Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williams lake bc

Room wasn’t cleaned, hair in the shower

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Wasn’t too happy with the room because there was still hair on the floor in bathroom and in the shower, water didn’t drain while showering
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Comfortable beds & friendly staff close to the airport with a restaurant across
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

No elevator

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff said he would help us with bags but did not. Thought we booked Suites side but on arrival not so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel in a quiet location. Friendly staff. Our first time to kamloops. We only stayed one night and would of loved to stay longer to see what kamloops is all about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Convenient and comfortable. Balcony was a plus. Stop demanding more words!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 100 Mile House, BC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We booked this hotel as it was close to the hospital which is where we needed to be very early the next morning. That part was great as it is only 2 blocks away. At check in I did not receive any paperwork or a receipt for the deposit. The stairs felt like they could collapse at any time as they flexed with every step up to the 3rd floor. The room was small and the bed appeared to be a Double when it should have been a Queen. There were greasy hand prints all over the dresser and a dirty q-tip behind the night table. I received an emil from Expedia with a happy or frowny face to leave feedback after we checked in. I clicked on the frowny face but as the wi-fi didn't work I decided to leave my feedback at a later time. Little did I know simply clicking the face automatically sent feedback to the hotel and at 9:20pm I got a phone call from the front desk asking me why I was dissatisfied... highly unprofessional especially at that hour in my opinion. All in all I would not stay at that specific Sandman location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoky camping turned into a hotel night

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were camping through the Rockies and decided to make a it a hotel night as the wild fires were bad, the hotel was clean and comfortable. The stag were helpful and the checkin process was strait forward.
4 out of 5
by Diadem

Not good for long term stay, ok for 1 night only

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I were driving from Calgary to Vancouver and we wanted to stay one night in Kamloops in order for us to rest as we can't drive straight for 12 hours. I picked Sandman as it was on a convenient location and a great price for our budget and it's a pet friendly hotel (we have our family dog with us). The room we stayed at had 2 beds, a kitchen and there are cutleries and plates provided as well. I thought at first, wow, for a great price, it's fully furnished! what a bargain! But when I washed the cutleries we used, the dish sponge they provided was so disgusting and who knows when they last changed it. The beds were comfortable and thank goodness the sheets were washed and clean. The carpets were a bit dirty and dusty, you can tell the cleaners don't do a good job cleaning the room thoroughly. There is only one person at the front desk working and one person in front of me was complaining how dirty their room was, and the front desk person's expression seemed like he has heard the complaints before and did not even feel bad.. Overall, the stay was ok because it was only one night. I wouldn't recommend if it's longer than that. If you don't care about budget, don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50/50

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Expedia offered a roll away bed. But the hotel said they don't have them. No queen beds so it was crowded for a family of 5. No wifi code was offered when we checked in I had to phone back to ask for it. The parking was horrible. The lot was sloped. Looking around the Neighbourhood didn't seem safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Sandman hotels are usually quite nice. We have stayed at many. Our room was extremely tiny. You could barely turn around in the bathroom.The mattress sagged in the middle causing a terrible nights sleep.Woke up to find small ,old blood stains on the sheets at the foot of the bed.Spoke to staff and not so much as an apology was given.Very disappointing to say the least.