Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Can't recommend, sorry

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Sold out hotel. Room smelled weird, seemed under construction. No decor, bare walls, could see where prior art or something had been. WiFi was terrible (Free WiFi was a factor in our decision), had to go off-site to get work done. Not enough parking for full house, had to park across street. Toilet had to be plunged repeatedly. Twice we needed staff help, it was a young lady who was always on her cell ans seemed annoyed that we were interrupting her calls. Our door sometimes wouldn't close properly. Outside (north) "security" door never even shut all the way, nor was a keycard swipe required, even at 2:00am (wasn't locked). It's a shame, too. Outside looks recently renovated/painted, nearby restaurants are good ones, proximity to I-70 and the Metro Mall were a plus. But we won't use this site again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: See above
Facility close to I-70 and Indianapolis Airport...Room excellent, clean, etc..would stay here again. 3 computers available in lobby with printer nearby..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie,pa

Annoying

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Found glass whine bottles under pull out couch that my very young kids were sleeping on and had to ask for my room to be cleaned since housekeeping never came to my room. Front desk person came up and changed bedding but left no clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock, NC

Decent

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We asked for non smoking, but our room smelled like smoke. We used a car air freshener to try and remove the odor. Toiletries hadn't been refilled from the last occupant. The rooms are a good size, but the bathrooms are a little tight. The guy at the front counter wasn't the friendliest. Either way, we stayed and believe it was a little over priced for the condition of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very unfriendly staff and very dirty rooms did not stay asked for immediate refund blood and urine in room we left immediately and found a different hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for one night.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, nicer than the pictures posted. Must have been updated since then. The pool is not quite as nice as the picture though and it is very small. Check in took a while but everyone was friendly. Breakfast was ok with warm choices like biscuits and gravy but we were late to get down there so there wasn't much of a selection. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Def shorthanded!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast bar
Cons: more employees, finish work that was started, such as baseboards in my room
Location: location was good, close to airport, close to our family, right off freeway, close to the cityHe
We stayed from a Friday night to Wednesday morning. The staff was shorthanded, but we did get clean towels every day and our room was picked up and cleaned every day. The breakfast bar was very nice too. However, The hotel itself appeared to be remodelling???? Our room had bare wood baseboards, and the toilet made a weird noise when you flushed it (a high pitch sound, but not all the time). And the pool had signs that said it was closed but we saw people in there. The pool looked very old and small and in need of remodelling. The staff was friendly, but shorthanded. My room card didn't work and I had to wait for the front clerk to get back from an emergency run to the airport for him to reset my room card. For what we got, I should have paid 20$ less per night than what I did pay. Again, the staff was nice, but I was disappointed in what I got for my money.
2 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by devon from Monrovia

rude staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Generic, outdated, run down hotel with very unfriendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CT

Super 8 Plainfield, IN

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Fixing heating unit, replacing bathtub.
Location: Not much
The entire building was cold and the climate control unit in our room was not working properly. The towels smelled like smoke and the tub looked dirty.