Featured Image

Reviews of The Berkeley

5 out of 5
The Berkeley
Wilton Place, Knightsbridge, London, England

Overall score and ratings

4.5

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 140 out of 190 reviews
5 - Excellent 74%
Rating 4 - Good. 27 out of 190 reviews
4 - Good 14%
Rating 3 - Okay. 12 out of 190 reviews
3 - Okay 6%
Rating 2 - Poor. 7 out of 190 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 4 out of 190 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.6/5

Staff & service

4.5/5

Amenities

4.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel, very attentive friendly staff. Very clean. Service was incredible.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Duty Manager on Apr 24, 2021
Good Afternoon Sakhib, Thank you very much for providing feedback. We do hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are much looking forward to welcoming you back at the Berkeley in a near future.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Fantastic stay at The Berkeley. Thank you for the fantastic staff for making our stay so special. One of the best 5* hotels in London. Highly recommend it.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from Stas on Oct 9, 2020
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A very special hotel
The Berkeley is a special hotel and have taken great care to make everyone feel comfortable during these unprecedented times. Service is excellent as always, rooms are well appointed and great location
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Stas on Oct 9, 2020
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
The stay was comfortable and the service good. But beware there are a number of extra charges find their way into the bill.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Maider Rosa Llorens - Duty Manager on Feb 17, 2020
Good afternoon Frances, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Berkeley.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The rooms are not similar one to another, you can get a really small one if you're allocated to a small room of the same category. Also, there is no English person working, everyone is eastern European
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Stas on Feb 3, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing service, staff and hotel. Could not fault it. My partner and I had a fantastic stay for his birthday. We will be back!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from Stas on Feb 2, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Car meet
Lovely hotel will definitely be coming back I arranged the whole weekend and recommended to my friends which also booked there we all had a great weekend A great touch with the lights which created a great photo for my new car I only picked up that day
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from Stanislaw on Jan 27, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
The first night wasn’t good because I was giving a very old furniture room. Although my friends were at the same hotel but they were getting a very nice room. I was asked to pay extras per night to get it. Even though the picture on Expedia are only showing the new nicer rooms. After complaining all over the place. Finally they moved me to the room expected.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Aurore - Duty Manager on Dec 18, 2019
Dear MMM, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that your request for a renovated room was not given to you at the time of the arrival. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to all our guests and its disappointing to read that this wasn't your experience and sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to London and demonstrate this to you.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Maider - Duty Manager on Dec 19, 2019
Dear Sir/madam, thank you very much for the rating you gave us. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
First Class Hotel
The Berkeley hotel was Absolutely Amazing. The Staff were all first class and me being a business man myself would be honoured to have all of them working for me. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Stas on Sep 16, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Stas on Sep 16, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Stas on Aug 26, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The location of this hotel is inconvenient, we always had to drive a long time to visit museums. The bathtub was difficult to use because of its design. During the night, you could hear all the cars and it was very loud which made it difficult to sleep.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Stas on Jul 12, 2019
I very much appreciate the guest for choosing the Berkeley as place to stay during his visit in London. I would like to offer him my most sincere apologies for the bed experience he has had during his stay. Every feedback is very important to us therefore I would kindly appreciate of the guest contact details and more information of what was the reason of such a low score. I very much hope that we may have an opportunity to redeem ourselves to the guest in future. The guest can also provide more information directly to: berdm@the-berkeley.co.uk We’re looking forward for your reply.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location and facilities - rooftop pool is great
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
Response from Stas on Jun 19, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
Response from Stas on May 24, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
Response from Stas on May 22, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Top shelf service from arrival to housekeeping! Excellent!! Loved it!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Stas on May 22, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful hotel
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Stas on May 22, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fabulous
Fantastic service, beautiful hotel, great staff, great location-beginning to end OUTSTANDING!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Stas on Apr 15, 2019
Thank you for you feedback. I very much appreciate for choosing the Berkeley as place to stay during your visit in London. We're looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing. Highly Recommended with well trained staff.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Stas on Mar 4, 2019
Thank you for choosing the Berkeley as place to stay during your visit in London. We’re looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fabulous location. Excellent staff. We had a great weekend getaway!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A Honeymoon Stay From Heaven
What a time we had, from the moment we arrived at the front door to the moment we left the staff at the hotel were fantastic, very welcoming and attentive but not overbearing. Nothing was too much trouble and our room was beautifully appointed. The meal we had at Marcus was superb, again, the service was immaculate. We went for a jog the morning we checked out, when we returned there was a small tray left out with fruit, water and face towels specifically for runners... what a special touch. All in all we loved our stay and will certainly be back for other special occassions.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from Justyna Szulc on Sep 24, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We're looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Justyna Szulc on Sep 24, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We're looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location and superb service. Will come again.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Stas on Sep 10, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We're looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
great hotel
it was a great hotel. the bed was not comfort. friendly staff.
Response from Duty Manager on May 14, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Mr Mohamed
The best hotel in London
Response from Stas on May 7, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We're looking forward to welcome you back.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Response from Stas on Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Everything was perfect. I was given an upgrade to a fantastic suite with balcony
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2018
Response from Stas on Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely hotel great location
We had a lovely room great restarant and the staff were very helpful would definitely stay here again
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2018
Response from Stas on Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Berkeley.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Response from Duty Manager on Apr 9, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2018
Response from Duty Manager on Apr 9, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2018
Response from The Berkeley on Mar 22, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A real treat in Central Knightsbridge
Lovely friendly staff from moment you meet the porter. Very easy booking in and were upgraded to a lovely well lit room with very comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom with excellent shower and deep bath. Enjoyed a fabulous five course Tasting Menu with paired wines at the 2* Michelin Marcus restaurant. Impeccable service. Did not have to check out until midday so had a lazy lie in and enjoyed reading the papers and a swim in the lovely pool, heated to 30 degrees so like a warm bath. Fabulous view over Hyde Park and Knightsbridge.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2018
Response from Stas on Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We’re looking forward to welcome you back to The Berkeley.

3/5 Okay

Very disappointing experience
Honestly , u deal with a bunch of unprofessional staff , I was offered twice a very low category room, smoking and I don’t smoke ,they even had windows open to air the room from how bad it was , facing the street and construction site ,the check in was delayed , at the cafe ,even though we ordered same breakfast daily we got different price for same order ,.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2018
Response from The Berkeley on Jan 30, 2018
I apologise for the inconvenience caused and I can assure you that this incident does not reflect the true spirit of The Berkeley and exceptional service we strive to provide for each and every single guest, and of which we are normally associated with. Would you be so kind to provide us with your email address so we may directly discuss your feedback further. I am at your disposal if you require anything at all in the meantime. Kind regards, Edward Johnson Duty Manager at The Berkeley

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2018

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Not what I expected
I was going to London to attend a function. I arrived after 5:00pm but my room wasn’t ready. I told them I had to leave by 6:30 and needed to get dressed and ready. The woman at the front desk told me I could get dressed in the locker room. I said I preferred not to do that so I was given a temporary, smaller room so I could get dressed. When I left the hotel at 6:30, my room was still not ready. Luckily it was ready at 2:00 am when I returned. There were no real apologies or acknowledgment that my room was not ready more than 3.5 hours after the guaranteed check in time, no offer of a late checkout or any other accommodation for their failures.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2017

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Don’t waste your money
It was awful, don’t recommend it to anyone. The staff were unfriendly and nothing was on place
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel and fantastic location
The Berkeley is a wonderful hotel. The staff is a fabulous collection of service-oriented professionals who excel at customer care. The peaceful location is perfect and convenient. We were impressed by the attentive and personable management, and the beautiful and flawless renovation. The bed was super comfy, and we loved the location on the 7th floor as The Spa and Pool were just down the hall! The only negative is that the room and bathroom were too small for a lengthy stay of five nights.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2017