Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette, LA

The lady was nice but the hotel was pitiful

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Bugs were in the bed, the room stunk, the ac unit and bathroom were disgusting. I got upgraded to the superior room and it was better but still disgusting. A dead fly was in the sink. Room still had a bad odor. Overall I wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not too bad

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: There was a coin laundry room that could be used.
Cons: There were not enough outlets for the room.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants in the general area.
I reserved the superior king bed room. It smelled a little... dusty, but it wasn't anything unpleasant. There were not a lot of outlets in the room for the size of it. The hotel staff were super cheerful to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette Louisianami

Disappointed

Posted May 28, 2017
I booked this room for my son his wife and my grandson who is 3 months old there was no lock on the door I've been broken off a crack pipe fell from the light above the bed and landed on my grandson the staff was rude pushy and just downright uncaring when I told them what was found and what happened
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

Will not do this hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
The best I can say was it was close to the interstate. The door stuck,the latch was broken and the room just appeared dusty. I was not comfortable but we only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
The location was great for our itinerary. The motel has not been renovated in a long time and is showing its age and wrinkles. The check in/out was great but the clean up folks were not responsive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I've ever stayed at in my whole life.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Spend the extra 20 bucks and stay somewhere else. Gross, the room's have a funky wet smoke lining smell. Don't go tell the front desk you want your money back because your leaving. Because the won't give you a refund after only 10 mins. Avoid at all cost!
1 out of 5
by Laura

Grossest place i have ever stayed. Pictures lie.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This place was disgusting. There was some bad weather and we were on a long trip so we decided to find somewhere inexpensive to sleep and wait it out. If it had not been hailing out we would have left.the pictures online were very deceitful. It was filthy , smelly , and a lot of shady looking characters seem to live there full time. Beds were too scary to sleep on we had travel pillows and blankets in the car and made pallets on top of the beds. The clerk at check in was nice. That is literally the only good thing i can think to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Prebooked and paid for. Arrived 11 pm and made to wait 18 minutes for "shift change". Sign in form had no info on it. Charges receipt not given as printer was broken. Could not verify rate I paid. Too tired to worry. Room was very tired. Shower needed bleached and room had a generally worn look and feel. AC worked well. 7 hour sleep and outta there. Many other options in area; you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good if you're looking for a cheap room to stay in. Other than that there's not much else.. not too many amenities available. Very simple.