Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Nellb

Business

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Orbitz
A/C switches not marked very hard to get cool. Had to go buy Air Disinfectant Stunk like stale crig no clean smell. Bathroom did not look or smell sanitized People answering phone could not give good Directions Sign for Hotel No bigger than 2ft x 3ft or less. Sign was on opening of drive way Could not tell hotel was behind strip center. Could not see sign from street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location to the project I work on.

Posted May 22, 2014
Well kept hotel friendly staff new furniture brought in during my stay. Will return when needed on the project in the area.
5 out of 5
by Binoboy

Great

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Orbitz
Staff was great.rooms was very clean.I would recommend this hotel highly
2 out of 5
by Eliz B.

decent for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Orbitz
The hotel picture is very misleading, seeing as it is located behind two small shopping strips and not directly off the road. As far as convenience goes to downtown, the Galleria, etc. it was alright. The room was clean, but there was nothing special about it.
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Santa Cruz, CA

Not for families

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: porn channels
Location: behind storefronts making it hard to find
Mirrors by the bed, 24/7 unblocked porn channels (I thought men had to pay for that stuff, but not here), and even the obscured parking lot access made it seem like it was built for other reasons than family vacations, if you get my drift. It must be in a high crime neighborhood, since we were locked out of the lobby and the attendants dealt with us through holes in the glass. Plus, it is behind a huge pawn shop and very difficult to find initially. It was very hot and stuffy at first, but it was clean and after the AC was on for a while it didn't smell bad. It was actually better than I thought it would be for the bargain price, and if it weren't for the porn both times I tried to find something to watch on TV I would have given it a 4.
4 out of 5
by going west

Very accomodating

Posted May 7, 2012 on Orbitz
The staff was very accommodating actually going above and beyond.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Will do in a pinch

Posted Mar 25, 2010 on Orbitz
While the location was convenient and the pricing was good, you get what you pay for here. The kitchenette was adequate but there was no coffee maker and there were no extra blankets. The free breakfast consisted of dry cereal and some SunnyD. They were unprepared for anyone to actually come down for the morning meal. Otherwise it was comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
by Joanna Lee

very comfortable newly stay

Posted Aug 16, 2009 on Orbitz
There are nobody there when I checked in, one women sent me to a room and tell me to wait for the staff back. Half an hour later, the staff was back, and he resigned me another room which made me to remove all my belongings to an upstair room and charged me $20 for my earlier check in. And he asked for the cash, doesn't allow me to use my credit card. Otherwise, everything is perfect. oversize room, comfortable design, newly design admired even you're alone or the whole family together.
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2008 on Orbitz
The Scottish Inns and Suites was a nice hotel to stay for the time that we needed a place. It's a little out of the way, it's location is behind a little strip of other businesses, and you have to look real hard to find it. The room was clean, it had a long counter with a sink, a table and two chairs, we enjoyed our stay and would probably go there again.