Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dronfield, Derbyshire UK

The Inn was perfect for our needs

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It was very relaxed and homely.
We booked in the Inn for 10 nights over Christmas and New Year. We were made so very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to ensure that we were happy staying there. Christmas gifts and New Year gifts were left at our room door which was a very pleasant surprise. All in all we had a wonderful stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We loved this place! They pay attention to the same things that makes it really great. We are definitely planning on returning. Great breakfast, really comfortable room, they even have menus from all the restaurants within walking distance to make your choice easy. About a ten minute walk from the beach... So great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I have returned several times to this very special B&B...it's place that is unique. Refreshingly light and airy and pretty with a great friendly California "vibe".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Best B&B experience I've had.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Near Venice beach
The staff was exceptional. They exceeded our expectations on every front. When we missed the afternoon happy hour, they saved us a glass of wine! The breakfasts had hot and cold home made dishes. The home made granola was fantastic. The appetizers at happy hour were home made as well. The guests enjoyed the deck for socializing --- if that was your desire. We borrowed the hotel's bike on two occasions and had a good workout riding to Venice and Santa Monica. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fa

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Fabulous in all respects!! Charming building, beautiful setting and amazing people working there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Fantastic hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We loved it here. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. A home run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing place away from crowds

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and quiet. Excellent amenities - breakfast, wine, jacuzzi tub, secure parking, and the staff was top notch!
Spent a few nights for a birthday celebration. Very nice and helpful staff. The place was very clean, but some furnishings were showing wear and tear and doors to our 2nd floor patio did not close solidly. Tasty full breakfast and happy hour wine and cheese. We would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Home away from home

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort and serenity
Location: Near beach,airport ,Marina Del Rey
It was nice refreshing break from big chains hotels-you literally do not wont to leave there to go sightseeing Big rooms with comfortable bedding,nice balcony of the room with soft lounge furniture ,great comon room with fireplace - it dosnt feels like being in the hotel- like staying in somebody house.i should say it end up to be a highlight of our road trip down California coast When my older son decide to joing us at the vacation last minute ,they had no problems to bring another bed in the room,it took him 12 min drive from airport, There are homemade chocolate chip cookies with welcome note upon arrival- nice touch,breakfast buffet had homemade quiche with artichoke and apple spice bread, some bread are homemade, good selection of frech fruit . Parking is very easy and secure,location is great -short walk to the beach ,few minuts drive bring you to Marina Del Rey for great restorants,Santa Monica about 25 min drive, Beverly Hils Around 40 min- depends on the traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful stay, loved every minute

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is an adorable Inn where you feel right at home. Everything was beautiful - from the rooms to the complimentary breakfast and happy hour. They've clearly thought through every detail. The beach is only a few blocks away and there are many great places to eat in town. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back - no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, Quaint, Adorable hide-away

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice B&B in a slower part of LA. Close to the Santa Monica Pier (10 min cab ride). Staff was super duper nice and informative. Only negative feedback is... It can be a little non-private. You can hear in the other's rooms... Not sure what sound proofing can be done, but that's a drawback.