Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Posted May 20, 2017
Nasty rooms..hair on toilet..air condition didn't work...breakfast was fine just waffles, sausage:gravy biscuits all three days...no cold water...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Poor organization

Posted May 1, 2017
At check in I paid with cash and the receptionist told me that I can to pay a 100 dollar deposit and I made sure before I gave her my money I ask her was I going to get my deposit back at check out and she said yes. NOT TRUE upon check out the receptionist said that the lady that took my money didn't put it in the place she was suppose to and they took forever to give me my deposit back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Exceptional staff & terrific stay on roadtrip!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Although the description stated continental breakfast, it was actually quite a spread! Terrific service and a staff that made my parents feel welcome.
Location: Close to the highway for convenient on/off if on a roadtrip...yet far enough away to be quiet!
First of all, I must commend a woman at the front desk (Kim?) who took exceptional care of my parents when they stayed there on a roadtrip! She ensured they had assistance with their baggage, had a room convenient to the elevator, and was so sweet to them upon arrival with a wonderful welcome!!! She is the best :) My parents were very pleased with the room as well as the delicious breakfast served. I booked with hotel via Expedia on their behalf and couldn't have been happier with their level of satisfaction!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson miss

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My room was just fine. A lady in the elevator told me she was in the middle of a mess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Convenient for overnight while traveling through

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I've stayed here before & was happy with it. This time I was disappointed. The phone in my room didn't work so I couldn't contact the front desk. The internet would connect, sometimes, but I couldn't pull anything up. The coffee was like hot water & the eggs were terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you must...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Price and staff was friendly.
Cons: Wi-Fi and breakfast (if they are going to list it as more than bagels and cereal).
Location: Easy access to Interstate.
No towels in the room upon check-in, no "leaded" coffee for the coffee maker, Wi-Fi was virtually non-existent (5th floor) and "hot" breakfast was biscuits and gravy in a crock pot. Some spill in one of the elevators was not cleaned up for two days. A bed and bathroom...don't expect much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

A quick overnight.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
On my way to Dallas, I needed a good hotel for the night. I chose the hotel completely at random. Much to my surprise, the staff, location, and room were far better than I had expected. Glad I found it.
3 out of 5
by Justin

Low Expectations...Didn't Disappoint

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel with no expectations and it was nice to know that we weren’t disappointed. We were given room keys that didn’t work. Returned back to the front desk and received keys another room. The keys worked but the room was a wreck and hadn’t been cleaned. We noticed that housekeeping was down the hall and we witnessed one of the staff seemingly refolded a dirty towel and place it back into the room not realizing WE WERE STARING RIGHT AT HER. We returned back to the front desk and received yet another room on a completely different floor. At least the keys worked and the room was clean, sort of. The bathroom still had hair on the shower walls and the bedding didn’t put me in a confident mindset that they were clean to its fullest potential. The smoke detector has been ripped from the wall, which only made me laugh, if wasn’t so funny this hotel would be a tragedy. We were staying three to a room and for another set of towel and washcloth, we stood at the front desk for what seemed like the better part of 15 min only to be told that it would be waiting in our rooms. Guess what? We returned to our room, the key didn’t work. We return back to front desk, got new keys and find out, you guessed it, no towel/cloth. We return to the front desk AGAIN, only to get JUST a hand towel. For $50/night I wasn’t expecting the Ritz Carlton by any means but com’n man. But on a positive note, the breakfast wasn’t half bad.
4 out of 5
by Charyl

Maybe after construction is through

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was a little "busy" when I was checking in - one attendant was on the phone on a personal call, the other, trying to handle the mob of people waiting to be checked in. Half the hotel was blocked off for construction. Once I was checked in, I got my key, I headed to the room. The key would not work on the door, so I had to head downstairs to get the key reprogrammed. Key problem resolved, I got into the room. It was fairly clean - the only complaint I have was the bathroom floor looked like ight could have been mopped better. The chair had a metal rod sticking out on the right side, which made sitting slightly uncomfortable. At 730 am, the construction crew started hammering and using power tools. Not a pleasant way to wake up.
4 out of 5
by Ricky

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good