Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great views.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs lots of paint and some carpentry work.
Location: Rent a boat on Lake Geneva. Great fun!
Needs a refresh but it's a quaint little inn. Good breakfast. Wish they had a restaurant for dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old outdated

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Expedia gave the wrong reservation I asked for 2 beds in three rooms They only have one bed in the rooms Expedidia also mischarged me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia priced our room higher than inn no double

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Expedia gave price for double queens or king They did not have any My daughter couldn't stay w friend because of this Will not ever book w Expedia again Very disappointed A family reunion saddened
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Grove, IL

Needs some pride of ownership.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: It sits on Lake Como which is near Lake Geneva
This was our first time here. Since it was over the Labor Day weekend we paid $300 for the Sunday night which wasn't a problem UNTIL we saw what we saw. All the windows in the restaurant we so dirty with dead bugs and spider webs and the window tracks were filthy-not what you want to see when you're eating your breakfast! Then, there were beer cans and soda cans strewn over the yard directly below the restaurant. We had a king bed with an ancient mattress. There were two troughs down the middle of both sides and I woke up Monday morning with such a sore back-in a $300 room!!!! I've spent less in many places all over the US and have always had a comfortable bed. I would ask management/ownership; have you even walked your property recently or viewed your rooms? Would YOU sleep in the bed in room 223? And have you walked out onto the decks overlooking the lake? Do you see all the peeling white paint where it's down to bare wood and when was the last time the decks were stained? Who manages the grounds staff? Do you have a grounds staff? If you do and they are responsible for doing more than emptying the outdoor trash and gathering up the towels from the pool, they are not doing much. But, if they are not managed and are not accountable to anyone-and from what I observed, they are not, your property will slowly deteriorate without tender loving care. There appears to be no involvement from ownership. Where the love and pride that this property SHOULD have????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view from the back patio

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: the view and location.
Cons: breakfast experience was not good.
Location: location was very nice.
Beautiful view, nice room (luxury suite). Sadly, there is a very noticeable lack of maintenance to the buildings and grounds. I have been to many bed and breakfasts, and I was surprised on how the breakfast was served. It was help yourself to toast, bagels, coffee (which was empty), a small cup of fruit and yogurt. There were also a few pre-made sandwiches that guests could microwave. No eggs, pancakes or homemade food whatsoever. The whole point of a bed and breakfast is the delightful breakfast experience which was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely time, only disappointment was that restaurant was not open during the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, relaxing .
Cons: The outdoor patio light was burnt out.
Location: Mars restaurant walking distance, gets crowded fast. downtown Lake Geneva right on HWY 50 within driving distance.
The Inn was very peaceful, I liked the continental breakfast, the variety of food was better then places I have been to that provided very little to nothing at all . The staff was polite. The room was comfortable great whirl pool and scenery onto lake Como, birds chirping. Small TV, however I didn't visit Lake Geneva to watch TV.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Bathrooms need to be updated
Great location! Charming Bed and Breakfast on a beautiful lake with private balcony. Bathrooms need major updating but bedroom was nice.
5 out of 5
by Barth J

French Country Inn..

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
we had a wonderful time. The room was facing the lake right outside our back porch. The breakfast was wonderful and the dinner restaurant was less then a half mile down the road. Very easy access off Rt. 50 just west of lake geneva. Awesome