Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Passing through New Mexico for one night

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good location off 10 and a clean overnight stay provided a good morning breakfast. Was a bit noisy at times when train came through and people were smoking outside of rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice have stayed there before

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It's age is showing, In August 2017 & this time told management about the bath tub slip hazard don't know if they will correct it. I will try to stay away from expedia for future bookings. I had to make A special effort to get a receipt for my stay. Haven't had that problem with other services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Front Desk Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: AC was a tad loud
Location: Just driving through to Mexico - did not explore much
Front desk staff was very helpful with all of our questions, our requests for some photocopies and a request for a paper copy of our receipt. The room was large, nicely decorated, comfortable. The only flaw was the AC - a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jal, New Mexico

Description of Motel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: All of the above!
Cons: There needed to be a few more Kleenex in the room.
Location: There isn't much going on within walking distance, however a short distance takes a person to close restaurants.
Pleasant atmosphere, good full breakfast, plenty of clean towels, coffee pot in the room, refrigerator, microwave, great ambience, comfortable bed. We will come back and send friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman Az

nice older property

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great staff and very helpful, nice area and close to downtown Las Cruces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great room for great price the room is clean and beds are very comfy. Breakfast has a variety of items and comes with room. Overall this is a very nice place and the cost is even better I give 2 thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Socorro, NM

Nice

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and affordable. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Great room, good breakfast, beware slip hazard

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really like the room. Spacious and comfortable. I slipped outside our room on wet tile. Hubby slipped and landed on his back on wet tile outside the lobby. It had rained the previous night. I let the clerk know. He seemed surprisingly unconcerned. 'yeah, that tile gets slippery when it's wet.' Didn't ask if hubby was ok or act like he should make any effort to warn people about the problem. Not one to sue, but others might...
3 out of 5
by Donald

Ok lodging

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner needs improvement
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is an older hotel. It's location is great for us that it is very quiet except the train track. But it only come once while we're there. But one complain was the air condition didn't work well to make the room cool. It was very hot the day we arrived.