Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

safe hotel quiet.. yet close

Posted Apr 27, 2017
the hotel is worth the price.. its not fancy but comfortable.. the carpets need major cleaning.. but the room was overall comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff was okay, but very quiet. The Texas shaped waffles for breakfast was a nice touch. However the room was always very humid and a little smelly when we first entered our room and during the two day stay. This was the case even with the air conditioning on. I did not like the sink was outside the restroom, the microwave was outdated, the sheets and blankets were rough and uncomfortable and I was staying close to the back door which closed but never locked. This was concerning since anyone could of walked in from the outside.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel looks to be newly renovated. Just off the highway, so it is very quiet for the location. Room was comfortable, well appointed. Shower plumbing could use a little work (faucet continued to run, effecting water pressure), but this is very minor all things considered. For the price I was quite pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nasty carpet

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Needs to be cleaned up.
I have stayed here before and it was ok, and it's ok now, but I have to say I have never stayed in a room where the carpet was so nasty looking, I wouldn't walk on it without something on my feet. The corner of one wall was falling off as well. The freezer was so full of frost, I couldn't put anything in it. I will not be going back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
it was okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Christmas vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
didn't stay at this hotel due to family issues; however the hotel wouldn't cancel the reservation although I was staying in another super 8 over 2 hours away. This is just bad business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in room 204. We don't know if the owner lives right above, but whoever it was stomped and moved so much that it sounded like they were moving furniture. We called the front desk twice and even went down to talk to the front desk. It did not stop. we asked to be moved and all they said was they would call again to tell them to quiet down. This went in until 2am when we were able to fall asleep. We were woken up at 8am with more drawers shutting and stomping. We will NEVER stay here again. I used my free night stay here and it was a waste. I will be calling and complaining to management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Pasadena, TX

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff who directed us to shopping & restaurants, even a coupon for a dessert!
Cons: The breakfast is average but okay for a Super 8.
Location: Near toll road-easy access shopping malls and several good restaurants.
Located close to shopping and restaurants. The motel seems updated with new paint, carpet, etc. Beds and pillows were great? Recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by ida

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was pretty nice. Free wifi nice workers. But the spread on my bed had a musty smell to it. My girlfriend asked the lady behind the desk for another one but she never moved. Other than that everything was good.