Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not all Days Inn are the same.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room was poorly insulated from outside temperature . Warm when heater turned on, then got cold minutes later. Poor WiFi signal , Bed wasn't comfortable. But cleaning service was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 13, 2017
First room had no phone, leaking toilet, and A TV with no remote and no phone. Second room had a non-working phone and horrible TV picture. The mattress was covered in plastic. Horrible place. Stay away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room was unsanitary. There were hair and bits on the bed sheets. The bathroom had black mold around the tub and the towels were not clean either. The whole room seemed like dirty and there were weird spots on the wall! The staff weren't doing their jobs obviously other wise the room we stayed in would have been clean! The whole place looked terrible and outdated! Staff were unprofessional and were having a separate conversation with other employees while talking to me. I would not reccomand Days Inn to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Shopping was great!
Check in was quick and easy. The grounds were littered with cigarette butts and trash. The room smelled like stale cigarettes even though with had a non-smoking room. The walls were dirty, the floor was completely stained, the bathroom was dirty, hair all over the place. A few minutes after arriving, a bug ran across the nightstand. We ended up going to the outlets, and upon returning I spotted a roach on my daughter's headboard. I took a picture and went to the desk where the woman told me that our room was next to some family that they have been trying to get out for a month. I asked if we could please be moved to another room FAR away from this one, which we did, except we then had trouble getting the keys to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was ok but stain on sheet.Good location for my visit and no early check in was not allowed.I was there at 11am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Do not recommend

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel was nothing like the pics. It was old and dirty. The kind of place you don't want to take your shoes off in. I had to leave and book another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: provide basic amenities first then improve
Location: Shopping and eating
Room was terrible. No provision for toilet tissue roll hanging. Room service was poor. No infant call response. Also there was no steam iron and no bath soap in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Not what I expected The heating unit in the wall we're not regulate heat it would get too hot the pictures on the wall were broke the frames the TV reception was terrible coverage to the cable hanging out of the wall showerhead was terrible water springing up on the ceiling was not a nice hotel overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible hotel needs to be condemned!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The young lady at the front desk. Other than her....NOTHING!
Cons: The health department needs to pay them a visit.
Location: I only stayed there because it was pet-friendly and my dog was with us! The last time I attended the sights and sounds theater I stayed somewhere else
This hotel is disgusting! The rooms are saturated with Mold. I took pictures of the mold to show the front desk. They weren't surprised by my findings at all! They switched my room 3 times because each time I checked the room I found more Mold. We finally settled for an upgrade to a room with a Jacuzzi in it. It was supposed to be a smoke free room. WRONG! It was saturated with cigarette smoke. We basically had to choose between mold or second hand smoke! The cleaning/maintenance staff was a joke. I asked for an iron because there wasn't one in our third cigarette infested room. They brought me a broken one. I asked for extra blankets for my son, they said it would be brought to the room. Guess what? It never came. The only thing I was grateful for was the young lady at the front desk. She was genuinely concerned and tried her best to accommodate us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

What a horrible place - DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: zero...nada...zilch...goose egg
Cons: Raze the place and upgrade it to a landfill. In fairness, the staff (for the most part) tried, but the incompetence was overwhelming
Check in was 45 minutes while the staff figured out what rooms were taken and which weren't. While in line, a guy said they gave him a key to a room with someone in it. Same thing for my in-laws, they were given a room with someones luggage already in it. Staff was very disorganized. We were given a room with two beds, but when we got there, it only had one (shouldn't they know that???). The room was dirty, had holes in walls, cables running across the room into the adjoining room, carpets were filthy and the bed had hair in it. While in the room another guest entered saying they had given the room to him - three times it happened...which 3 times it's ever happened to me before (I travel ~20% with my job). The grounds were dirty and unkempt with trash all about, the facilities are in ill repair, and the breakfast area had a millipede carcass on the wall - not a recently departed bug, but one that been there for sufficient time to be a CARCASS!! But the best (severe sarcasm) was when the front desk calls me at 10:30 (I was asleep) and asked me if they could charge three rooms to my CC because they didn't get cards for my in-laws or my sister-in-law. Said they would "get in trouble" if it weren't reconciled that night. I come to find out it was the MANAGER that called...shouldn't she be the one taking care of the issues?? What a dump. To add insult to injury, they charged 4 times the going rate because there was an event in town. No more Wyndams in my future!!