Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Nice hotel, great customer service

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This is a great place, close to shopping and restaurants and the bed was super comfortable!!!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great staff, decent rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was big enough, but the pull out couch was horrible and some of the other furniture in the living area showed signs of age and use. Some of the tile work in the bathrooms was sub-par which left a feeling that maybe the hotel was in need of some updating. The staff were all wonderful and the breakfast was better than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location great people

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Needed small repair and more parking but overall nice stay, great amount of breakfast selection, very helpful friendly staff.lots of places to eat nearby shopping close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Staff is great - building not so.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The staff was friendly & always smiling. Our room was spacious but in need of upgrades. The doors to the closet in one room were gone, tiles in both bathrooms were broken, the drain in the tub had rusted off & was sitting on the side of the tub. The wallpaper was peeling & the carpets were very worn as well. This was at one time a nice hotel- your staff is very accommodating- would advise an update & necessary maintenance immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Angela W., Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback from your stay! We will look into the maintenance issues you mentioned and make repairs immediately. We hope to welcome you back to Independence the next time you're in our area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The night check in lady was unfriendly. However, morning manager and breakfast lady were very friendly. The hotel while reasonably clean feels badly in need of updating. Light fixture in bathroom was broken. Floors are noticeably slanted. It feels several generations behind other Residence Inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Angela W., Hotel Management
Hello there, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback. While I'm happy to hear our morning team treated you well, I'm disappointed that you were unhappy with other areas of your stay. Please accept my apology! I am confident we can learn from this and provide outstanding service upon your return to our hotel! Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by Juanita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Breanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christa from Bixby Ok

Too expensive for condition.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Don't let the pictures fool you, this place needs some work and deodorized. Way, way overpriced. Cleaner took 2 dirty towels and never bothered to replace them. We have another trip to that area in January, we will be going somewhere else.