Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overall OK

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room, convenient location.
Cons: clarification that breakfast is not complimentary. Maybe offer some phone etiquette and customer service workshops for some of the staff.
Hit or miss on staff friendliness, especially when calling to ask questions and they hang up on you before you say thank you. Upon arrival the fire alarms were sounding and when we returned after dinner only went off once. Unfortunately we were next to the elevator and guest were extremely loud until all hours. The air conditioner did not keep the room consistent temperature and woke up several times hot. There was no ceiling fan in the room or plug on one side of the bed to accommodate a portable one. It was a room obviously converted from two beds to a king size bed. It was however very clean. My reservation stated breakfast was included when I booked but after reading other comments confirmed it is not. Our waiter in the restaurant was friendly and attentive (we were 4 of 6 people in the restaurant).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Nice comfy bed for passing thru

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Comfy bed. Clean room. The lady at the front desk was super friendly and helpful at check-in. She told us where to park on the back side. My only complaint is that people weren't good about keeping that exit door closed so it wasn't always locked. A bit of a safety concern. But otherwise everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but layout is confusing

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was very nice. The layout is strange and we got lost going to our rooms. They need a room directions sign on every corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Easy highway access

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close to shopping and restruants. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Updates are just awesome. Very nice rooms Service is amazing as well. The only issues is that we had to get the keys reprogrammed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Convenient and very comfortable! Will recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Excellent location and reasonable Priced

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Check-in
Checking-in was a huge problem; the Desk Clerk could not find my reservation. Somewhere between Expedia and the hotel, someone mis-spelled my name. Saturday morning breakfast did not start on-time, chef was running late. The manager did steep-in and he did a great job!!!! Excellent Location- near main exit, large mall & CVS are close by, and plenty of meal options. Plus, it is a short drive over to the River Front and Presidential Library.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by william Pape, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the issue with your check in. I will work with my team to make sure that they are better trained to deal with these issues. We will also speak with our executive chef to make sure she goes over the importance of being on time. I would also like to thank you for your positive feedback as well. Thank you again. William Pape General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shell

Family timez

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Kind words. We know that you have options and appreciate that you choose us.
1 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I am very disappointed with this hotel and services. When I arrived at 10PM the hot water didn't work, I have to wait to get a shower. The next morning 6 AM the same problem, I had to take a cold shower to can leave on time to continue my trip. It is unacceptable that they get a problem and that don't fix it!! I will never ever come back or stay at this hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to take a moment to apologize to you for the issue with the hot water. I know that it is very difficult to start or end your day with a cold shower. We had a technician on the issue as soon as were aware of the issue. We are working very hard to earn an opportunity and would welcome a chance to have you return to our hotel. Sincerely William Pape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I loved the clean room and wonderful comfortable bed. The only negative I found was that there was not a complementary breakfast.