Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, De

near the dump

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: put a microwave and coffee pot in the room
Location: Field of Screams was awesome.
it was ok the refrigerator didn't work. no coffee pot or microwave. When I booked this I had no idea that it was across the street from the pa dump. the water reflected it as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Liked the hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is clean, I just thought having breakfast would be a plus. Its near downtown Lancaster, I also would prefer to be on Lincoln Ave but in general it was a good stay!! Wooden floors, feiendly staff, clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a bad stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for what I needed it for.
4 out of 5
by Laurie from new york

wifi stinks

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, spacious, clean but the wifi stinks I couldn't use it at all on my phone or my kindle. Not going back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

marginal

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
door latch needed lubrication- moving parts that "mate" w/ the door frame tending to "hang up" inside the door. Also, NO HOT WATER- water was only tepid maybe, 85-90 degrees. I DID leave hot water faucet run for several minutes several times over 30-40 minutes . I,also, tried BOTH ways of faucet lever(left & right; and everything in between). Nothing brought hot water to the room.
4 out of 5
by rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Trong from Raleigh, NC

Not well maintenance inn.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet is old, seemed only vacuumed, but never cleaned for years. Molds in bath tub and wall. Best place for truckers overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets and lamp shade dirty Smelly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Samantha from Hummelstown

Police had to be involved

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Started with them adding aditional fees upon arrival , then we found a lot of problems with the room asked for a room change. They did , and then when we were getting ready to switch rooms they told us we couldn't. Then we asked for new comforters , since the ones we had were all stained and ripped. We got new ones and they were stained WORSE and we saw the under layers of bedding ripped up. Smelled mucky on top of it. When we said we were leaving (we had paid 360 in cash the rest on card ) they told us we only gave them 260. We argued only a little and then my boyfriends parents and the police got involved. The police found my "missing" 100 dollars and we went elsewhere for much cheaper in a better area where this one was in a very shady area. We stayed at Lancaster Budget Host Inn and Resort instead and we're much happier. Would never reccommend.