Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Your Continental Breakfast !!!
Location: Close to Galveston
They need to be honest with their customers about their "so called" continental breakfast, it was a BIG disappointment, we ended up going to eat breakfast elsewhere, which we shouldn't of had to go spend an extra money but, we have been to other hotels that actually do serve continental breakfast and is a real breakfast with eggs, bacon, hash browns, bagels oatmeal, etc and for the same price! Well, no we know and will ask next time, so if we are in the neighborhood, it certainly won't be there! And one more thing, the housekeeper, if they have one, left a dirty towel in the bathroom, from the previous customers but, we didn't want to complaint. I'm sorry but when you advertised and you look foward to a nice breakfast, then your disappointed it's not very nice to start your day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Economy Motel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: My room was clean and comfortable.
This is an older property that meets the needs of a budget traveller. My room was clean and comfortable, with good wi-fi and plenty of hot water with good water pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was very nice and quiet after a long day of traveling. I sure did enjoy my stay, and being so close to Rudy's BBQ was a bonus! Texas Barbeque is the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
the website needs to be updated, the check in times are not correct, and there is no longer a spa hottub. The beds were so comfortable, excellent hotel staff. the rooms could be cleaned better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price & great location.
Cons: Put some towel shelves in the shower part of the bathrooms. Need assist bar on side of tub enclosure.
Roomy, Nothing fancy but reasonably priced. We stayed a week. We did not have any bug problem. Very conveniently located & close to interstate.. Bring your own wash cloths. Wash cloths furnished more like coarse cords or sandpaper. Desperately need shelves in the bathroom. Very low water pressure. Only one functioning icemaker. Our sink was very slow draining. Their maintenance man fixed it in 15 minutes. Daily maid service adequate & courteous. Forget the sparse Continental breakfast. Nice decent air-conditioning. Not too far from Hobby Airport & Galveston. I highly recommend the Momacita Mexican, Bone Daddy's BQ Restaurants & Crescent City Sports Bar for their outstanding food. Each close by. Be sure to visit Tookies Burgers & Seafood place too. NASA & Kemah Boardwalk. are very close. Pier 8 restaurant for seafood too. Definitely will want to go to the Outrigger Restaurant by Kemah. We would definitely stay at the Oxford Inn again. Check in & Check out was easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Roach infested & Dirty

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: Pest control
Location: The waffle house right next to the hotel was very good
As soon as we got in the room it smelled as if someone had been previously smoking in this "smoke-free" room. We arrived at around 10pm so first thing we did after unpacking was plug in their alarm clock which was not connected. Right away we saw a few roaches come out of the alarm clock. Then my wife noticed what appeared to be a roach smashed against the wall. The walls were just dirty in general. The bathroom was badly outdated but at least it appeared to be clean. There was even a big wad of gum on one of the walls. There was enough lil bits of trash on the carpet to tell that it had not been vacuumed. It looked as if all maintenance did after the previous person left was replace the towels and change the sheets. I went back to the front desk to let them know that there were roaches in the room and it did not appear to have been cleaned. All he asked was what room I was in and gave me the key to a room a few doors away. Very poor service, not even an apology. The next room didn't seem that bad but I was just not comfortable so we slept on top of the sheets. Normally I would have just cancelled my reservation and found another place but it was past 10pm and it was raining and we had small children so we just put up with it. Their free breakfast is a joke. Stale cereal and not even real orange juice, more like orange flavored punch. Tried to save a few dollars on my road trip but this was definitely not worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Very unsatisfied

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I asked for a 2 queen room, the beds were fulls. It smelled awful when we walked it not musty, nasty. There was trash and food on the floor. The person at the front desk was rude. The pillows were so old it's like you didn't even have one. When I went to check out at 6 am because that's when breakfast was to start the doors were locked and the food was even started.
3 out of 5
by Juan J from Corpus Christi

Ok

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was are right rooms are big not bad price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Nice hotel not far from NASA

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Good A/C, big refrigerator, good microwave, clean, and easily accessible.
Cons: The bottom sheet of the bed was not well placed when they made the bed and came out when I sat on the bed.
Location: NASA is about 5 blocks away, Baybrook mall is less than 7 minutes away and Galveston is like 20 minutes away.
It was a rather pleasant stay. Check in took less than five minutes. The hotel was clean, parking was ample, nothing was broken nor trashy and rooms were very nicely decorated with good amenities. The only complaint, if that, was that the sheet in the bed was not fully tucked in under the mattress so it came off once I sat on the bed and had to be put back. Not a big deal but sloppy on their end. A/C was particularly good. T.V. was big but I didn't use it so don't know about channel variety nor quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Average stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
First time stayed there found condom on floor. Second time in same room it was fine. Needs updating though.