Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
room with a balcony near the lake, came with a lite breakfast, had a bar where you can relax and have a drink at the end of the day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay, wi

Very cute place with friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was decorated cute and was comfortable. The view off the balcony was very nice also. The breakfast was very good, better than a standard continental breakfast.
Cons: The fireplace didn't work in our room. That is really the only complaint.
Location: This is close enough to Lake Geneva (about 5 min drive) but in a nice quiet area. The hotel is on Lake Como which is very pretty also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Someone knocked on our door at 11pm..

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Popeyes on Lake Geneva is delicious!!!
Nice but, your deck is adjoined with your neighbors. Not as private as expected but a nice place to stay. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Alternative to Downtown Lake Geneva

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The room was reasonably spacious and relaxing. It had a nice fireplace and reasonably appointed, I think as you would expect from a country inn.
Location: Lake Geneva is ten minutes away, and the in is on the lake. Whether walking in the city, walking Geneva Lake, or just driving, the area is beautiful.
We love to get away to Lake Geneva, particularly in the fall. But we have never really be thrilled with the options for lodging in the downtown area. This year we decided to try the French Country Inn. We are happy we did. While it is easy to get into Lake Geneva, we found the location to be relaxing and enjoyed our view overlooking the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A hidden gem!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Downtown Lake Geneva just minutes away!
My husband and I stayed in the loft suite and it was fabulous! It sits on Lake Como. We will definitely return! Thank you for the romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Loved the deck off our room over looking Lake Como. Made another reservation for fall . Beautiful!! B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, Lovely Setting

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, spacious room, great view of the lake. Very comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Beautiful sunset views.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The setting is spectacular. In the mornings in the summer you can sit outside on their verandas enjoying breakfast.
Cons: The facilities are a little run down. Sitting on the porch you hear the drone of all the air conditioners.
Location: The hotel is located about 10 min. from downtown Lake Geneva and less to Williams Bay which has an excellent swimming beach and nature boardwalk.
Our room felt like you were floating on the water. It overlooked Lake Como and had spectacular sunset views in the evening. We saw swifts, geese, dragonflies and ducks. The breakfast included fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntley, Il

Nice ambiance,

Posted Apr 26, 2016
A warm 'country' feel to hotel.... Beautiful views, warm staff. No restaurant on site. I would have liked to see more "Frenchy" decorations etc (paintings, music etc) rather than Rustic feel. Wonderful Breakfast offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice hotel, excellent service

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The staff at the hotel were excellent. We arrived later in the evening and my daughter, who was supposed to stay at the near-by college, wound up having to stay with us. The woman at the desk noticed there were three of us and offered us a room with 2 queen beds at no extra charge. The continental type breakfast had a surprising variety of foods available which were above the average coffee, juice and bagels. The only real con was the lack of Wi-Fi.