Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great Hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at Il Moresco. The location, facilities, beauty, and the wonderful staff made my stay one of the beat ever at a hotel. I reccomend it highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from London

Beautiful hotel with cuisine that excels

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The location and the service; also the decor and ambience of the hotel. It has a good feel to it. There is a wide range of spa services.
Cons: My room was on the small side and didn't have a bath.
Location: The hotel is well positioned, in a street running off the "main" street. The hotel has its own small beach area with decking separate from the hotel.
It was hard to leave this well positioned and beautifully looked after hotel. I got thoroughly used to being pampered after my nine night stay. It's not a large hotel, with perhaps close to 70 rooms, but offers a personalised experience with very helpful staff on hand to assist. For example, when I mentioned that my bed was too firm for my back, corrective measures were immediately put in place by way of a brand new topper, which worked perfectly for me. The front desk staff were always on hand to help; for example, arranging for a rental scooter to be delivered to the hotel, and helping organise excursions. The hotel is located roughly in between the up market Ischia Porte - perhaps closer to this - and the old-world Ischia Ponte. It took me about 20 minutes to walk to the end of Ischia Ponte and Castello Arongonese. The castle is definitely worth a visit. More usually I would walk in the evening in the street running down to Ischia Porte, which is full of boutique shops and cafes. However, I ate in the hotel - the food is a real draw and guests come there for that. The restuarant itself has a lot of light and bougainvillea across the ceiling, plus an outdoor section extending into the garden and pool area. Fresh roses on the tables every day. And the food I thought was really special; a lot of effort goes into it. I'd say that the hotel comes across as slightly old-fashioned, both in decor and in style and how it treats its guests. It doesn't compromise. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gradevole esperienza.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Nessuno
Io e mia moglie abbiamo soggiornato per un fine settimana. La posizione dell'albergo è ottima: nel centro di Ischia Porto e a pochi metri dal mare. Colazione ottima, personale molto cortese e disponibile, pulizia impeccabile. Abbiamo anche fruito (e molto apprezzato) di un upgrade gratuito. Se tornerò ad Ischia, quasi sicuramente prenoterò ancora al Moresco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Il Moresco 5 Star Experience

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a single night stay for our 3rd year anniversary. This hotel gave us an upgrade at check-in, and it made a great impression on us. We had a really nice spacious balcony, and spacious room, not to mention a very clean and spacious bathroom. Everything about the room seemed really well-thought out, such as the design layout in the bathroom, the size of the chairs, and table in the sitting area of the room. The spa, and massage menu were plentiful, but not so many choices you get lost in them and can't decide. The facilities was also very clean. The thermal bath was nice. Service. The service at Il Moresco was paramount to making our experience an enjoyable one. Everything we asked of the staff was taken care of, from asking for an extra pair of bedroom slippers when they got wet, and they brought 2 pairs when we only needed one, to helping us with arranging our return by buying us tickets which benefitted us more than we realized, etc.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with nice facilities

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast (except the coffee). The pool and pool environment. The staff - very helpful, communicative.
Cons: Breakfast coffee. Disappointing, in a land of wonderful coffee. Didn't try the spa, but didn't seem so inviting. Dining room a bit formal.
Location: Close to the sea, with small private beach. A lovely island, with plenty to see and do, good buses (infrequent). Plenty of restaurants.
Only a one night stay and some rain; however pool and waterside both very nice, staff attention excellent. Hotel is situated very well at edge of main town, not far from Port, unless walking with luggage. The island taxis are exorbitantly priced, and we felt more use could be made of the hotel shuttle, which was not really offered.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nafez Saqer from MACERATA

NON E' LA CAMERA GIUSTA

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
In camera si stava male. Abbiamo prenotato un hotel 5 stelle e ci siamo trovati in depandance senza la minima privacy. E nonostante diverse richieste avanzate al personale addetto di cambiare camera non abbiamo avuto nessuna risposta a parte il "mi dispiace". una camera a due stelle la trovavo da un'altra parte ad un'altro prezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rey joelle from france

l'emplacement de l'hotel est excellent

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
excellent séjour comme d'habitude, c'est un lieu où ns aimons revenir chaque fois que nous restons à Ischia, l'emplacement de l hotel est tres pratique pour permettre des promenades dans la ville et la proximité de la plage privée très pratique , très propre .la qualité des repas le soir est sophistiquée et les déjeuners très agréablesle personnel est très soucieux du bien etre et du confort des clients afin d'organiser déplacements, réservations de tout genre etc en un mot c'est un hotel où ns aimons sejourner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cinque stelle ma non si vedono

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Il personale
Cons: Dovrebbe essere rinnovato
Albergo datato come struttura anche se si trova in una bellissima posizione materassi a molle scomodissimi. Per non parlare della SPA Cara e con servizi assolutamente non all altezza disorganizzati per un massaggio prenotato il giorno prima ho aspettato per circa mezz'ora e dopo sono andato via. L unica nota positiva il personale molto gentile e accomodante
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dario from Napoli

Il massimo!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel davvero stupendo , un 5 stelle anche di fatto! Personale altamente qualificato! SPA meravigliosa e camera che lascia a bocca aperta
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels