breakfast too early
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luis from Houston

Not good

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
the room smelled!