Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At $60 a great value. At $100 not so much.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: It is what it is in a nice way.
Location: Near campus, restaurants, downtown. Also on a busy, noisy street.
Huge room, nice decor, obviously has been brought back to life nicely from a place that was allowed to run down. There will be noise from train horns. The gorgeous lobby presents itself better than the rooms, but the rooms are what I would call like a typical Comfort Inn caliber. Pool was clean but full of children. Breakfast offering was quite nice compared to many we have seen that offer cherrios, cocoa puffs, and white toast. We were content.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice older hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The hotel was very attractive on the outside. The rooms obviously had seen considerable use, but were clean and well maintained, and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was great, and there was a free hot breakfast with some variety. The main downside to me was a second floor room with no elevator and steep stairs. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted May 9, 2016
Great choice, very comfy place with a touch of southwest flavor. Very spacious rooms with authentic replica of antique Spanish furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet,Clean,Comfortable

Posted May 5, 2016
Unique furnishings added personality not found at cookie cutter motels.Faint sound of train added visions of bygone days in Las Cruces.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Peoria, AZ

Will stay here again!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Felt it was worth the money paid. Nice breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles WA

Convenient to travelers on highway

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Clean rooms, nearby railroad track, infrequent trains, heard in hotel room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly large

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Staff was accommodating allowed early check in good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas TX

Wifi is terrible, the front door was warped

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Not much but the staff was friendly
Cons: It needs to be remodeled
Location: Did not stay long enough for this
Wifi reminded me of the old dail up modem days, super slow when it did work which was not that often, the front door was so warped you could not tell if it was closed or not! The whole top of the door was showing into the room, there was blood splatter all over one of the beds comforters and on different parts of the bathroom. The room was very dated as in it needed to be remodeled, the pool was under repair but it was too cold to swim anyway. I've stayed at several of the best western inns and this is 1st one that was sub parr! As a bonus we slept in and they close breakfast a little before the stated time, but the staff was super friendly and very nice, no faults there.w
2 out of 5
by elise from Ca

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were put in a non smoking room that was surrounded by smoking rooms. There were work crews all standing around our room smoking. Defeated the purpose of having a non smoking room. Also the refrigerator was right next to the bed. RIGHT NEXT TO THE BED. Was hard to sleep when it kicked on/off. Also, pool was empty and there is NO hot tub. Liked theme of decor but rooms need clean paint and a little updating