Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and tucked away

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Was good at the reception area but the scent of the hotel was uncomfortable. There was a food tray left on the ground outside of a room for two days even though a room attendant came around. This was my only concern because I work in a hotel myself
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A safe, comfortable place to stay when needing to visit the hospital which is down the street. Excellent location with Denny's in the parking lot and city centre within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, overall is good

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Size of the room is small, but overall is good, u can find almost everything you need for a good sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Stayed 2 nights in Kamloops for an event

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: same as above
Cons: they need to be upgraded to a computer, the check in was slow. But staff pleasant enough
Location: We went to Kamloops for the Ordination of Bishop Joseph Nguyen it was a beautiful ceremony and nice to see so many fellow catholic who came.
It was a pleasant stay and the staff where courteous. there was a nearby restaurant for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancuver


Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: convenient to convention centre where event was held. and convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Efficiency of check in service.
Location: Did above.
We stayed 2 nights, with 2 rooms. it was clean and staff was pleasant. the main hotel did not have an elevator so the management put us up in the suites that was near and had an elevator. The staff did not have a use of a computer so had to do everything by hand. I understand that they will be under new management in the near future, hope they will be more competent then. The maid had left the door partially opened after she cleaned the room, nothing valuable was left in the room, but rather careless. we arenot compaining, as purpose of visit was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Good location with restaurant nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bc

Small and old

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very tiny and old and in basement Stairs only. Bathroom very small. Charged more than listed price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great for an en-route stop in Kamloops

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: I'm getting first-world-problem picky here but the ac unit was loud. But meh - this is minor.
Location: Great location on the main thoroughfare through downtown Kamloops. But I didn't find it loud.
Totally decent hotel. Nice clean rooms, spacious, up to date with comfy beds. What more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I liked that the room had a kitchen ( even though I didn't use it , but nice to know it's there) .. Beds were comfortable and the overall cleanliness of the room was satisfactory
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Victoria


Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stained carpets and felt overpriced with its condition.