Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
We had a fabulous time in Krakow. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The receptionist on duty was so helpful and a lovely girl, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is outside the main area but we loved this as the walk back across the bridge was very romantic , especially in the evening when it was all lit up .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a Historically Fascinating Area

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my recent week-long stay at Aparthotel Adler, in the historically significant neighborhood of Podgorze. The staff were very pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Though I was offered a quieter room at first, I chose to stay in a room that faced the street which was noisy at times with traffic, tour groups passing by and music from the boats on the river. I would generally advise bringing ear plugs because the acoustics of the marble interior of this hotel and the thin walls are such that you may be able to hear people snoring, cell phones vibrating, and certainly doors closing and people talking. Also, you get only the bare minimum of amenities (gel and shampoo) and they are not replenished during your stay; additionally, if you want fresh towels more than every three days, you need to pay 10 PLN. These are not deal-breakers, but they were surprises. The breakfast is delicious and I was glad I had it on my last day - very fortifying. Otherwise, I shopped at the Fresh Market store down the street for my breakfast as there was only an introductory bottle of water and no tea or coffee in the rooms at this hotel. You are only steps away from some great restaurants, interesting graffiti, a historic pharmacy and a moving public artwork tribute to the Jews who were murdered, Oskar Schindler's Factory/Museum, and an excellent contemporary arts museum, MOCAK.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Winnipeg

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel outside of the tourist area with a variety of restaurants nearby. A bit of a walk to old centre, but at 66 years old found it to be easy. Having a fridge, dishes and sink was convenient for breakfast and snacks.
5 out of 5
by Kamil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Quebec

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Close enough to the downtown area. Public transport was a short 2 minute walk. The room was small but great for a short stay. The staff was kind and helpful. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Damian

Comfortable stay on a budget

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was basic but comfortable. Great if you don't plan to spend much time in your room. About 15-20 minute walk from main square, but some lovely bars and restaurants in the hotel area. Staff very pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
by Arkadiusz from Raleigh, NC

Great but check the weather.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't have AC. According to Polish law, it doesn't have to have it but when the temperatures in the city reach over 90°F the room was unbearable at night. In the entire hotel we couldn't find a single fan. The staff was helpful but couldn't do anything. The room was quite small and shower was rather claustrophobic. The location was great as we were walking distance from Kazimierz and Old City. Overall, the hotel offers great value but please check the weather before you go - anything above 80 - 85°F and you may want to consider something with AC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, excellent price

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. The staff were excellent. No air con. The rooms are clean. Easy to find a car park out the front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and nice enough. No air conditioning, not overly friendly, decent location.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Hertfordshire

Comfortable stay in great location near the river

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was located close to our friends who live next to the river in Krakow. It was ideally placed for walks into the city and there are many great places nearby to sit and eat whilst watching the world go by.The Hotel staff are friendly and spoke good English. We were looked after very well and would recommend this hotel if you are looking for mid priced, quiet, older styled accommodation.